For Dogs

Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Dog FoodVenison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Formula

Help minimize stomach sensitivity and improve your dog’s skin and coat. NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Formula is a natural adult dog food that’s fortified with vitamins, minerals and other nutrients. It helps promote healthy digestion and has a great taste. Real New Zealand venison meal is a high-quality source of protein not typically found in dog food. Along with whole brown rice, these nutrient-dense ingredients are excellent sources of protein, fiber and vitamins to ensure premium nutrition and meals that are never boring. It’s a real difference you’ll notice, guaranteed.

Package Sizes Available: 5 lbs., 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Unique Animal Protein to Minimize Food Sensitivity
    Unique Animal Protein to Minimize Food Sensitivity
    New Zealand venison meal is a unique, high-quality source of protein that’s not often used in dog food, which makes it less likely to aggravate food sensitivities.
  • Limited Ingredient Diet
    Limited Ingredient Diet
    By limiting the number of ingredients, this nutritionally complete formula helps promote optimal digestive health in dogs with sensitive stomachs.
  • Highly Digestible Rolled Oats
    Highly Digestible Rolled Oats
    Whole rolled oats are high in soluble fiber, which helps ease digestion. This makes it an ideal ingredient for dogs with sensitive stomachs.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Patented levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.
  • Whole Grains for Easier Digestion
    Whole Grains for Easier Digestion
    Whole grains, such as whole brown rice, are nutrient-dense foods that are excellent sources of protein, fiber and vitamins.

