For Dogs

Limited Ingredient Diet Large Breed Adult Dog FoodLamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula

Limited ingredient diets for large breed dogs can help minimize food sensitivities, make digestion easier and ensure that your dog receives the natural nutrition they need. This NATURAL CHOICE® Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food offers a premium taste your dog will enjoy while providing the necessary vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that are crucial for a healthy metabolism. Each bite is infused with optimal levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic), zinc and B vitamins to guarantee a soft coat that shines. Plus, your adult large breed dog will enjoy the added benefit of naturally sourced glucosamine and chondroitin for strong joints and cartilage to keep them moving.

Package Sizes Available: 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Real Chicken Is the #1 Ingredient
    Real Lamb Is the #1 Ingredient
    Real Australian and New Zealand lamb is our #1 ingredient. Along with whole brown rice, it provides optimal nutrition and easier digestion.
  • Healthy Joints for Life
    Healthy Joints and Cartilage
    Our naturally sourced glucosamine and chondroitin are the nutritional building blocks of healthy cartilage, which means healthy joints.
  • Whole Grains for Better Nutrient Absorption
    Rich in Antioxidants
    Our formula is rich in vitamins, minerals and antioxidants that are vital for healthy metabolism.
  • no corn
    Limited Ingredients for Food Sensitivities
    Our natural dog food is made without corn gluten meal, wheat or soy protein to reduce the likelihood of aggravating food sensitivities.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Optimal levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.

