For Dogs

Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Dog FoodVenison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Formula

Help minimize stomach sensitivity and improve your dog’s skin and coat. NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Formula is a natural adult dog food that’s fortified with vitamins, minerals and other nutrients. It helps promote healthy digestion and has a great taste. Real New Zealand venison meal is a high-quality source of protein not typically found in dog food. Along with whole brown rice, these nutrient-dense ingredients are excellent sources of protein, fiber and vitamins to ensure premium nutrition and meals that are never boring. It’s a real difference you’ll notice, guaranteed.

Package Sizes Available: 5 lbs., 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Unique Animal Protein to Minimize Food Sensitivity
    Unique Animal Protein to Minimize Food Sensitivity
    New Zealand venison meal is a unique, high-quality source of protein that’s not often used in dog food, which makes it less likely to aggravate food sensitivities.
  • Limited Ingredient Diet
    Limited Ingredient Diet
    By limiting the number of ingredients, this nutritionally complete formula helps promote optimal digestive health in dogs with sensitive stomachs.
  • Highly Digestible Rolled Oats
    Highly Digestible Rolled Oats
    Whole rolled oats are high in soluble fiber, which helps ease digestion. This makes it an ideal ingredient for dogs with sensitive stomachs.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Patented levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.
  • Whole Grains for Easier Digestion
    Whole Grains for Easier Digestion
    Whole grains, such as whole brown rice, are nutrient-dense foods that are excellent sources of protein, fiber and vitamins.

** Complete satisfaction or your money back
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

kibble
See the back of this package in stores for the approximate kibble size.
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
15 lbs. 1 1/4 1 1/3 1 1/2
25 lbs. 1 2/3 2 2 1/4
35 lbs. 2 1/4 2 1/2 2 3/4
45 lbs. 2 1/2 3 3 1/3
55 lbs. 3 3 1/2 4
65 lbs. 3 1/3 4 4 1/2
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.37 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3712 kcal/kg, 355 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Venison Meal and Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by 185reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bingo! After several years of my dog having ear infections, I tried everything. Medicine, pulling out trees in my yard I thought he was allergic to, cleaning his ears more, plus a thousand other things. Just before I spent $600 on an allergy test, we discussed changing his food. After some research, we tried Nutro. My dog is a picky, picky eater, so I was so worried that he may not like it. But the first night I gave it to him, he ate like he'd never eaten before! He loves the taste and acts as if he's not even a picky eater anymore. Cross our fingers, but he hasn't had any ear problems since he's been on this food!!!!I give him just slightly more than recommended (we have a pretty active lifestyle) and he's at a great weight! On the other end of things, he has less waste (if you know what I mean) and all of his blood work always comes back great.So after years of searching for what is best for my dog...Bingo.....I finally found it!Nutro food has made me and my dogs life so much more enjoyable! February 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food for dogs with sensitive skin My pitbull, Cain, has very sensitive skin. When my vet recommended a protein elimination diet to determine if it was an allergy, I wasn't convinced that it was necessary and wanting to try changing food first. I did some research and found Nutro Natural Choice Venison Meal. Cain loves it (and so do my two other dogs)! He has been on the Nutro diet for over two years now, and I have seen a major improvement in his skin and coat. I will never buy another brand of dog food or treats. Thanks Nutro! February 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! Our labradoodle puppy was raised on another brand of food. After bringing him home at 11 wks., he began to have diarrhea. Our Vet suggested this formula and he has never had a problem since! THANKS! Our only issue is the price and the need for some coupons once in awhile... February 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog and my carpet I have 3 dogs, but one (border collie mix) is extremely sensitive. It took me about 2 years to figure out that Ryn, my border collie, was allergic to poultry and most everything else. I went through every possible brand out there before finding that Nutro's Venison and Brown Rice wouldn't make him sick. It has been a life saver for us and my carpet as I was constantly cleaning up messes b/c his poor stomach was irritated with the other food. I even tried to switch food not b/c I wanted to, but b/c of the price increase of this food and had to come back b/c nothing worked. I LOVE Nutro and that it is keeping my dogs healthy and happy. February 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more smelly dogs We have a border collie and blue healer, both breeds are very active dogs and love to eat. Previous brands of dog food caused both dogs to experience unhealthy weight gains, and every brand we tried caused intolerable flatulence. We asked at our local pet store to recommend something that would solve both problems and not break the bank. The store recommended Natural Choice Venison Meal and it has made an incredible difference. Both dogs are shedding the weight, their coats are shiner, their energy levels are up and the stinky nights are a thing of the past. The best part is we can feed them less and they do not beg like they need more food. It has saved us money, and made our lives much more comfortable not having to open the windows in winter to keep from being gassed out. Thank You Nutro for such a great product. