For Dogs
NATURAL CHOICE® Lite - Diet Dog Biscuits

Lite Adult Dog Biscuits Chicken & Whole Brown Rice Recipe

NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Adult Biscuits Chicken & Whole Brown Rice Recipe helps dogs maintain an ideal body condition while enjoying a great-tasting snack. Our low-fat, low-calorie natural dog biscuits are made with the premium, healthy ingredients you expect from NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food. When you choose our natural lite dog treats, you’ll see how healthy fibers from vegetables, coconut and chicory promote digestion to help dogs look and feel their best.

Package Sizes Available: 16 oz., 32 oz.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Low Fat, Low Calorie
    A recipe low in fat and calories aids in weight maintenance for overweight and less active dogs.
  • Healthy Fiber
    Healthy fibers, from vegetables, coconut and chicory, help promote digestion.
  • Whole Grain
    A whole grain blend promotes healthy metabolisms.
  • Quality, Natural Ingredients
    Our natural dog biscuits contain no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives.
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min.) 11.00%
Crude Fat (min.) 4.00%
Crude Fat (max.)) 7.00%
Crude Fiber (max.) 10.00%
Moisture (max.) 11.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

These are the recommended feeding amounts based on an ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Feed suggested amounts throughout the day as a complement to your dog’s normal diet. As with any treat, when feeding the recommended amount of NATURAL CHOICE® Adult Dog Biscuits, you should decrease the amount of your dog’s main meal or increase exercise by 10 percent each day. Always monitor your pet while feeding a treat. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times. See your veterinarian regularly. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Dog Weight (lbs.) Biscuits per Day
12 – 25 1 – 2
25 – 45 2 – 3
45 – 65 3 – 4
65 – 85+ 4 – 5+
Calorie Content
Calorie Content/(Calculated)
(kcal/kg) ME 3,015
Calories (kcal) per Biscuit 24
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by 24reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard as a Rock!!! My Shiba Inu has delicate teeth and these new biscuits are way too hard. He loved the old recipe, and I could break them easily. Please bring back the old recipe. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent light treat Yes, I definitely preferred the original biscuits because I could break them apart to feed her. However, she can easily chew them, herself. She still enjoys them very much. I feed her 1 to 2 a day between her meals. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bedtime treats not so fun anymore.. I tried out these new biscuits for the first time today and my dog (as others have seem to done) spit it out and looked at me like I was crazy! She did eat them eventually but did not seem very happy. She's such a creature of habit and I guess she'll get used to them but I wish you'd bring the old treats back. These kinda stink. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Version of Lite Biscuits Too Hard & Thick One of my dogs cannot eat the new version of Nutro Natural Lite Biscuits. She has eaten the former version for years, but the new ones are too thick and hard. She is an older dog with sensitive teeth and she doesn't want to bite through the new thick, hard biscuits. I've been trying different brands of biscuits hoping to find another she likes and can eat. We drove to an adjacent state and bought as many boxes of the older version of Nutro Lites that we could find, but we're almost out now. My two dogs loved the older version, but now that they have changed, Nutro has lost two customers. Please bring back the thinner lite biscuits! May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I always use to buy the little pork chop shaped biscuts for my dog and since they are no longer available bought this type instead. Well-he will not eat them. As another reviewer wrote he will just leave the treat laying there.I also found out your company no longer makes the treats that are like a "beef jerky stick" so I resorted to a different brand.Not sure why the changes came about-but sad that they are no longer available. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The new product can't compare with old My dog actually preferred the thin lamb Lite treats to other dog treats I'd used. I bought a large bag of the new, thicker, chicken treats and one has been sitting on his rug for two weeks. I'm hoping Nutro will again offer the older style. (And I think my dog agrees) April 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the old formula I gave the new biscuit to my dog and she spit it out of her mouth and walked away. She always loved the previous formula and they were the only biscuits she would eat. The company sent me an email explaining the new formula is healthier but it doesn't matter if she won't eat them.PLEASE BRING THE OLD BISCUITS BACK. April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with new biscuits I have to agree with most of the reviewers about the new biscuits - they crumble easily and are twice as expensive as the former product Nutro made. We used the boxed product for years, our dog loved them. The first time we gave him the new biscuits he took one bit, dropped it and looked at us as if to say, "what are these?" We've always used Nutro Natural Choice dog food and will continue to do so, but we're going to be looking for another lite biscuit the next time we go to Petsmart. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed with the new version The new version is awful. My dogs don't like them and they used to go crazy for the old ones. A packaging change would have been fine but why did you have to change the recipe??I used these treats for training and behavior management purposes. Since I've run out of the 'old' style, my dogs are not as motivated. The progress that we've made in training will soon be lost if I can't find something suitable. You really threw a wrench in it.Where is all the old product? I'll buy a warehouse full.I'm really upset. (So are my dogs!!) April 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New biscuits stink It appears that the people who gave this product a high rating were actually voting for the biscuits in a box, which are no longer available.As for the new biscuits in a bag:* They cost twice a much* They smell awful* They disintegrate into a pile of crumbs when the dog bites them* My dog doesn't seem to like themAfter years of buying Nutro products, I'll be shopping for something new April 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed with new ones... My dogs LOVED the thin style of these biscuits that has been discontinued - they were the main biscuit that I gave them and always their absolute favorite over any other biscuit I ever tried. They won't hardly touch the new ones - now after years of having a good product to give my dogs that I could count on them loving, I have to find something else. The smell is even very annoying. Sales will surely suffer from this change. March 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont like the new Lite Biscuits I would like to know why you did away with the Lite treats in the box???? Not happy with the new ones !! They seem hard for my older dog to chew !! The other ones were nice and thin and easier for her to chew!!!Why did you do away with a product that sold so well???? Not happy :( March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate the new product! For about five years I have been giving my dogs the lite biscuits and they loved them! One of the nice things about the old biscuits is that I could easily break them in half so I was not giving the dogs such a large treat. The new biscuits are almost impossible to break in half. My older dog has difficulty chewing the new biscuits because they are so large and thick. One of my dogs has epilepsy and I have had her on a strict diet. I am very disappointed that I have to "experiment" and find a new biscuit for her. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product I was wondering what happend to the lite biscuits in the box ?? My little dog just loved these treats he could not wait till I gave him one in the afternoon.Now he is confused because he wondering were he treats are at. I bought him the new ones and gave it to him he looked at me like why are you giving me this one for.He ate it but he did not seem to happy as he use to be. I have gave all my dogs I ever had nutro products and I'm very happy with nutro products because they give you alot of chooses to buy from and are a very good product. I hope they consider bring back the lite biscuits in the box again. It would make alot of dogs and people happy again. It would have been nice to know when nutro is going to get rid of one of their products. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love these. Our dogs go crazy over these and more so than any other similar "lite" treat or biscuit we have tried. But what is going on? Our local Petco was is of them and we can't find them anywhere now. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Loves them I can't find these treats any longer . Ratings for this product would be a ten. February 18, 2012
<<prev2
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®