For Dogs
Adult Mini Chunk Natural Chicken Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult RecipeFarm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk

Now your dog's favorite NUTRO™ MAX® Natural Dog Food comes in a smaller kibble for easy chewing. NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dry Dog Food is all natural and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real chicken and whole grains in our natural dog food, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Dog Food never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein. So whether you're looking for a natural, affordable dog food or small kibble, NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Food for Dogs is a great-tasting, nutritious recipe your adult dog is sure to love!

Package Sizes Available: 4lb. 25lb. 30lb.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 4-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dry Dog Food
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Mini Chunk Dog Food features a smaller kibble size for easier chewing
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised chicken, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Chicken, Peas, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Whole Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Chickpeas, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 26.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Bites for Small Dogs My dogs just love Adult Mini Chunk from Nutro. They have been eating this dog food for over 2 years, and they know what they like. In fact, this is the only dog food that they will touch. I have tried other brands and they won't even get close to it.Because my four dogs are all small, this is the perfect sized food for them. It gives them plenty of energy and their coat is nice and shiny.I highly recommend this product for dog lovers with little k-nines. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it, and so do I! I noticed a difference in my dogs health immediately. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff My 38 pound Beagle loves his food. His coat is beautiful and the poo is less. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love this food My little yorkies love this dog food,I wouldn`t feed them anything else. It keeps them full of energy, and they are so healthy eatting this dog food .I started using this food 2 years or better ago. I have my whole family using it now ,and they wouldn`t use any other kind. I have 3 different homes on our property , and you could go into either place ,and all you will find is nutro and science diet February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love mini chunks I have 2 healthy adult poodles who think that mini chunks are really great.They have wonderfully healthy fur coats, and great appetites. Mini chunksare the main stay of their diets...and they thank 'nutro' for keeping them well fed. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great food I switch from pedigree to adult mini chunk and I can see a big change in my two dogs February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog loves it! She loves it and she's a small dog, so she can eat it easity. My daughter feeds it to her little dog also, and recommended it to me. We like its ingredients, high quality, and the reputation of Nutro dog food. I have used Natural Choice at times, when i was at a place that didn't have the small chunks, but she liked that too so no problem. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great results in matter of days smells great, my dogs love the taste beautiful coat February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The is a great product and my dog loves it. Great product!!! I have been feeding my dog this product since she was just a puppy and she is now 7 and today, she still acts like a puppy! Wouldn't ever buy her any other kind of food!My dog thanks you! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our small Bichon loves the mini chunk I was in a pet store when a Nutro associate saw me ready to purchase Max and recommended the mini chunk. Our Bichon Sugar has an easier time of eating the mini chunk and looks forward to her meal time.. February 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff I used to use another brand of food that was really an excellent and cheap food. My dogs, yes multiple dogs, loved it. Then the company that manufactured it discontinued it and spent more time hyping their garbage food. If I had a larger breed I would have bought as many bags as possible and stored it for my guys but that was not possible with my little guys. So I began a quest for an alternate source of food that would be at least equal to what we had.After talking with many different pet food reps in both Petsmart and Petco and trying many smaller bags of many different food and watching my dogs turn up their noses at it all I tried several of the Nutro foods and finally settled on the Nutro Max.I like the mini chunk because it gives them the chance to eat a good quality food in sizes that they can handle much better than the larger chunked food. I also like that there is little to no corn in it. My dogs tend to be allergic to, and get teary eyed, on food with corn products. Plus, as we all know, corn is a filler and not