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog is allergic to everything and this food has my dog is allergic to everything and now he is doing well and his skin and coat are great February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The only food that my three dogs love and enjoy!!! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my beauty queen Gia Gia is a "blue" mastiff. She had a rash & bald patches that we could not seem to cure. We tried many therapies from the vet. We finally found the limited ingredient from Nutro, Venison flavor. Gia's skin cleared up & her hair has grown back in. She is now on a strictly Nutro venison diet & doing fantastic. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! My red-nose Pit bull was super dry and was shedding far too often. We tried everything to help stop the dandruff and hair loss but nothing worked. After recommendation we bought the Nutro Venison meal and within 1 week her dandruff disappeared and her coat is beautiful! I would definitely recommend this product! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features! I have 2 dogs that are absolutely thriving on this VENISON MEAL & WHOLE BROWN RICE ADULT FOOD. They are Australian Shepherds and those who know the breed are well aware of the lovely thick and rather long haired coat that this beautiful breed have. Well, these coats just glisten with their shine and softness. You ask about shedding---well--yes---there is a moderate but well below the usual amount of shedding that is just part of this breed. Nutro dog food is known for giving a great skin and coat to the dog and this certainly shows on my Australian Shepherds. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for sensitive skin. We "adopted" our dog from a family member whose new job required a lot of travel. On a recommendation, we started to feed her a different dry dog food. Soon she began scratching continuously. We switched to a sensitive skin product and saw results. Went back to regular food and again noticed she was scratching more and more. Lesson learned. We went back to Nutro Venison and Rice and now have a very happy dog. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more itchies! My 8 & 1/2 year old Welsh terrier Buckwheat has always had dry, flaky, itchy skin.Special shampoos and supplements didn't help enough. When I went to the pet shop to buy him another bag of Nutro Natural Choice, I noticed the Sensitive Stomach and Skin formula and decided to give it a try. Success! His dry skin is gone, and his tummy is happy, too. Great product. Thanks. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this food I love that this food is made with venision and brown rice. It makes both of my dogs have a beautiful healthy coat, not to mention it isall around good for them. My lab can not have certain foods, but this one inparticular works great for her. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Great Quality Food for Great Pets The pressure was on and everyone in the home could feel it.The eldest son was about to turn 12 and virtually everyone in town knew what he wanted for his birthday.The local librarians knew what he wanted. He researched for it online and in books.The teachers and even the lunchroom staff at the school knew what he wanted. He polled other people about it and took notesGod knew what he wanted for his birthday. The boy prayed for it for months at home and church.Everyone, it seemed, knew what he wanted.It was not a fancy video game. It was not a cool pair of heelies. It wasn’t a new bikeHe wanted a dog.It didn’t need to be a fancy dog, or papered. It did not have to be photogenic.It just had to be a great dog.After weeks of scouring at the Humane Society and the internet, after visits to about 30 dogs who for some sad reason or another, just didn’t seem to be able to fit into our family, we finally went to Petsmart for the Project Pet adopt-a-thon. On May 5th, 2007, just 2 days before he turned 12, my son looked at every adoptable dog and cat in Petsmart. His dad and I read all the info on the dogs listed on the cages. Both my son and I scratched all the dogs behind the ears and then talked to them.There was one particular older dog that, as soon as I touched his ear, leaned his graying muzzle into my hand and lay down.I called my husband over and asked him his opinion; however, my mind was made up. I called my son over and let him visit with the 10-year-old dog. Tail wagging, droopy eyed with one cataract forming, this red furred beagle basset hound mix fell in love with my son and vice versa. Even the fact that the dog had heartworms didn’t deter us. Project Pet affirmed to us that they were treating the dog and he should be fine. We were warned that he had a severe allergy to corn and wheat gluten and would need to be on a special diet for life. The first food recommended to us was Nutro Natural Venison and Rice for Sensitive Stomachs.With that in mind, Tundra became an integral part of our family. Tundra is such a laid-back