For Dogs

Large Breed Adult Dog FoodChicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula

Because of their larger frames, large breed dogs need high-quality proteins; healthy nutrients, such as glucosamine and chondroitin; and balanced levels of calcium and phosphorus to ensure proper muscle maintenance and healthy joints and bones. To meet their needs, NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Dog Food is made with real, farm-raised chicken, whole grains and balanced fiber. Not only will our natural large breed dog food offer a taste your dog will enjoy, but it also will aid in digestion by helping your dog’s digestive system better absorb available nutrients. And because it’s packed with vitamins, minerals and amino acids, your dog will always get the nutrition they deserve.

Package Sizes Available: 15 lbs., 30 lbs.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Great Taste With Real Chicken
    Real Chicken Is the #1 Ingredient
    Great-tasting, U.S.-farm-raised chicken delivers the amino acids that large breed dogs need to maintain muscle mass and a healthy heart.
  • Healthy Joints for Life
    Healthy Joints for Life
    Our naturally sourced glucosamine and chondroitin are the nutritional building blocks of healthy cartilage, which means healthy joints.
  • Whole Grains for Better Nutrient Absorption
    Whole Grains Promote Better Nutrient Absorption
    Whole grains are nutrient-dense foods that help nourish a healthy digestive system for proper nutrient absorption.
  • Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat
    Guaranteed to Improve Skin and Coat**
    Patented levels of omega-6 fatty acid (linoleic acid), zinc and B vitamins promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat — guaranteed.
  • High Fiber and Quality Protein
    Balanced Sources of Fiber
    The right fiber balance from whole ingredients, such as brown rice and oatmeal, promotes an ideal digestive environment to help absorb available nutrients.

