For Dogs

Large Breed Adult Dog FoodChicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula

Because of their larger frames, large breed dogs need high-quality proteins; healthy nutrients, such as glucosamine and chondroitin; and balanced levels of calcium and phosphorus to ensure proper muscle maintenance and healthy joints and bones. To meet their needs, NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Dog Food is made with real, farm-raised chicken, whole grains and balanced fiber. Not only will our natural large breed dog food offer a taste your dog will enjoy, but it also will aid in digestion by helping your dog’s digestive system better absorb available nutrients. And because it’s packed with vitamins, minerals and amino acids, your dog will always get the nutrition they deserve.

Package Sizes Available: 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Great Taste With Real Chicken
    Real Chicken Is the #1 Ingredient
    Great-tasting, U.S.-farm-raised chicken delivers the amino acids that large breed dogs need to maintain muscle mass and a healthy heart.
  • Healthy Joints for Life
    Healthy Joints for Life
    Our naturally sourced glucosamine and chondroitin are the nutritional building blocks of healthy cartilage, which means healthy joints.
  • Whole Grains for Better Nutrient Absorption
    Whole Grains Promote Better Nutrient Absorption
    Whole grains are nutrient-dense foods that help nourish a healthy digestive system for proper nutrient absorption.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Patented levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.
  • High Fiber and Quality Protein
    Balanced Sources of Fiber
    The right fiber balance from whole ingredients, such as brown rice and oatmeal, promotes an ideal digestive environment to help absorb available nutrients.