dog, it’s almost comical. He doesn’t chew on anything except his food. Always wags his tail happily, sleeps on the pillow with the self-confidence of one who knows his innate right to be there. Housebroken, though he isn’t exactly excited about the crate, Tundra accepts the times we need to leave without him, and is excited when we come home. He loves to go for walks and explore. He enjoys meeting other people and dogs. He isn’t aggressive, but neither is he a scaredy dog. He’s a self confident old man who doesn't look for trouble, just friendship and fun. Tundra gets along with cats, fish, birds, people, other dogs…but he does not like flies and ducks for some reason.Every night, when I check on my boys as they sleep, I find Tundra on one or the other boy’s beds, cuddled and happy in their arms, with his head firmly on the pillow. When I wake up in the morning, Tundra is at the foot of my bed, usually snoring. He’s a loyal companion who has made our hearts and home a happier place. Tundra’s sunshine personality brightens my sons’ world and ours as well.We were a little nervous when we looked for dogs because our eldest son has autism, but our fears proved groundless. Tundra could not be a better dog for our son, who adores every hair on his dog’s graying muzzle. They are inseparable, and it truly has made a lasting impact on our family’ life.We cannot thank Nutro Naturals enough for helping us keep such a wonderful dog healthy and happy. Tundra is 14 now and his coat, while whiter than before, is thick and soft. He loves to run and jump and has such a joy of life; he brings smiles to those around him. Nutro Naturals offers such a great quality food; we recommend it to our friends and family. People on the street who see our dog often ask us what we feed him. The answer is always the same. Nutro Naturals! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bulldogs love it My 2 english bulldog's love this food and I know it's a lot healthier for them then what I was feeding them. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for Sensitive Stomachs, Skin and Joints I was originally drawn to Nutro for it being a guaranteed skin and coat formula dog food. When I first began feeding it, I was struggling with severe skin and shedding issues in my Border Collie mix and my Husky mix. I noticed a drastic difference within about 4 weeks, with full results after about 8 weeks. The skin flakes were finally gone and the shedding was reduced to about half. I had never seen any dogs I've ever owned look so good! As my babies have gotten older, Angel has begun having joint problems and Nina has problems with her stomach and often gets "sick" of her food after about half a bag. A while back, I was at our local pet supply store and a Nutro Representative recommended that I try the Venison formula for both of my kids. It has Glucosamine and Chrondroitin in it for my senior girl (Angel), and it's for sensitive stomachs for Nina. I guess because of the sweet tasting venison, I've gone through numerous bags and Nina still hasn't gotten tired of the taste. There's no more vomiting, no more laying around hunched over with stomach pains. Angel's hips aren't bothering her as much, and I still get the added benefit of it being guaranteed for skin and coat. I highly recommend this product to just about any situation you could have for your dog, be it for sensitive stomachs, painful joints, flaky skin, or a dog who is just sick of chicken and lamb. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my carpet My dog only eats dry food, no people food. I originally had my dog on the large breed formula, but she kept having bouts with throwing up food. This might have been due to my neighbor feeding the dog their food, but I changed to the Venison, she has never had the problem since. She is a very healthy weight and looks like a puppy even though she is now eight years old. I will continue to feed her this product. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this for my Dog! My dog Demon is a 69lb pit bull! He is a real sweet heart! Demon had awful itchy dry skin and many food reactions to other dog foods. Six month ago we adopted a part pit puppy we named Bella. Bella's foster home was feeding her Neutro puppy food because when they got her her wait was low and she did not have a shine to her coat. Bella was beautiful when we met her so I continued to keep her on the same food. I also put Demon on Venison meal Neutro because the info said sensitive skin! I have not had one single allergy - itchy problem with him since! He even smells great---his coat is shiny and thick---and his weight is perfect! I have very happy --healthy --beautiful dogs thanks to your product! Thank You! