For Dogs

Limited Ingredient Diet Adult Dog FoodLamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula

Using fewer ingredients can help reduce the likelihood of digestive problems and food sensitivities. That’s why NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Adult Dog Food is made with two primary ingredients: real, Australian and New Zealand lamb and whole brown rice. Our natural adult dog food has added vitamins, minerals and natural antioxidants that are vital for a healthy metabolism. Plus, the premium, natural ingredients we use can all be traced back to their source. The result is optimal nutrition your dog needs, a taste they enjoy and the visible health benefits you want. We guarantee it or your money back.

Package Sizes Available: 5 lbs., 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Real Chicken Is the #1 Ingredient
    Real Lamb Is the #1 Ingredient
    Real Australian and New Zealand lamb is our #1 ingredient. Along with whole brown rice, it provides optimal nutrition and easier digestion.
  • Great for Sensitive Stomachs
    Limited Ingredient Diet
    By limiting the number of ingredients, this nutritionally complete formula helps promote optimal digestive health in dogs with sensitive stomachs.
  • Promotes a Healthy Immune System
    Rich in Antioxidants and Immune Builders
    Antioxidants, such as vitamin C and vitamin E, help promote a healthy immune system and overall cellular health.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Optimal levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.
  • Quality, Natural Nutrition
    Simple Formula for Food Sensitivities
    Our formula is made without corn gluten meal, wheat or soy protein to reduce the likelihood of aggravating food sensitivities.
** Complete satisfaction or your money back
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Adult Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
15 lbs. 1 1 1/4 1 1/2
25 lbs. 1 2/3 1 3/4 2
35 lbs. 2 2 1/3 2 3/4
45 lbs. 2 1/2 3 3 1/3
55 lbs. 3 3 1/3 3 3/4
65 lbs. 3 1/3 3 3/4 4 1/3
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.42 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Adult Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3754 kcal/kg, 364 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Limited Ingredient Diet Adult Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 510reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I don't know what you guys do to your Lamb Meal & Rice Formula to make it taste so good but it works. It really is formulated to provide 100% complete and balanced nutrition, including all the essential vitamins and minerals your dog needs for a strong immune system, and overall good health. My dog enjoys it just as much as I do. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less dander and shedding. I have a chocolate lab who is one and a half years old. She is the fourth lab I have owned. Previous dogs who were feed grocery store food had a lot of dander and shedding. Naya does not. She has a beautiful coat. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! When we got our puppy, she was our fourth labrador. We had always fed our dogs Purina. Our dogs had alergies and shed, a LOT. After much research, we put our puppy on Nutro Natural Choice Lamb Meal & Rice large breed puppy. She is two years old and has transitioned to the Adult version. Her coat is shiny, the rain just beads off of her, and she barely sheds. We attribute it to Nutro. She is happy and healthy and beautiful. Thanks, Nutro. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend this product. We originally started using Nutro Lamb and Rice years ago when we had an Akita with food sensitivities. Her itchy skin was no longer itchy and her coat improved. She had no more digestive upsetsWe have continued feeding this product to the 2 border collies we adopted since the passing of our Akita. Their coats have been great and their overall condition fantastic.We also mainly give Lanb and Rice treats. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more scratching I have a 25lb. mix breed dog. He had skin problems and I didn't know how to stop the scratching. I went to my local Nutro retailer and they recommended I try Nutro Natural Choice Venison Meal and Whole Brown Rice. Guess what??? His coat looks great and no more scratching. Thanks!!!!! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Product has excellent nutrition values I have a 2 year old boxer that has eaten nutro ultra since he was a puppy and is so healthy the vet said if he were human he would be an athlete, thanks nutro! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate dog food I first put my older lab mix on the Ultra formula two years ago what a difference in her behavior. She bounced around, ran down the driveway to greet visitors, in other words ,her energy and ability to move returned almost over night. After seeing this change, I have always put my rescued dogs on this formula, because we always adopt the large black dogs from our local animal shelter. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The price I have two Rottweilers and my 8 year old has been on Nutro ll her life and I love the results and the price/inccentives. The newest addition has a grain allergy so I was hoping to feed him the grain free Nutro, the issue is the price. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I have tried several Dry Dog Foods, in the past, with very little success. And have been using another Nutro Product for about 18 months with okay results. However, about a month ago, my wife brought home this kind of dry dog food and I was very skeptical that my dogs would eat it. But I gave it a try by mixing a few pieces of the "Lamb Meal & Rice Formula" with the previous food, so the dogs' stomachs won't get upset. Well, I was extremely surprised when I saw my dogs removing the mixed food from the bowls to the floor, then picking and seperating through the mixed food, so they could eat the "Lamb Meal & Rice Formula", and leaving the previous food on the floor for me to clean it. I got the message. October 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picky eater 6 months ago I rescued a 2.5 yr old lab boxer mix. The poor pooch was significantly underweight and finding a food he would actually eat was a challenge (granted I never did try super market fare). After several bags of half eaten kibble I gave nutro a chance. For a few weeks my companion gobbled up every bowl, and was beginning to put on weight. I was seeing the benefits claimed by this kibble come to life. Shinny coat, less dandruff, fresh breath...but out of no where he decided he didn't like nutro anymore. To overcome his disdain, I now add a smidgen of wet (ok I'll say it, wellness 95% protein) food to supplement the nutro. He's back to scarfing down every bowl again and I no longer fret about switching from nutro given how healthy it has made my best buddy. October 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice for large pack With 2 senior mixed breed dogs, and 2 younger rescues (mini daschund and mini schnauzer), I had to find a food that could work for all. After researching and eliminating all products containing corn products (ie: 98% of all supermarket brands), I went with the Nutro Lamb and Rice. All four dogs LOVE this product. Even my vet commented on the improved quality of the doxie's coat! (Note here: the doxie's surrendering owner was feeding store brand and the dog was needing 2 cups a day- with Nutro, she is eating 1/3 cup 2 times a day and maintains a stable weight, lovely coat, and energy galore!) And my most senior dog, 13 year old cocker/poodle mix, has energy like he was 5 years younger. I know it's expensive, but the benefits it provides to my pack makes it well worth the cost (and probably saves on vet visits, so the cost/benefit balances out)! Once you try this, you will not be disappointed. Thanks, Nutro, for making my pack happy and healthier. :-) October 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yum! Our dogs (two 12-year old Labradors) love this food! October 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Superstar I've been feeding my dog Nutro Lamb, Meal & Rice Formula since he was a puppy...he is now 5 years old and I've been getting compliments on his skin and coat the whole 5 years!!!! I mean I feel like I have a superstar doggie...lol...WE STOP TRAFFIC during our walks!! People are always stopping us asking what do I feed him! I have suggested Nutro to my neighbor and friends who all have dogs with skin and coat issues!!! I will never change my dog's food...NEVER!!! September 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny When I first brought my puppy home, I switched him to Nutro Natural choice. I kept him on the food until he was 2 years old. Then I switched him to a grocery store brand for a cheap price. I immediately noticed his coat quality go out the window. I ran into an old friend and he even commented on the dogs poor appearance! That day I went and purchased a bag of Nutro. With in a few months, his coat was back to its original healthy shine. He's been on Nutro ever since and I have no plans to switch him ever again! September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! We've tried my dog on other brands and NOTHING compares to Nutro. It's the BEST!!! His coat is skinny and soft, he looks GREAT!!! He gets excellent examines at the vet and we couldn't be happier. You have a lifetime customer Nutro with us. September 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kibble size is all wrong Large Breed kibble should not be the size of kitty food. Absolutely and completely disappointed with it and I would only give it a 1/4 paw if I could. September 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food EVER! My oldest lab has had bald spots and skin problems since he was a puppy. We tried many high quality food brands including prescription food brands from our vet. NOTHING helped him untill we tried this food. He has a full coat ond has had one for years now because of this food. When we switched him over we would combine the two brands of kibbles and he actually picked out the Nutro Max food and ate around the other brands kibbles! It was amazing. He loves it and we love it. I will never ever use another brand of food. August 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave my dog an Amazing coat. My dog is a mix breed and has a very odd coat. It is curly in some spots and strait in others. He has