** Complete satisfaction or your money back
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

oat kibble
See the back of this package in stores for the approximate kibble size.
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult large breed dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
50 lbs. 3 3 1/3 3 3/4
60 lbs. 3 1/3 3 3/4 4 1/3
80 lbs. 4 4 3/4 5 1/3
100 lbs. 4 3/4 5 2/3 6 1/3
120 lbs. 5 1/2 6 1/2 7 1/3
160 lbs. 7 8 9
200 lbs. 8 1/4 9 1/2 10 3/4
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.37 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3585 kcal/kg, 342 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by 311reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems We have been feeding our white boxer Nutro brand dog food since the day we bought her. She has graduated from Large Puppy to Large Adult. She has never had any stomach problems. I think the price is fair - you get what you pay for. March 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food ever I have been feeding this to my golden retriever ever since she was little. I have never had any skin allergies with her and her coat is so shiny and beautiful. I would recomend this food to anyone. March 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I was introduced to nutro dog food by working at a petstore. i love this dog food.it has good ingredients in it. my dogs love this food. i have been asked what i feed them bc they look so good. i tell them all about it.i have also been asked to do the dog food compare bowls they want eat any thing else.i have tryed mutlipe types and they are stuck on this food and im glad they have a great taste for it. March 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time Customer I was introduced to the Nutro family over twenty years ago by a friend who breeds Anatonian Shepherds. For the last eight years I have used the Large Breed Adult for my two dogs (Newfoundland/Border CollieX and Lab/Husky/ShepherdX). They need a high quality food to keep them healthy and help run our 137 acre horse farm! Large Breed adult has the glucosamine and chondroitin which is very important for our big dogs. They love the taste and eat up every last kibble twice a day! I would recommend this food to any owner that has a large dog(s). March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best dog food on the market. I have a weimaraner that has been on Nutro since he was a puppy. He was on Nutro Large Breed Puppy until he was one and then I switched him to the large breed adult. He has always had a great coat, great body mass, and good digestion. About two years ago he was hit by a truck and lost almost 30+ pounds. I switched him to the Nutro Ultra Large Breed Puppy as well as the regular large breed. Within two months he had gained all his weight back plus some. He looks better now than he ever has thanks to this great product. I worked in a pet store and recommended Nutro to 90% of my customers. I would never feed anything else to my dog. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labs thrive on this food! We have a six year old yellow lab male - 100+ #'s who has thrived on this food his whole life! He is extremely fit - all muscle! We also have a 3 year old black female who was also raised on it and is extremely fit also! She whelped a litter of 8 puppies last October and sprang back to good health very quickly! We kept a puppy - another yellow male - and he is doing fantastic also. We recommend this food to anyone who asks what we feed our dogs. Thanks for a great product. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product! I have been buying Nutro since my German Shepherd was a puppy (Nutro Large Breed Puppy --> Nutro Large Breed Adult). Since their breed is prone to hip displasia, I sought out to buy a product that includes preventative vitamins and minerals necessary for bone and joint health. Also, I contribute his shiny coat to this excellent formula. I feel this is a great product and refuse to buy anything else! March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome dog food! My pitbull was raised on the puppy dog food (any and every kind) then for some reason we stopped getting it for her. My husband is in the military and has been stationed in Washington. Since we moved here her skin had gotten extremely dry, we put her back on the nutro and it has since then cleared up. Her coat has also gone from a ruff, hard feeling coat to super soft and clean. Its a wonderful product and I would recommend it too anyone! We also give our chihuahuas the small breed and they love it; and chihuahuas are very picky eaters! And you can get Nutro at the commissary! =] March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest dogs in town Every time I take my two Labs to the vet for a check up, she always asks me what I'm feeding my dogs, and I always say "Nutro Natural Choice for Large Breeds". When I'm walking the dogs, people stop me and ask what I'm feeding my dogs, because they are so trim, and have such beautiful coats. I give them my same answer "Nutro Natural Choice for Large Breeds". I've had them on the Large Breed formula since they were puppies (they are now 6 & 8), and I really think you're going to have to start paying me a commission, for all the sales pitches I'm giving for you! Or better yet, the 12 free bags of food would do just fine! March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is GREAT! I have been using this product since I brought my dog home at 8wks old. Started with Large Breed Puppy and went to the adult food. He is 8yrs old and has the energy and go-get-em like a young pup. He absolutely loves this food! I only wish I had known about this great food with my previous dog - he surely would have lived longer. Thanks, Nutro, for a great product. March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big dogs big appetites. I have two pure bred Labrador retrievers, we are talking two 100 lb. Beast that will eat just about anything. In their day they run about in rabit lands an at night they lounge. As retrievers of course they love to bring their ball, chew toys, and anything that you can toss about the yard. But by far their favorite time of the day is meal time. Two full scoops each and they are happy to lick their bowls clean. Eating gives them the energy to do the things they love and to be happy and there for me. Even though they are large adult dogs now they still have that puppy energy, puppy soft coat, and their puppy spirits. Definitely going to continue buying their favorite food and I constantly recommend it to other dog parents. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For golden retrievers I have two golden retrievers that are thriving on this food. Having two large dogs you can imagine what I spend on dog food. I tried to switch to a less expensive brand, but quickly came back to this product because the dogs like it and have no digestive issues like they did with the less expensive food. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the taste My name is Magnus and I love my daily helpings of your adult Nutro dogfood! It is so good for my joints . I am a Bernese Mountain Dog and my joints are sometimes a problem with my breed so my owner is getting ahead of the game and giving me what I need now to protect me. I love it love it love it. Thankyou for thinking of dogs in the special way that you do. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food We have a ten year old black lab and we have been using this brand since she was eight weeks old. I just took her to the vet for a yearly exam, the vet said she was in exellent condition and had very little signs of joint problems. She still hunts, plays and sometimes acts like a 3 year old dog. All this I think has alot to do with the food. The only complaint that we have is the cost it keeps going up but we have tried other brands and they are not the same. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's love it! We been feding Natural Choice for about 6-7 years now.My dog's are never sick ,we go one's a year for their shot's!Thier coat is so shiny,people ask if they just had a bath(They get a bath 2 times a year)You don't have to overfeed one thing that is importent to me!They looooooooove the food!Never a problem with bad stomach's!It is just a great food for dog's! March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dobie loves this My 10 year old doberman loves this food, Nutro is the only brand I buy March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it!!! My dog loves this food. Everytime we buy a new bag and put it in her dog food container she sits patiently waiting ... because....she gets to lick the empty bag and it makes her day. We have tried both the large breed adult and large breed lamb & rice she loves both. But my son likes to pick the blue bag and how can you say no to a 3 year old. :) March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product I have used this product since I brought my dog home at 8wks old. Started with Large Breed Puppy and went to the adult food. He is 4yrs old and has the energy and go-get-em like a young pup. He loves this food and always begs for more. Food is not wasted in this house. Even had to switch my 15yr old Pom to senior diet because he always triying to steal big dogs food. I recommend this food to anyone looking for different diet for their dogs. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Food I am with a rescue and we recommend this brand of food to all our adopters. We specialize in Shepherds so they need extra Natural Sources of Glucosamine & Chondroitin for Healthy Joints. Our companions all line up and wait for their bowl to be put down so they can enjoy a good healty meal. A good food is also a great way of less waste to clean up. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Large "Puppies" My dogs love the food and get rave reviews from their vet about how well their coat looks and how well they have developed physically.It is a great product for large breed dogs. My dogs are 1/2 German Shepherd and 1/2 Black Lab weighing over 100 lbs each at 2 years of age and they are all muscle fueled very well by this product. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by German Shepherd Foster Family Not only do we have two German Shepherds of our own, but we also foster German Shepherds for the German Shepherd Rescue of Orange County. All my dogs are fed Nutro. When you can have as many as five large breed dogs living in one household good nutrition is so important.The food is great for their skin and coats and believe me the german shedders do shed! At least I know that the hair is not as abundant as it could be with five dogs in a household. I find my dogs are happy and satisfied eating Nutro! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shiny coats People are always complimenting our dogs' coats, and we believe it's due to Natural Choice. They've been on Nutro for 8 and 7 years respectively, and we've never had any problems with digestion. I feel it also helps their joints and digestive systems. Great food! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent My 4 year old yellow lab "Shammi" loves Natural Choice. Eating is her favaorite time of the day. She especially likes going shopping to buy her favorite @ Seymour Feed & Supply, pet friendly store, cuz she just loves Cory. Cory is knowledgeable about the products & gives out treats to her special friends like "Shammi". So glad they carry this product. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product After our Vet recommended Nutro Brand dog food, we have been a faithful consumer of Nutro for over 9 years. We fully trust this dog food for feeding to our dogs. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used this product for 8 years! Our German Shepherd just turned 8 this month and we could not be happier with her health! We have used Natural Choice Large Breed for 8 years now. Lia has always had good breath and clean teeth and has not needed cleanings at all. We are also very pleased with her joint and bone health. Her favorite activity is catching the frisbee and she jumps to catch it today just like she did when she was a puppy. Thank you for such an excellent product that has really helped maintain a healthy life for our best friend! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! We have 2 chocolate labs - male and female - and they love their dog food. Their coats are so soft and shiny and they always have tons of energy! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves this food When we got our thorobred collie, we wanted to give him the best food for his coat and digestive system. After researching, we found that Nutro Natural Choice dog food was best for him. Our Vet has told us that Simba is a very healthy dog and he looks good as well. He has never been ill and has a beautiful coat. We will continue to give him Natural Choice Dog food. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a healthy life my male husky is now 7 years old, but when he was 1 was running outside to play slipped off our 6 inch patio... and knocked his knee out of joint... first doctors wanted to do surgery but could not promise a complete healing, another doctor said just wait a year or so untill the pain was too hard to bear.... meanwhile they advised glucosimine pills... i was allready using nutro but then switched to large breed with glucosimine and with Gods help he is still healthy and without pain in his knees and just gets a lil tired after a while of running. i recomend this dog food for anyone with a larger dog or one who is prone to joint problems March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coat Ever We have two labs eating Nutro Brand Dog Food and their coats look fantastic - shiny and healthy. With other brands, our 11 year old will not eat for days. He still acts like a puppy, no joint issues, clear eyes - the vet cannot believe it. Nutro was a terrific choice and solved all of our eating issues. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeping up with the boy My boy Bruno is a growing German Shepherd pup- takes alot to keep him going. I feed him the large breed food, can't imagine how much of the supermarket brands it would take to keep him at top performance. March 11, 2011
<<prev 23 4 5... 12next>>
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®