For Dogs

Toy Breed Adult Dog FoodChicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula

Many toy breed dogs can live up to 20 years, are frequently groomed and often have higher energy levels. That’s why NATURAL CHOICE® Toy Breed Adult Dog Food contains our DNADVANTAGE BLEND® Formula, a unique blend of natural antioxidants, to nutritionally rejuvenate your toy breed dog’s immune system. It’s made with real, farm-raised chicken and other natural ingredients to satisfy even finicky eaters. While your dog is enjoying the great taste, the unique kibble shape helps reduce plaque and tartar buildup. Our premium, natural dog food contains a carefully balanced level of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins also helps improve skin and coat. Healthy immune system, clean teeth and a shiny coat — that’s a visible difference!

Package Sizes Available: 4 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Real Chicken Is the #1 Ingredient
    Real Chicken Is the #1 Ingredient
    We include real chicken as our #1 ingredient, as well as other whole, natural ingredients, such as whole brown rice and sunflower oil, to please even the most selective palates — guaranteed..
  • Unique Kibble Shape for Oral Care
    Unique Kibble Shape for Oral Care
    Due to their tiny mouths, toy breed dogs’ teeth are more prone to overcrowding, which can lead to oral health concerns. Our unique kibble shape is designed to naturally reduce plaque and tartar buildup and is significantly smaller in size to accommodate the size of a toy breed dog’s mouth.
  • Antioxidants for a Long Life
    Antioxidants for a Long Life
    Since many toy breed dogs live long lives and need increased antioxidant support, our DNADVANTAGE BLEND® Formula includes a unique blend of antioxidants to nutritionally rejuvenate your dog’s immune system.
  • Higher Energy Needs
    Higher Energy Needs
    Our toy breed adult formula has been precisely formulated with targeted levels of protein and fat to keep up with the higher energy needs of a toy breed adult dog.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Toy breed dogs are prone to skin sensitivity due to spending the majority of their time indoors and being more frequently groomed. Our patented levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins guarantee healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat.