** Complete satisfaction or your money back
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

kibble
See the back of this package in stores for the approximate kibble size.
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
15 lbs. 1 1/4 1 1/3 1 1/2
25 lbs. 1 2/3 2 2 1/4
35 lbs. 2 1/4 2 1/2 2 3/4
45 lbs. 2 1/2 3 3 1/3
55 lbs. 3 3 1/2 4
65 lbs. 3 1/3 4 4 1/2
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.37 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3712 kcal/kg, 355 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult Venison Meal and Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by 185reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Happier and Helthy Dog I adopted my dog, a boxer mix, from the SPCA. She would not eat the expensive food they had there and had lost a lot of weight. She had no energy and always appeared sad. After trying many different dog food brands the vet recommended a limited ingredient dog food. I started her on Natural Choice for sensitive stomach and skin and her health rapidly began to improve. She is now energetic, is at her appropriate weight and always has a wagging tail. She also now has formed, firm stool and only goes approx. twice a day. We are going on 3 months using this brand and she still "attacks" her food during her feedings. Thank you so much for improving my dogs health and quality of life. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cured my dog's chronic diarrhea After I adopted my dog from the SPCA, they had him on a strict and expensive, prescription diet, and he still had loose stool. The vet could not help and was recommending expensive liver enzyme testing. Instead, I ventured on my own journey and after trying many dog foods, Nutro was the first one that actually set well with him. No more diarrhea and much happier dog. His favorite is the venison flavor. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food I have a Golden Retriever who suffers with a low functioning thyroid and had skin sensitivities to many foods. I have found a food she loves! This food has improved her skin condition and body condition so much! I don't think I will ever change brands again! Nutro makes wonderful products! Thank you!!! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for rescue dogs I rescued my dog when she was 7 weeks old. Her and her 6 brothers were found in a cardboard box on the side of the highway in the rain. She was sick almost all the time. Extremely scary vomitting and diarrhea came over her at least twice a week. No vet could tell me why or what I should do other than try to keep her as calm as possible, but she was a puppy and puppies are never calm. I tried many different foods, but none worked until I switched to Nutro and she has not had any problems since! I recommend this food to all my dog loving friends. Macy has never been healthier and she absolutely loves her food! Yes, it's expensive for a college student, but entirely less expensive than being at the vet all the time! I'm so thankful for the makers of Nutro! You have saved my pup from a lot of pain :) March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Bogart My dog Bogart has a sensitive stomach. This past summer he was bitten by a spider or something and almost died. His stomach became extremely sensitive after that and got sick consistently. My Vet recommended Natural Choice Sensitive Skin and Stomach. No problems since. He's a happy, playful 12-year old that is loving life because of this food and the biscuits. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natural Choice - Sensitive Skin and Stomach Adult My dog is a Jack Russell Terrier, who has a sensitive stomach. I tried cooking for her and feeding her the bland diet from her vet's office, but we would still have problems. So when I saw this at my local pet store, I decided to give it a try. I'm happy to say that she loves the venison for sensitive stomach. Since she's been eating it, she's not had any digestive problems. The only problem is the size of the kibble. For her mouth, it's a bit too big. It would be nice if this were available in tiny kibble, but for now, I'll let her drop the kibble on the floor before she chews it. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My dog, Toto, a yorkie mix, has been on this food for 8 years or so. He has always been a picky eater, with numerous allergies. Foods for allergy prone dogs are out there. But he has refused to eat any of them. Every once in a while, I have tried a new one that someone has recommended, but we always go back to Natural Choice Venison. His skin stays clear of rashes and he enjoys it. My vet says whatever I am feeding him, to stay with it has his coat looks great and we have few problems. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped all three of our dogs After years of belly and skin issues, this food really helped provide our 3 dogs some relief... and such a soft coat! June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for allergies, dry skin and dull coats I have an 8 yr old fawn pug who constantly licks his paws and a 1 yr old black pug - since they steal from each others bowls i have to feed them the same food - i tried natural balance potato and duck for my fawn pugs licking and bad gas problem and neither dog would touch it they would go 2 days at a time and finally give in and eat it - why feed them a food that they hate - so i tried the nutro venison and brown rice and they both absulutely love it and theres no more gas problems, firmer stools and my fawn pug has decreased her licking already after 1 week - theres also nothing nicer than a shiny soft black coat on a dog with less shedding to boot - would definately recommend this product - when i had 2 great danes they ate the large breed formula and did very well on that also June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive Stomach - Great Food Only food my dog will consistantly eat and keep down. Good for him as well. Thanks! June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Our Setter is sensitive to his foods. We went through many brands and mixtures before we found this one. He no longer gets horrible gas, upset stomach and diarrhea. i would highly reccommend trying this product for any dog sensitive to their food. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for dogs with different problems my one dog was having really bad stomach and digestive problems. he is allergic t a lot of things. he was having diarea and sometimes blood in his stool. we switched him to this food and the difference is amazing. he is a pit and they are known for allergy problems. when we got my other dog she had major skin issues. this food works so well for both of them! so worth it! April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs eat better than we do! We love this dog food! We have three dogs, our puppy was getting a rash from a different dog food so we switched them all to this and no more rash :) I just wish the bites were smaller for our adult shih tzu. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this food! I adopted a Great Dane who had CONSTANT issues with very bad stools and I put her on this food and it fixed the problem within a week! She's been on it ever since. I've had her for almost 2 years now and I haven't had a problem in over a year and a half! One of my Shelties is also having stomach sensitivity problems and I'm going to be putting her on this food too. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For Our Dogs Our dog has a very sensitive stomach and this food works! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by only food my dog can eat Love this dog food , my dog has allergies only food he can eat . February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product does exactly what it says it does I rescued a border collie from the SPCA about 14 months ago. She was very skinny, coat was thin and dull. She also had very soft stool. I tried several different brands of dog food and nothing worked to change any of this. I take my border collie to a dog park and someone there told me about Nurto Venison which was good for the digestive tract as well as the coat. I can't believe the difference in her all the way around! Her stool is normal, her coat is BEAUTIFUL and she loves it. She's not a begger and will wait patiently for her dinner but not with this food. She is waiting in the kitchen while I get it together. I'm so thankful I've found this food. Highly recommended! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Food Brand! Our dog Bailey absolutely loves Nutro Natural Choice Venison and Brown Rice! It is her absolute favorite! She has a sensitive stomach and this product works great for her. It also makes her coat soft and shiny! January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for dogs with problematic joints! I chose this food because it had the most glucosamine/chondroitin out of all the kibble I looked through. It worked wonders for my aging dog who was tripping and falling quite frequently. Helped her tremendously. I actually switched to a cheaper brand thinking she just may have gotten better and that was a total waste of $ because when she started slipping again I went immediately back. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smells BAD! My dog(Siberian Husky) wouldn't eat this unless I mixed it at least in a 50/50 ratio with anything else. Even then she'd pick out the 'anything else' before she'd eat this. It was the worst smelling dog food I ever purchased. It smelled like the liquified fertilizer the farmers around here spray on their fields. Threw out the last 1/3 of a bag as she wouldn't eat it and I couldn't stand the smell... Will NOT buy this again although I will buy Nutro Natural Choice Chicken and Oatmeal... December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! We adopted a dog from the Humane Society. We already have a male English Springer Spaniel and we wanted to get a companion dog for him, We found another Springer in dire need of a home. He was beside himself with anxiety at the shelter! We were feeding our other dog the venison dog food mainly because he has a sensitive stomach and allergies and it was working well for him. After feeding him the same food for just a month the change in him was striking! His eyes no longer water and he is full of energy, The biggest change though is in his fur. I went from a rusty color that was thin and fly away to the "liver color" he was supposed to be. It is soft and thick and lays down in waves on his body. He has been transformed into the handsome dog he was meant to be and besides all the love and security we have given him...I truly believe the food made a great deal of difference. Our other dog, already had the beautiful coat and now they both do. Both dogs are active and healthy at ages 10 and 8(?we are not sure how old he is.) November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing Better I think this may be the biggest struggle we had to figure out what to feed out puppy! After going through her initial puppy food and it was time to buy our own bag we didn't know what to do. We had heard all the great reviews about Blue Buffalo so we headed in that direction. Unfortunatly that didn't work out and to be honest we didn't think it was the food. Our American Bulldog/Pit Mix was having loose stool, she was very gassy and it could clear a room, and the final straw was her explosive dirreah that lead us to the vet to make sure she didn't pick up a parasite or anything of that nature. All test came back negative so we were kind of puzzled. A few days later it was time for our first day of puppy class and by pure chance our trainers dog had a sensative stomach and she recommended Nutro to us. WHAT A FANTASTIC DAY FOR US AND OUR DOG. Instantly her stool harded up, there was less of it, and her stinky gas was GONE! I can't speak highly enough about this product. We also foster dogs and anytime they have any issues we give them Nutro and everything gets better. Our "puppy" turns 1 on the 12th of November and she also wanted to say thank you Nutro. November 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! My dog has skin problems, itching all the time. I was telling a friend about it and she recommended this dog food so I bought a bag to try. My dog has stopped itching and her skin and coat is beautiful. I won't feed her any other brand but Nutro. October 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best..... I have two boxers, 2 yr. old and 8 yr. old I have tried a lot of different type of food my 8 yr. old snooded her nose at all of it, my 2 yr. well he will eat anything, but he is allergic to chicken, we tried the venison with brown rice well its work great and the stools they are perfect. August 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever! This is the best food for my dog's sensitive stomach and skin issues! I have 3 picky Papillon's and all I can say is this is the only food they will even eat! August 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this because I love my dog. I love my fuzzy, cute, pointy eared, curly tailed, crazy dog. I really do. But he is so excitable, even with exercise. And due to his breed/coat type, baths are recommended only twice a year. So here we have a dog who gets all excited, upsets his stomach, giving himself either horrible diarrhea or vomiting and then I'm not supposed to wash him because it will give him dry, itchy skin. Let me just tell you, there is nothing better than this dog food. It works exactly like its supposed to, and I can tell he his happier and healthier. It works especially well during the spring due to seasonal allergies. He loves eating it (and he isn't a food motivated dog) and it just works better than any other dog food I've tried. I know its on the expensive end, but I would gladly pay a few extra dollars a month so I don't have to pick up liquid poo, and he doesn't have to go through the uncomfortableness of having it. The food is just high quality. Its as simple as that. July 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food solved dogs stool problem! 8 months ago I adopted a 2 year old female boxer from a shelter. When I bought her she was malnurished and very under weight. From the day I purchased her to the trial of this food, she has always had very bad gas and very loose stool. Cleaning up her yard waste was nasty and embarrasing expecially at the dog park or on a walk. I tried several different foods from vet recommended Science Diet to Blue Buffalo limited ingredient diet. None of these made her stool quality any better. I even went as far as three vet visits where all fecal tests came up negative for Giardia and worms. Finally, through extensive resarch and trial and error I decided to try Nutro Venison Meal & Whole Brown Rice formula for sensitive skin and stomachs. Within a few days her stool was perfect. No more yard messes and a lot less gas. I was also very impressed with the quality of her coat. Big big big improvement. I would reccomend this food to anyone whe owns a boxer or any dog with stool problems. July 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I tried using science diet and your regular everyday dog food brand for sensitive stomach & skin issues...nothing worked for my dog. She's a lab/pit mix with dry skin and a pretty sensitive stomach. This food is the only thing that's worked for her. It's reasonably price and does the job. I'll never put her or any of my other dogs on anything else! July 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for us! I have 2 dogs..a shepherd mix with a cast-iron stomach and a Great Dane with digestive "difficulties". You do not want a Dane with "difficulties"! I have tried numerous foods and the Venison/Brown Rice formula is the first one I have found that allows both girls to be "normal" Thanks!! May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomachs My dog had a very sensitive stomach when I got him. My vet advised that I switch to Nutro. Within a few days, he never needed to run to the bathroom and never threw up again. It was the best decision I ever made. May 27, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5... 7next>>
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®