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great.....no more scratching My dog was always scratching like he had fleas and he did not. He would bite his hind almost raw. Tried changing his food and this Nutro fixed his problem. My Chow/Shepard , Buddy now has a beautiful coat and no more scratching.... yes it works. February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food Our 10 year old shepherd/hound mix, Hanna, has always had a sensitive stomach. We feed her twice a day. We tried a number of dry dog foods throughout her life. Sometimes she would skip a meal other times she would not eat for over a day. This would then lead to vomiting. We tried the venison meat whole brown rice food after my husband spoke to a Nutro representative at a local pet supply store. Hanna loves the food, and almost always eats as soon as we feed her. She very rarely vomits. This food has been the solution we were looking for. Thank you! February 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more sickness!! I was using another Nutro product since my Golden retriever reached adulthood on the recommendation of a fellow Golden owner. I just figured she had a sensative tummy. Over time I cut out any kind of natural chew bones, small bits of peanut butter and any other dog treats and still she was having loose stool regularly. I did some research on a better food for her and went to the store to make some choices. A Nutro rep just so happened to be in the store and answered all my questions and recommended the venison meal so I gave it a try. We have have free of messes for 9 months now!! The dog gobbles up her food and can now have occasional treats without regret. I feel good giving Penny a good product that she seems to like! February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for allergies and hips and joints! Our weimaraners have lots of allergies, mostly food allergies, because of this we have always had to look for high quality foods that had alternate meats other than poultry. This usually meant lamb, but when we discovered Natural Choice Venison and Rice we decided to try it. One of the big selling points for the brand was the glucosamine and chondroitin in the food. Since our dogs are larger dogs we have always tried to find foods that provide them a good amount of Glucosamine and Chondroitin as these are good for healthy hips and joints, which can give larger dogs trouble as they get older. The Natural Choice brand contains their daily dose of Glucosamine and Chondroitin and makes it easy to make sure that our dogs are getting what they need to have healthy joints as they age. We have also never had any problems with our dog's food allergies while feeding them it. We have been very impressed with the food. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing what it can do Our dog, Icis, was shedding horribly & had a bad infection in both ears. The specialist told us this dog food could help both. We found Icy as a stray so even though she wound up having to have surgery on both ears once we put her on the food the problem never came back & the shedding stopped. The vet said the ear issue could come back because it was due to some sort of allergy to what she was eating. Either way thank goodness for Nutro because Icy is happy & healthy. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food. I can't believe the change I saw in my dog when I made the switch to this food. I always struggle getting her to eat and now she's all over me to put the food down. I've also seen a difference in the amount of times she uses the bathroom and her coat hasn't ever looked better. It's truly amazing! February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Results My shelter rescue came to me with weak back legs, poor health including pancreatic issues, a very sensitive stomach, and extremely dry skin. Too boot, he is a very picky eater. Within two months on the product, his back legs were no longer giving out on him. This food ended my woes with getting him to eat, and his health has continued to improve. He loves the food, he digests it easily and his skin is improving as well. Thank you. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Dog Food Our lab was having issues with his skin about every six weeks. The Nutro rep recommended the VENISON MEAL & WHOLE BROWN RICE to us. We have been using this dog food for the a year and we are happy to report NO skin issues during the past year! This is a great product!! February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has helped with her sensitive stomach I started feeding my dog this food after trying a couple of other brands. My dog has a sensitive stomach and this food seems to have really helped her. She rarely throws up like she used on the other food. I'm glad that this brand was recommended to me. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for dog with sensitive skin My dog have skin problem and also a picky eater. It took me a long time and tested out so many other food brands but nothing like this one. My dog love this food and it help his skin problem. I"m so glad I finally find a food brand that he love and good for his skin. February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutley Amazing!! My doberman had skin allergies and when i put her on this product, she has not had one reoccurance!! And absolutley loves her food, I am thrilled with this product and am soo glad my girl doesn't have to be in pain with hot spots etc. anymore and I don't have vet bills that went along with this:) Thanks NUTRO! February 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sally's Favorite After adopting Sally, I realized she was shedding a lot for a young dog and stool was too often and too soft. After talking to a pet nutrition specialist at Petsmart I made the switch to Venison NC and haven't turned back. They were actually able to make sense and show me how this food would help. I get compliments "what a pretty dog" wherever we go now- and she really is! Such a shiny coat, minimal shedding now, which is better for my allergies and keeping a clean house. She now goes to the bathroom regularly only once per day and it's easy clean up. Thanks Nutro for making things easier for me and for Sally's health and beauty! February 22, 2011
<<prev 2 34 5 6 7next>>
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®