as digestible so there is less good food for their bodies to use and a whole lot of 'you know what' to pick up for me.All in all, if your dogs are used to a really good quality food this is another product to try. My dogs made the transition quite well and now enjoy it as if it is all they ever had. February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all dogs! We got our pit bull from the local SPCA. They were feeding her NutroMax. I noticed that I had to feed her less food and that her waste was less and easier to clean up. When my daughter brought a pug home we switched him off the low grade food he was eating to Nutro MiniChunks. Both dogs eat MiniChunks so I only have to buy 1 type of food! Both have healthy weights, healthy teeth and gums and great coats! I couldn't be happier! February 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog are proof of how good the food is I'v been feeding Max for about 10 years , I have three dogs and one of them is 17 years old and she still has a very shinny coat. I do believe that feeding a premiumdog food is the best because there is less clean up also,and a lot more healthy for them' February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing results!!!! I've had my dalmatian for 11 years, i got him when i was 17 and didn't know a lot about dog nutrition. He basically got whatever was cheapest at the grocery store. Eventually i got into the pet industry where i learned what a dog needs nutritionally. unlike most dals, he made a great apartment dweller but the walks 10x a day got old fast. he shed his dull coat constantly. anyhow, long story short we gave nutro a shot and within a week his coat was shiny and soft AND he poops like once or twice a day! when Sadie Lynn and Chu (my 2 rescue peke's, Chu passed in dec.) came along we decided to go with the mini chunk so everyone was happy! i'm a professional groomer and i recommend nutro to all my clients!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice for our princess When we first got our dog Bailey Grace we started her on Nutro Max. I was nervous becuse she had a sensitive stomach when we first brought her home.The home we bought her from had her on a different brand. We started her on Nutro and she has not had any stomach issues. Her hair and coat are shiny and beautiful. She loves the taste too. I am very pleased with this dog food and so is Bailey Grace. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good size for smaller dogs My dog likes the smaller bite size. Keeps her weight in check and gives her lots of energy. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome dog food I have been using Nutro Max mini chunk for my dogs over the past eight years. I love that my dogs have maintained a healthy weight and overall great effect that it has had on them. I will continue to use this dog food with all three of my dogs now and I am very pleased with the product. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy rebound Four adopted dogs - four healthy rebounds! From skinny, scrawny, poor coats and dull eyes to active, glossy, happy dogs! Nutro Max involved in that canine recovery for each one of them. Thanks for the good nutrition and consistent product that makes one less worry while acclimating a new dog into a healthy life! February 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small dogs My small, mixed breed dog does very well with the mini chunk food. Just right for her size! The mini chunk is also good for dogs with sensitive teeth and is much more managable for them to chew. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Results from a Great Dogfood We breed and show English Mastiffs which are on a diet of Nurto Max Mini for adults. We found that the Mini Nutro Max was easy for the dogs to eat and digest. This also seemed to give them all the nutriton they needed to grow great physically and have good coats. Two of our dogs have their AKC Championship and also have had puppies that have excelled in the dog show world getting their championship. One of our puppies was actually at the Westminister Dog Show this year and the owners think she will is a great example of a mastiff. Would I reccommend this product, the answer is a hugh YES!!!!!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! When I first got my Beagle, Lily, she wouldn't eat anything. I was a college student at the time, so I was on my own with my first puppy all to myself. I had no clue why she wasn't eating. Once I finally got her to eat, nothing wouldn't hold well in her stomach. (Of course, being a college student, I went for the cheapest option.) She constantly had that "grumble" in her tummy. I knew she wasn't feeling well. I decided to visit my local petstore, and they hooked me up with Nutro Puppy. They explained that she had a sensitive stomach and Nutro would help regulate her without all of the fillers. Instantly, Lily became the hyper puppy I imagined she could be. She felt better and looked better too. Once she grew out of the puppy stage, I continued to give her Nutro Max Mini Chunk. Once my fiance and I moved in together, Lily and I had another addition to our family: Chloe, his lab. Chloe is the pickiest eater I've ever seen. She's worse than any human. Her water has to be poured a certain way, and she can only have one type of bowl where she can't see her shadow as she eats. Needless to say, Chloe doesn't do change. But I wasn't about to buy two different types of dog food. I've seen my fiance attempt to change Chloe's food before, and she won't eat for days. Even with a slow, 7-day change-over, she will pick through her food and eat what she's used to. That was, until I let her try some of Lily's Nutro Max Mini Chunk. It was a miracle. Not only does she, too, look healthier, but she loves the food! Both of my girls look and feel great because of Nutro. They go nuts when they know that it's time to eat! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product!!! My lab mix was having problems with his fur falling out and dry skin.I switched to Nutro Mini Chunks and now he gets compliments on how shiny and soft his fur is.Thank you Nutro!!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NATURAL, HEALTHY, BEST VALUE Great size for my 2 long-haired chihuahuas. They love the taste too. Their coats are shiney and waste is minimal so I know they are getting the nutrients they need without the added fillers. Ingredients are real and natural, not corn and preservative laden. When you compare costs with other dog foods remember the old adage "you get what you pay for". My dogs are my family and I want them to have the best and healthiest foods and treats available. NUTRO products are the best for nutrition and value!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the small bites for my mini dauchshund I love the max mini chunks for my mini dachshund. It gives her a nice shiny coat. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Balanced Nutrition makes a differece I have three small dogs, Annabelle a cockapoo, Frekles a Yorkie, and Obi, Yorkiepoo. They all eat the adult mini chunk and love it. Annabelle has been on it for two years . She use to have hot spots on her skin and since she has been eating max dog mini chunks she has not had a problem with hot spots again. I am greatful to NUTRO for that. When Obi came to live with us he weighed six pounds. His previouse owner warned me that he couldn't eat at all. He would throw everyt hing up. I started hm on Nutro the very first night he was with us, he has never had a stomach problem in my house. He now weighs 9.6 pounds. Thank you Nutro your product has allowed my babies to be healthy and live a happy life so far. February 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 VERY SPOILED AND LOVED DOGS- ONE DOG FOOD WE ADOPTED AN ADORABLE APRICOT POODLE FROM THE RBARI SHELTER , AND THE SECOND LITTLE CREME POODLE ABOUT A YEAR LATER.THE 2ND POODLE (J.T.) WAS BEING OFFERED PUPPY FOOD-HE NO LIKEY, BUT HE GOBBLED THE OTHER POODLE'S (HONEY) NUTRO MAX ADULT MINI CHUNK EVERY TIME HE COULD. GUESS WHAT THEY BOTH GET NOW!!! THEY ARE QUITE HEALTHY AND HAPPY.WE LOVE THEM AND SPOIL THEM BOTH AS THEY DO US WITH THEIR LOVE AND KISSES!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this for my Italian Greyhound. He was so skinny and dull coated on every brand of food I tried. A worker at the house described him as a dog skeleton with skin. A friend recommended Nutro Max. Within a short time on the food, his coat was shiny and smooth and he was finally at a healthy weight. He looks beautiful. My Jack Russell also has a smooth and silky coat. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONLY FOOD THAT WORKS! We have four dogs - two European German Shepherds, a German Short-hair pointer and an English/Polish Creme/Golden Retriever mix. Smallest dog is 50 pounds and the largest is 85 pounds. ALL MALE! But, I digress......the shepherds have always had sensitive stomachs. All four dogs do so much better on the MINI CHUNK - I think it's because they need to slow down to eat their food. I have tried - at least on 10 different occasions to switch dog food - sometimes to a lesser brand and sometimes to a better brand. I'm very aware of the need to gradually switch a dog to new food. So much so, that I literally would add LESS THAN 1/8 of of a cup to their 2 cup (twice a day) feeding AND EVERY SINGLE TIME we have had problems. Again regardless of the food I've tried to switch to. Needless to say, our local shelter has received many bags of "barely used" food!*****PLEASE, PLEASE NUTRO - DON'T EVER STOP MAKING THIS GREAT FOOD!!!!! February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great variety Two years ago my family decided to get a puppy. We didnt have a dog for many years so we werent up on the lastest food. Nutro Max was recommended by a friend. We never had a problem with her eating the food from day one. She has always loved the taste. As she grew I noticed the food seemed a big large for her. I was so pleased to see Nutro carried Mini Chunk. I was able to stick to the same brand food and keep her happy....Thank you. February 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Mini Chunk is a great size! My little Dachshunds love this food. Sammy (the male) tends to eat pretty quickly so I like that he's not going to possibly choke on bigger sized chunks of adult food. It was an easy transition from the puppy food to this product. February 17, 2011
  • 2016-09-23 T06:45:56.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog80, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 45 6next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®