** Complete satisfaction or your money back
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult large breed dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Large Breed Adult Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location..
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
50 lbs. 3 3 1/3 3 3/4
60 lbs. 3 1/3 4 4 1/3
80 lbs. 4 1/4 4 3/4 5 1/2
100 lbs. 5 5 2/3 6 1/2
120 lbs. 5 2/3 6 1/2 7 1/3
160 lbs. 7 8 9 1/4
200 lbs. 8 1/4 9 1/2 10 3/4
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.31 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Large Breed Adult Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food. .
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3598 kcal/kg, 338 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Large Breed Adult Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 193reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural Choice the Only Choice for Beloved Dogs Great food for a great value. My dogs have always eaten Nutro (Max as puppies and Lamb and Rice once they hit 2). Perfect health, great coats, and they love the taste of the food.My vet of 25 years has always commented how my dogs even into their senior years look fit, move well and other than gray whiskers seem more like young adults than seniors. There are more expensive foods, more hyped foods, more "special" foods, BUT there are none better.Nutro and my dogs -- 2nd best friends for life! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bite size for older adult dogs. My dog has been on this food ( lamb @ rice) since he was a puppy he is now 12yrs old an he loves it, small stool is the best feature I like, he is a medium size dog. All I can say his food will never change, he is as healthy as can be, Thank's to NATURAL CHOICE Products. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food Amazing for skin and coat This dog food is amazing for the dog in general, but my husky dog has been commented on how soft and beautiful his hair is. it is really good for dogs with sensitive stomaches. but a good all around food and my dogs all love the taste June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by what happened to the real lamb i have used this product for the 20 years i have rescued greyhounds. this was the only food that agreed with their sensitive stomachs..now that the formula has changed and they are using by products my dogs can no longer eat this food..you just could not leave well enough alone..someone thought they had a better idea...lamb meal and rice..goodbye and good riddance nutro...hello professional dog food March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Food I have a pitbull that I have been feeding Nutro to for almost 6 months. I actually saved me money because I was having to feed her more of the cheap brand because she was not getting what she needed and she began to loose weight. i changed her to Nutro and fed her less and she is now healthier than ever. She is so high energy and Nutro keeps the weight on her. I LOVE IT!! December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product My first dog ever, so did some shoping around for dog food. Heard nothing but good things about Nutro. Tried it, Rosco loved it. I always get compliments on how shiny and healthy his coat looks. Will always stay loyal to Nutro November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a life savior for my dog A few months ago my Boston Terrier had lost most of her hair because of allergies. After another costly visit to my vet, I took her to Pet Smart and your representative, Patricia was kind enough to help me. She suggested the Vension Meal & Potato Formula. My dog is doing so much better now. My vet has told me not to feed her anything but Natural Choice. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Formula for Med/Large Dogs I have an 8yr old Australian Shepard and a 14 month old Doberman. They are both fed large breed Lamb & Rice. It's a good formula that contains a lot of good ingredients, although I do suppliment there food as well. I have never had any skin/coat problems, allergic reactions, itching, or weight problems. They are both active dogs and this food provides them with good nutrition and energy. I would definitely recommend trying it. I know people that have switched to Nutro from grocery store brands and are now feeding there dogs less food and getting healthier coats and more energy out of them. I give it 2 thumbs up November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will let everyone know in 1 month I have 3 boxers, one with allergies that requires prednisone daily (vet believes its a food allergy), one with pancreatitis, and a new puppy..All 3 require different types of foods, which means we have tried many different kinds. So this is our first day trying Nutro. (I am aware that puppy food would probably be a tad bit better, but Ive also done alot of research, and know there isnt too much of a different between large breed dog food, and puppy food, so i think puppy will be ok) Im going on everyones word that its good..so I will follow up in a month, and give my review. Im just really curious to see how this one food effects all 3, since it would be nice to be able to feed all 3 the same food at the same time, instead of 3 different foods to accompany their health issues. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by has great features great product and has very good nutriton for my little puppy September 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love this food This food has no corn of any kind in it!!! It was not easy to find dog food without corn in it and now we will never buy anything else. Doggies eating this food for over 2 years and they never had upset stomach or anything like that, their coats soft and smooth, shedding significantly reduced (we have two Golden Retrivers). We recommend this food!!! July 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Love this food! I have 4 Pit Bulls and I started them on the Large Breed Puppy Lamb and Rice food now they are on the Large Breed Adult Lamb and Rice. I always get compliments on their coats and they do not have anymore problems with their dry skin. This is very easy on their stomachs and they are very muscular active dogs. I will not use any other food besides this brand!! July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Pitbulls! :D My Pitbull have some skin issue and he always have flaky skin & coat. However after 3 days eating this, his shedding has reduced and the dander are also disappearing from his coat. June 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by boxerlover I love this product. My dogs fur are alway shiny! People are always asking how often we bathe our dogs! April 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Food Saved Our new Dog When we got Ellie, a 3 month old German shepherd, we thought she was in good health- turns out we were terribly wrong. The day after we got her, we noticed that her front legs were bowing out and she couldn’t walk more than 100 feet before collapsing in exhaustion. We took her to the vet and were told she either had a bone disease (which would cost $2000 to find out) or she was malnourished and needed to be put on a healthier diet. We put her on Natural Choice and within a week Ellie’s front legs were noticeably straighter and she was running and playing with our older German shepherd. Thank you Natural Choice! March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with this product My previous large dog lived to be 19 on Natural Choice (the adult and senior large breed formula). I know have a 1.5 year old mix who we are starting off the same way. She just moved up to the adult formula from the puppy and I am always satisfied with this food for her. March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love Natural Choice We started Charlie and Mac on Natural Choice about 10 weeks ago and have noticed several Improvements. Their coats are healthier and they are shedding less.Their stomach problems are better so our house smells a lot better. My backyard cleanup time has been cut in half and that makes me happy. Natural Choice has lived up to all of it promises. March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nutrition I feed my bloodhound the Large Breed Adult Lamb and Rice dog food. He loves the taste. Since switching to Nutro, I have noticed his coat is much more soft and shiny.I would highly recommend this food for your dog. I am impressed with the nutritional quality. March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality We tried another brand of food (one bag), but came back to Nutro. We feel we are giving him the best nutrition possible. He also loves Nutro snacks! March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it My boxer who can be picky about foods loves it, and it didn't take very long to convert her diet over to Nutro. Plus she didn't have any digestive issues while switching. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs look forward to eating My great pyreynees loves the food, She will not eat anything else. It makes her coat smooth and silky as compared to what she was eating before. My other 8 dogs love it also. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has Glucosamine for their bones Bear who is my Rottweiler loves this food. When asked if he wants his breakfast or dinner he starts licking his lips right away. While he is eating he will stop and look up at me and smack his lips. I start laughing when he does that.Of course, Bear knows where we keep his food, so if he wants a snack he walks over to it and starts smacking his lips. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and healthy for dog. My dog has been eating Nutro large breed since she was a puppy.My husband found her on the golf course with a broken leg and dislocated hip.After two surgeries and eating Nutro and everyday walks, she is doing great.She could win a prize for her strong looking build.She still doesnt bend her bad leg but runs and walks 2-3 hrs at a time. She is a prime example of a healthy dog who wont let a handicap be one March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by coat We have a 5 year old blue doberman who has the alopecia gene (baldness). She has always been on Nutro and, honestly, she is truly lovely. Her coat is a little thin but doesn't have that awful patchiness that is associated with Alopecia. She also likes the food which really helps a lot! March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product My dog loves this food, and it is easy on his sensitive stomach March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NUTRO IS A FANTASTIC VALUE we love nutro in denver! our american bulldog sidney loves it too. we started sid on nutro large breed puppy , and now on adult large breed .we are very pleased with your product.her coat is gorgous and we continue to get compliments about her everytime we take her out.she is becoming a great dog and we cant say enough about nutro to all who meet sidney.keep up the good work. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this food! I have had no problems with using this dog food. My dogs LOVE it and outside clean up has been easier for me too. I would highly recommend. It's worth every penny. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large breed puppy to adult food When we got Brody he was a 2 month old. Researching the best nutritional food for a large breed puppy, we found Nutro had high ratings. Since then, Brody have grown into a very large dog and now at a year old, we have switched him to the adult large breed dog food. Now, Brody really doesn't care what he eats! but we know he is receiving a good nutritional diet; he is health, energetic, and has a great coat! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product uses high quality ingredients. It is easy to find and reasonably priced. Good product. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy in my doggies tummy! My chocolate lab loves his Lamb and Rice large breed food! I used to feed him another "scientific" brand until I educated myself on the ingredients in the food. I was shocked and embarassed that I was feeding my baby such an inferior product. I appreciate that Nutro uses all-natural ingredients, no by-products, no corn fillers, and has lots of good oils for my dog's coat. We get many compliments on how shiny his fur looks! As a large breed pet owner, I love the glucosamine and chondroitin built into the food too. My lab loves his Nutro! Thank you for making such a superior product available to us all! March 11, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5... 8next>>
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®