For Dogs

High Endurance Adult Dog FoodChicken Meal, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula

If your dog is physically active, a 30/20 protein-to-fat ratio will help ensure balanced energy and accelerated muscle recovery. This high-energy dog food is designed to fuel your adult dog and help them perform and stay healthy. It’s proven with our ongoing support of the National Disaster Search Dog Foundation. As their exclusive dog food partner, we provide rescue dogs with NATURAL CHOICE® High Endurance Adult Dog Food while at home, during training and while deployed to a disaster site. Our high-protein dog food provides the natural nutrition these dogs need for endurance and health in the face of disaster. Feed your active dog the same nutrition to fuel performance.

Package Sizes Available: 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • High Protein and Fat Diet
    High Protein and Fat Diet
    A 30/20 ratio of protein to fat provides the fuel necessary to bolster aerobic capacity while ensuring long-term energy.
  • Optimal Muscle Recovery
    Optimal Muscle Recovery
    A high protein and fat diet helps provide the nutrition hardworking muscles need to recover from strenuous exercise.
  • Whole Grains for Sustained Energy
    Whole Grains for Sustained Energy
    Blending whole grains, such as whole brown rice and oatmeal, provides sustained energy for physically active dogs.
  • Promotes a Healthy Immune System
    Antioxidants for a Healthy Immune System
    Antioxidants, such as vitamin C and vitamin E, help support a healthy immune system and overall cellular health.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Patented levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.
** Complete satisfaction or your money back
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight.

Puppies: Under 6 weeks, moisten food and feed frequently. From 6 to 11 weeks, feed at Activity Level IV. From 12 to 16 weeks, feed 25% less than Activity Level IV. From 17 to 28 weeks, feed at Activity Level III. From 29 to 52 weeks, feed at Activity Level II. Feed the suggested amounts in three meals per day until 6 months of age, then twice daily until 12 months.

Pregnant Bitches: Offer 25 to 50% more than the amount shown for Activity Level IV.

Lactating Bitches: Offer at least two to three times the amount shown for Activity Level IV.

If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® High Endurance Adult Chicken Meal, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.

Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
Activity Level IV
4+ Hours/Day
Intense Training
10 lbs. 1 1 1/4 1 2/3
15 lbs. 1 1/3 1 1/2 2 1/4
25 lbs. 2 2 1/4 3 1/4
35 lbs. 2 2/3 3 4
45 lbs. 3 3 1/2 5
55 lbs. 3 2/3 4 5 3/4
65 lbs. 4 4 2/3 6 1/2
75 lbs. 4 1/2 5 1/4 7 1/4
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 2.99 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® High Endurance Adult Chicken Meal, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed another life-stage-appropriate NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Formula to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3988 kcal/kg, 339 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® High Endurance Adult Chicken Meal, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ingredients and price My dog loves this food and I have been feeding it for about a year now . The only thing I don't agree on is the chicken meal specially after seeing so many new products with real meat as the first ingredient.Second I know you get what u pay for but iv also been seeing all this new products have a lot better ingredients for a lot better price February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Performs" as advertised We have a 2 y/o rescue lab... with boundless energy, and pure muscle. We feed her Nutru High Energy - she will chase and fetch endlessly. Guarantee - your arm will tire before she does! Her recovery time post-fetch is amazing. She's ready to go after minimal rest. High Energy works! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food! I have five very active Australian Shepherds who have been on Natrual Choice High Energy dog food for many years now. I am extremely happy with their overall appearance as well as their ability to maintain energy throughout the day when we are competing or working. One of my Aussies is certified in human remains detection and this food helps give her enenrgy to work. I also compete with my dogs in agility trials.I have had many compliments about my dogs, and I am always happy to tell folks that I feed my dogs Nutro products. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious and nutritious....Perfect for our Maggie When we went from nutro large breed puppy to the adult food Maggie was requiring larger feedings to keep the weight on her. That's when I found the high energy food and that seemed perect for her. We were able toFeed her the recommended amount and she got back to an ideal weight with out having to over feed her. This food also makes for nice poops so yard scooping is easy. She never has a tummy ache. Maggie is a 75 lb German shepherd. Highly recommend nutro products, her coat is beautiful!! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for active herding breeds I have a Belgian Malinois and anyone who has one will tell you that when they are outside they are constantly in motion. Whether she is running the fence line to let the horses know she's on patrol or keeping the chickens all together, she's always moving - and I don't mean walking! Nutro Natural Choice High Energy has been the best for her and helps her keep weight on without a lot of fillers that make her skin itch terribly. It may seem like an expensive food, but it's really a quite a value because a 40 lb bag lasts us about a month for a 60 lb dog. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My lab has not slowed down a bit. She's 4 1/2 and eats only Nutro and has been commended for her coat and fitness level everywhere we go. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best results I've seen This is one of the best dog foods I have tryed so far and I will stick with it. It certainly built my dog to be a lot stronger and more energised during his daily jogs February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We needed a specialty food! Our Blue Heeler mix is always 'on the move"! She has difficulty maintainling a good weight on regular food. High Energy is the answer for us!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars I have an English Pointer -a super active dog. I needed a food that could give him nutrition and keep some weight on his naturally thin frame . The high energy formula is perfect and does not bother his sensitive stomach. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tootsie and Lulu say thank you !! We have been buying Nutro for our German Shorthair Pointers for years!! We currently have two 2 year olds that eat the high energy food and they are not only healthy but lean, shiny, bright-eyed and happy with life. Our older shorthairs ate everything from puppy food to adult to senior products. All lived until 15 years old and I know that we owe a lot of their long lives to Natural Choice dog food. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moka, the agility dalmation Moka is a high performance agility dog who needs a food that will keep her at top form. Moka, is a two year old, dalmation pup who loves to run. Nutro’s High Energy dog food helps her do just that. She can run and jump at top speeds and makes turns as quick as lightning. It helps her to fly through the weaves, flow through the tunnels and get to the finish line as fast as possible. The nutrients that Nutro puts into their food helps Moka be ready when the time comes to turn on the afterburner again. We’ve been using this food for over two years now and would recommend it to anyone with a high energy dog. Moka sure loves it. She can’t get enough of it! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ My dog loves it. He has maintained his weight through out all his activities. Highly recommend!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food for fast paced breeds I have two male german shorthiar pointers so the need for a high energy food is put to its test with this breed and my two boys.I have been using the high energy nutro for them for over seven years and they love it.I feel the quality is great and it gives them everything a high energy breed needs in there food.I am very satisfied with it. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A happy Dog My golden retriever, Pono, is extremely active on a daily basis-He loves to run and swim in the ocean, retrieving balls and sticks that are thrown for him, roll in the sand, sunbathe and chase away whatever he considers a trespasser (especially birds) out in the yard. He takes his guard dog duties very seriously even though that often means a couple barks and then a kiss!Since starting him on Natural Choice a couple years ago, he has a lot more energy and his coat is fuller and more beautiful than it was ever before. He also loves the taste and can't wait for his dinner. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Going Back!! We adopted our Pit Bull Bailey from the SPCA when she was 6 months old and decided to change her food after learning about the harmful additives and fillers found in lots of other dog food products. Almost immediately after switching to the Nutro Company's Natural Choice line of products, Bailey's nails strengthened, she was shedding less and full of energy to keep her active all day. Nutro Company has a variety of different products that will surely meet your dogs specific needs. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to ensure their pets live a full, playful and healthy life! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Tracking Dogs Pet Tracking Dogs. This product helps my tracking dogs keep their energy at high levels. I have used it for over eight years without any problems. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I mix this with the Nutro puppy food for my two long haired chihuahuas. They are very picky eaters, and this is the ONLY food they like. They know what's good! February 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great winter food. I have ten dogs. One Malamute/Pyrenees mix, one Siberian Husky, four Alaskan Huskies and four Alaskan mutts. In the wintertime I change their food to higher protein and fat content varieties for their seasonal needs with coat growth and energy for warmth.This High Energy formulation has most of what I want for them and is a Nutro product which means I only have to shift the formulation per season, not the brand. They like it and it has worked very well for them over the past several wintersThe only negative I find with it is that it lacks a vegetable mix that I get with Nutro Ultra. I mix the Ultra with the High Energy to cover this but it would be a great wintertime food on it's own with the addition of vegetables and another lean meat protein.I do highly recommend this brand and variety for quality, price, including the rewards program and my experience with Nutro over the past several years February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has helped us out with our dog Our dog is a malamute/husky. So this high protein/ high energy dog food has allowed him to be very active and not loose weight like other brands were. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! I recomend it to everyone! I have been feeding Nutro High Energy dog food to my three Boxers for years. I love how it makes their coats shiny, they eat less, and their waste is less! We all no how much waste there is with three dogs! A couple years back our momma dog had puppies, I was feeding them nutro before they went to their new homes and highly recommended to the new parents to continue them on the food. We all no how much energy Boxers have, and this food is wonderful for their muscle mass and wieght. I wouldnt feed them anything else, well worth the money spent! Thank You Nutro! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for highly active dogs When my Weimaraner, Ty, started dropping weight due to hunting season I started to worry. As he was already on Nutro Large Breed Maintenance, I switched his food to the High Energy formula. What a difference! He gained back the weight he had "run off", his muscles became more well defined, and his coat became luxurious.I was so pleased that I kept feeding him the food during agility season. He looks and performs beautifully. Thanks Nutro! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product!!! I put on the Nutro Food Products/Kortright dog race for the siberian husky club of Canada in Southern Ontario. It is a lot of work to prepare the trail get sponsors email spectators(1300 over out to watch over two days-Jan29/30/2011).By the time the weekend comes I am usually to tired to race.This year I managed to race at my own event and finished third in the 3 dog class. I feed High Energy Dog food right through the year. During the hotter months I feed maintaince but starting late September until March I will feed the High Energy. I haven't actually set up with my pet food store that they stock it so I usually pick it up from one of the three stores close to my home.My siberian Huskies in the cold months train alot and I found that this product helps them to recover quickly especially when some of my races are two days events. The second day is the day that the races are won.If the team doesn't recover they will run slower the second day. If a team runs faster it proves the sucess of the teams training and feeding product.My siberian's have beautiful coats and they are always full of energy. I have a dog turning 10 this May 2011 and she runs and plays in my yard like a puppy. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES it! I own a 22 month old Siberian Husky named Nikita. Talk about high energy! She is always either chasing my 2 boys or being chased by them. I get tired just watching it all!Nikita LOVES her NUTRO dog food. She gets so excited when she knows it's time to eat. WE have been very happy with the results of this product and I highly recommend it to anyone with a high energy dog. February 17, 2011
<<prev 23
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®