always had dry skin problems, and very short fur on his back and rear end, but long thick fur in other spots. When we switched him to this food, not only did he love the flavor, but in just a few weeks we saw a dramatic difference in his coat. His fur is now thick and long all over his body, and wavy as well. It seems more consistent and even in texture and thickness, even on his belly and butt. It even improved his stool and energy, he seems so much younger than before, keeping up with the puppies and youngsters, and he is 11! I love this food so much, and recommend it to anyone with a double coated dog. Thank you so much Nutro! I only wish I had found it sooner! August 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomachs Our English Setter came to us at age 3. For the next 5 years we tried all kinds of dogfood, dried and canned. His stool was loose and nothing else corrected it totally. We asked a friend who knew a lot about pet food and he recommended your product. I did comparitive research and tried the Lamb and Rice formula. His stool is now solid 95% of the time, his stomach does rumble nearly as much, and an added benefit is that he hadn't had hair on his underside since we have had him, but now he does and his whole coat is thicker and sleek. You can tell he feels much better and is peppier. Thanks for making such a good, and wholesome pet product. July 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My dogs love this food and I really never thought my dogs would love lamb. My dogs love lamb and Nutro dog food. I had two coupons that was the only way I could afford to buy the food. Now, I have two more coupons and the place is out of business. What do I do now? July 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has awesome options My dog jack can be picky sometimes. I went through many different products befor i foundtheNutro Natural Choice Lamb nd Rice. Now he is done eatig in minutes and wants seconds. He is 10 years old and the vitamins and minerals in your product keep him healthy so we can have him around for many more years. Thank you for such a wonderful product. June 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5��by Buying NUTRO for years!! Nutro has been in my household forever 3 dogs of my own... 2 adopted abused (so sad) HAPPY HAPPPY now, plus I own and opperate *Doggie Daycare Center" all of my clients eat Nutro here, most now have Mom or Dad feeding Nurto at home as well!! Love the many treats Nutro has to offer for special needs. June 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best My dog has food allergies and our vet recommended a kangaroo based food which worked great but was a little expensive. One day my wife was in the pet store and a supplier suggested to try Natural Choice and we have been using it ever since. Thank You Nutro! June 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this kibble! My dog has never eaten anything else. He has great skin and coat. My previous dogs had problems because I hadn't found Lamb & Rice! I will never feed anything else. June 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My minature Schnauzers love this product. We have 2 minature Schnauzers who love Lamb and Rice Small Bites. They look forward to their breakfast and dinner of Lanb and Rice and eat every last morsel. Both dogs a full of energy. May 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product for years. I have fed my dog Nutro Natural Choice dog food for his whole life. My dog will turn 14 years old this month. He enjoys eating his dog food and I would never feed him anything else. I love how it doesn't have a bad smell to it like some other dog foods do. His brown coat always looks so beautiful and healthy. I wouldn't feed my dog anything less. May 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lamb & Rice Lamb and rice formula is the only product that I would recommend. My Mini Schnauzer has sensitive skin and stomach problems. This formula never causes him any problems. I've tried other product samples that have caused a skin break out. I wish that you had a senior product in Lamb & Rice. Thank you May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food w/great results We have bred and shown Bulldogs for 14 years and have only fed Natural Choice Adult Lamb/Rice dry formula. Our dogs are trim, never gain weight, and have fantastic coats. People always ask what we do to get such wonderul coats for the ring. I have tried them all throught the years but have never found a better diet for my bullies. They love it as much today as the day they first ate it. We give them nothing else but dry Natural Choice. May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro L&R is the best! Been feeding L&R since 1988 & won't change! Beautiful, shiny coats; nice solid stools - easy to pick up. Have fed it to a number of different breeds and they have all thrived on it. May 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs Love it! I have a 13 year old dog who was going down hill fast, for the last three months I've been feeding him the lamb and rice formula and he's now has more energy then he had two years ago, and his coat is great too. April 22, 2011
<<prev 23 4 5... 18next>>
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®