** Complete satisfaction or your money back
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for toy breed adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Toy Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
3 lbs. 1/4 1/3 1/2
5 lbs. 1/3 1/2 2/3
8 lbs. 2/3 3/4 1
10 lbs. 3/4 1 1 1/4
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.64 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Toy Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Small Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3717 kcal/kg, 383 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Toy Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by 30reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by bag size I have 3 chihuahuas who love this food...my only problem with it is that the bag is too small, could you please offer it in a 8 pound bag? March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Happy eaters here :) I have a Chihuahua 3, Llhasa Apso 13, Yorkie Poo 1 - All three loves this blend!! I'm pretty sure the size of the kibbles is the part they like!! I agree with the other comments, a larger bag (with a zip lock closer) would be greatly appreciated!! Great product!!! Thanks X 3 January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Mouthed Chihauhau I am so grateful for this product. Not only doe's my dog love the formula. The toy blend is aimed for small mouths...I don't have to break down each pellet into pieces small enough for my doggies mouth. Thank you Nutro! December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger Bag Please!!!!! I have 3 Chihuahuas and they all love this new product. I hope that you will sell it in a larger bag. The 4 pound bag does not last long with 3 to feed. Prior to switching to this product. I always fed them Nutro Lamb and Rice small bites. They really liked this one but their teeth needed cleaning for often. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small picky dogs I have a 2yr old 4lb maltese who is a very picky eater. When I got her, it was very hard finding a dog food she liked since her previous owner did not feed her properly. I started buying food trying to find something she would eat. She didn't like any of it. The kibble was either too big or she didn't like the taste and she wouldn't eat it. Finally (after several different types of food) I tried the Nutro toy and she ate it!! I couldn't believe it!! The kibble is tiny ( little be-be sized balls) which is great for her because she is so small. I mixed it with her wet food and she gobbled it up! I even mix it with a tiny amount of water to soften it and she eats it that way too. I am so glad I found this. I highly recommend trying this food for toy breeds that are picky eaters. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this!! My 3 very spoiled, picky poodles love this dog food, but PLEASE MAKE IT IN A LARGER BAG!! The little bag + 3 poodles doesn't last very long. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food for the Toy Breeds Well our little boy Nolan really likes the food in the pink bag he knows what it holds and out of all the foods we have given him you can always find him with his head in the bowl eating some kibble for his belly. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chi loves My Chi LOVES the Adult Toy Breed formula; I add a bit of water and he gobbles it up; perfect kibble size! Thank you June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! My Lhasa Apso is a very picky eater. We've tried many brands. He insists on small bites, and even then he doesn't like to eat more than a half portion. But with Nutro Natural Toy Breed Adult, he eats with enthusiasm and wants more! I no longer have to sit with him and beg him to eat. He loves the tiny bites and the flavor even more than treats or human food. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toy Breed Formula LOVE this product for my two yorkies. Please, please, make this in a larger size bag!! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kibble Size I have several very small and old chihuahuas. This is the best food I have found for them and all who try it love the taste. They kibble size is very small so the ones without teeth can easily eat it with no problem. Thanks for formulating this great food for toy breeds!! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food, Great price!!!! Big change in her coat, really shiny. No problem switching food. She love it. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product They Love it!! Wish it came in a larger bag size.. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement in skin and coat ! I bought this product on march 23rd and I've notice that my 10 pound chihuahua, rat Terrior, and shitzu mix has been shedding less. Her coat is no longer rough nor dull! It's shiny and pretty now. She also loves the taste and eats it! I went through 5 different food product with her and I have never been more satisfy :) April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever We have been looking for over a year for a dry food that would be small enough for our 3 pound chorkie to eat. He loves it and now I do not have to take a hammer to his food to make it small enough. Thank you. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chi's Favorite I have two chihuahuas and both love this. My 7lb male with an excessive underbite loves the small sized kibble; much easier for him to chew. He and my 9lb female are even losing weight - she's slowed down while eating and the smaller pieces seem to make them feel fuller more often. Only complaint is that this product only comes in the 4lb bag size. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY food our dog has ever enjoyed! Buddy is a 10 lb. cockapoo who went through about 5 different foods before we found this one. He was very picky about kibble size and taste, and we probably threw more food out than he ate. He also has a sensitive tummy and teeth, so it was hard to find a food that agreed with him, and didn't give him bad breath. When I saw the small kibble size of Nutro Natural Choice Toy Breed Adult, I bought it, and he's loved it ever since. His coat and skin are great, no tummy issues at all (even when we transitioned him) and he even chews this food, which is good for his teeth. We'll never switch again! March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Picky Eater My 5 year old Yorkie became extremely picky of all foods wet /dry. Finally found a dry food and wet food he really liked. He gobbled the dry kibble up a first for any dry food. He was on another premium dog food but he did not like it. His coat looks better and he has a lot more energy now that wheat, corn and other artificial ingredients have been eliminated. Paws up for Nutro! And it is made in USA which is my pet mom requirement! Thanks Nutro for a toy breed kibble that excites my picky Yorkie. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by small kibble is perfect! our dog loves new toy size kibble. we have a 9 lb. chihuahua, she can eat so fast that the tiny kibble size really slows her down. I was feeding ULTRA sm. breed until I found this. I would like to see the "toy breed" line be offered in a weight control and in ULTRA also . January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR PICKY EATERS i love love love this food. i have 2 dogs a yorkie and a chihuahua and the both love the food. the only con is that it doesnt come in bigger bags so im spending more a month... PLEASE PLEASE CONSIDER BIGGER BAGS PLEASE!!!!!!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the little ones!! My 5 lb. Yorkshire Terrier absolutely loves Nutro products and this is perfect for his little mouth. His coat is incredibly shiny now and the nutrition is top notch. I can always count on Nutro to deliver wonderful results. Thank you so much for thinking about the Toy Breeds! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good My Yorkie became tired of his other dry food after a couple years. Switched to this and he seems to enjoy it. December 16, 2011
<<prev2
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®