** Complete satisfaction or your money back
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

oat kibble
See the back of this package in stores for the approximate kibble size.
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Transitioning to Our Products
If switching to this formula or feeding NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of the new formula with your old food for six days.
Read Our Transition Article
Feeding Guidelines
These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult large breed dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food with your old food for six days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 Hour/Day
Walking on Lead
Activity Level II
1 to 2 Hour(s)/Day
Playing Off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 Hours/Day
Intense Training
50 lbs. 3 3 1/3 3 3/4
60 lbs. 3 1/3 3 3/4 4 1/3
80 lbs. 4 4 3/4 5 1/3
100 lbs. 4 3/4 5 2/3 6 1/3
120 lbs. 5 1/2 6 1/2 7 1/3
160 lbs. 7 8 9
200 lbs. 8 1/4 9 1/2 10 3/4
† Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.37 oz. of NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food.
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight.
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Lite Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3585 kcal/kg, 342 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by 310reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good Brand I have a 100 lb Chesapeake Bay Retriever who is a spotty eater. Sometimes he will eat it all up real quick, other times it sits in the bowl for up to 12 hours. That's up to him, I don't change the food just because he won't eat it sometimes. He's almost 4 years old and has been eating Natural Choice since he was 9 weeks old. He's very healthy, lean, strong and Happy. That's all that counts April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has been great for my English Mastiff I have an English Mastiff who is 101/2 years young. She's been on this food since she became part of the family at 3 months old. However, the price of the food has skyrocketed over the past few years and the bag is smaller. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food, but less of it My dogs have eaten this food for many years. The older ones have lived long, healthy lives. The younger ones are strong and energetic. I think the quality of the food makes a difference. But recently the largest bag has been reduced by 5 pounds and the price has gone up. Buying 2 large bags a month has now put a crimp in my budget. Food for thought. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My dog Quincy has been eating this food since he was able to eat dry food and that is 6 years now. He is healthy as can be and never gets tired of it. Why would I ever change, April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro and our Great Dane Our Great Dane has been on Nutro since she entered our family at 8 weeks old. While a puppy she was on Large Breed Puppy and then moved to this. She appears to enjoy it and eats it all at her 3 food sittings, which makes us as Pet Parents happy. However, the bag sizes have become 5 lbs smaller and price has not reflected the change, which makes us as Pet Parents bummed considering how much dog food we purchase. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Our Golden Retriever who is 5 year's old gobbles this up she absolutely loves lovesevery morsel. In addition her waste is very, very little compared to other dog food.Significantly less! February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by both my dogs eat this as fast as possible is a great food, i have two black labs, one of them has been on nutro since he was a puppy, and my second is a rescue and he was on cheap walmart food when we got him. he was under weight and his stool was very large the now that he has been on it for a month now he has gained 3 pounds and has more energy. and his stools are smaller. i think its great!!! the only thing my dogs dont like is the hard treats... but im ok with that February 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by small bites for adults, my dog didn't like it From the reviews I thought my schnoodle Sam would eat this as soon as I put it in his dish. He did not. I was very disappointed because he has become finicky and I thought this would be the dog food for him. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My boxers love it! I have raised several boxers and have used yhis product for years. Not only do my dogs love it I find this to be of consistantly high quality. Thanks Nutro! December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by constant quality We have raised several Alaskan Malamutes over the past twenty five years and have been very happy with the consistent quality of this product. Healthy coat,strong bones/joints and sound teeth are just a few of the benefits of using Nutro. I would highly recommend this product for folks who are concerned about providing a good source of nourishment for their dog. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally....found the Best. I have 3 large dogs...A Vizsla, German Shepard and a Doberman....I have tried several brands...including Blue Buffalo, Science Dite, Iams..and Taste of the Wild....they were all OK, But this is BEST food that I have found for my dogs...they all love it. It has all the good stuff you should have for a large breed as well as a older dog. The smaller stools are a nice bonus as well. October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great!!!! I feed Nutro Natural choice to my service dogs and they are very healthy. their coats are amazingly shinny. Just try it you have nothing to loss and so much to gain if you care about your dogs health. October 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use anything else Our 11 year old Bulldog has had Nutro her entire life. Although Bulldogs are known for health problems. We feel a combination of Nutro along with good breeding ad alot of love and care has keep our Bulldog (Sophie) very healthy. We would not use any other dog food. October 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love our dogs love nutro and we do as well!!!!! i tell every who sees our precious babies what they eat and explain to them how much it helps their skin, teeth, health, growth... all in all its a amzing product and we'll never change brands September 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food i've found I have a German Shephard that has a sensitive stomach, most foods come back forcefully through both ends! Dont ask, lets just say i've had to repaint a couple of walls, and shampoo lots of carpet! Anyway, he also started loosing hair on the edges of both his ears. So, here we go to the vet getting scrapings, and other lovely tests done....he's got allergies to foods! Oh yeah.......tried several brands (hence all the painting and cleaning!) Finally decided to try Nutro.....thank god! No more bodily explosions, and the hair has grown back!!!!! I will never change his food.....Nutro for life here! July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have been feeding my 2 Gordon setters this food for 4 years now and I always get compliments about how beautiful their coats are. They are so soft and shiney. July 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best you will see results I have three yellow labs.They have been on large breed nutro for a year now.The difference in their skin and coat is amazing.Everyone loves how soft and healthy their skin and coat feels when they pet them!!Thanks Nutro July 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Gets Old We have been feeding our 8 & 9 year old Golden Retrievers this food for several years and they still eat it without fuss. They never have bad breath or gas and always look shiny and healthy.When money gets tight, it is tempting to buy the cheaper brands I can simply pick up at the grocery store, so I really appreciate the coupons! July 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for our best! We have a Newfoundland/Lab mix and he is quite a big boy. Knowing that Labs deal with hip problems and knowing that Newfies can really get huge and struggle with all sorts of bone problems this product was the first one we went to and have not changed. Jazz (our dog) loves it and at age 6 1/2 is still able to lay stretched out in the floor without any hip problems whatsoever. Thanks Nutro. July 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent coat on our dogs!! We have been feeding Nutro Natural Choice for large breeds for a month and our Rhodesian Ridgeback coats are shiny and redder than ever! I will never feed our dogs anything but Nutro Natural Choice!!!! Keep supplying Discount Coupons!! July 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Strong for 10+ Years I've been feeding our dogs Neutral Natural Choice for more than 15 years now---Large Breed since it came on the market. My dogs are healthy, no skin/coat problems, and are living good long lives--the Golden Retriever is going on 14 yrs, one Aussie is 13 yrs. I am very pleased with this product and only feed dry food based on my experience as a puppy raiser for a guide dog school. When I first started the dogs on this food (my first guide dog puppy) I read many nutrient lables at the time and this brand had the right balance of nutrients so we started with the puppy formula and advanced to the Large Breed. June 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is well fit for my dog This product is great for my dogs sensitive stomach. June 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Breed-Natural Choice(bluebag) Our vet said that Natural Choice Dog Food was a very good product. We are able to find this product at all the pet stores we go into....Although the price is more than "regular name brand" dog foods......natural choice is the best food anyone could feed their animals. My hubby and I would rather feed our animals healthy dog/cat food such as Natural choice/ Nutro Max than the cheap generic dog foods that are available. June 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food I switched my 2 GSD from science diet 2 months ago.They love it! I don't have to bribe them to eat.I hope it helps the shedding. May 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Recommend It!!! I have a German Shepherd who was starting to shed a lot. during the winter. I changed his food from Science Diet to Natural Choice and it has helped his coat so much! His shedding problem has reduced drastically! The food is a little expensive but it's well worth the money! May 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended for the Love of your Life I highly recommend this product - My dog does too. His name is Barli and he is a 70 pound German Shepherd. This dietary formula keeps his coat incredibly healthy and shiny. Shiloh Shepherds have naturally dry skin and, although he still gets a little itchy, the formula improves this condition. Barli is also very active and has great checkups. It's natural; it's great! May 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did wonders for his coat Switched to Nutro 4 months ago from Science Diet. My collie/ german shepard cross was having a hard time maintaining a nice winter coat and a suggestion from a product representative gave me the sales pitch about Nutro improving his coat (guaranteed) and I figured I had nothing to lose. Everything I was told was right on the money! Soft, shiny and thick coat with no shedding. I'm extremely satisfied. April 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have an 11 year old lab. He has lived on Nutro all his life, he is big in shape and strong with no health issues, skin and coat are great. He is a chow hound and would eat the whole bag if he could get to it. April 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a great choice! We have fed our dog Nutro since she was a puppy. Her coat is BEAUTIFUL, and she has never had a single issue with health. She maintains a great weight (with pleanty of exercise, of course) and is as healthy as a horse...and getting to be as big as one too! :-) Thanks Nutro! March 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems We have been feeding our white boxer Nutro brand dog food since the day we bought her. She has graduated from Large Puppy to Large Adult. She has never had any stomach problems. I think the price is fair - you get what you pay for. March 19, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5... 12next>>
Buy Online
 
NATURAL CHOICE® Dog Food
OR
FIND A STORE
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®