For Dogs
Adult Mini Chunk Natural Chicken Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult RecipeFarm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk

Now your dog's favorite NUTRO™ MAX® Natural Dog Food comes in a smaller kibble for easy chewing. NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dry Dog Food is all natural and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real chicken and whole grains in our natural dog food, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Dog Food never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein. So whether you're looking for a natural, affordable dog food or small kibble, NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Food for Dogs is a great-tasting, nutritious recipe your adult dog is sure to love!

Package Sizes Available: 4lb. 25lb. 30lb.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 4-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dry Dog Food
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Mini Chunk Dog Food features a smaller kibble size for easier chewing
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised chicken, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Chicken, Peas, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Whole Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Chickpeas, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 26.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 129reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nutro max and my furkid My pup tanner, does eat this food, but he does not seem to excited about it, either he does not really care, as long as he has food, he is as interested in this food as his normal brand. IE he eats through out the day, and does not get excited about seeing his food dish. He does eat, so I would say that he wants it, there were no digestion issues at all, so that is a plus. I was hoping this would be the brand that he would eat all at once, but that is not his style I guess. So I would say its a good product, my furkid is just a slow and easy eater and eats as needed. Below is a picture of my furkids, the one I rated the dog food with is the chihuahua April 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My puppy girl's taste test! I was so excited to receive the NUTRO™ MAX™ for my eldest fur baby. She is usually on Iams Small chunk and has been since she was a pup. I loved the Ziploc sealing feature on the bag for keeping her and any pests out of the bag but not the placement. It was a bit difficult resealing it each time. The small chunks were much smaller then expected and I had to check the bag to make sure it wasn't puppy grade. Day one I mixed it a little with her regular food and she wolfed (lol) it down. She didn't seem to mind and I have had dogs that would literally gag at some foods so this was a very good sign. It is now her complete bowl a food a day (no previous brand) in the mix) and she is still eating it. I am definitely interested in the pricing as I am on a tight budget and where this product can be purchased. She isn't whining to "go" as much and I haven't seen the excess of the doggie "landmines" as I usually do with her old food. This product was worth the try! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!! Rita my 2 year old plot hound loves it! I love that it has natural ingredients, and real meat in it. she like it so much she wanted two lunches!! and she is a picky eater. I"m very impress with this brand and will look for it. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Food I Can Feel Good About I love this dog food, and so does my dog.I love that it's not made with by-product, it has nothing that my dog doesn't need, and everything that he does.He loves the flavor, he fell in love day one. I thought he'd be a little wary of a new food with a different size but he didn't mind at all. I got the mini chunk and I really think it helps him not wolf it down as quickly. He's a food hound, so anything that slows him down is a good thing.I've also notice that the last few days he has been full of energy. He was already a silly, ready to move dog, and now I can hardly keep up with him! I'm giving credit to the food for that since nothing else has changed.My dog also likes this food enough that I can use it for treats during training. Which is great because it's so small, so I can have a ton of "training treats" in my pocket to mark good behavior.Over all I'm quite impressed with this dog food and will definitely buy more. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Pet Food This outstanding bag of dog chow was devoured on the spot so that tells me that everything in the easily chewable pellets is just what they crave, definitely has me and others re thinking our next pet food purchase. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro Natural Chicken Meal Dog Food BzzCampaign sent Nutro dog food for our dog Lacey to try. The bag is 25Ibs which is perfect for my lab b/c it will last a long period of time. My dog absolutely loved it. She normally picks up a small amount of food and carries it off to eat but not this time, she ate over her bowl until every kernel of food was gone. I gave it 5 stars bc it didn't upset her stomach, she thought it was yummy and it's made with healthy ingredients. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAX Nutro dog food I just received my buzz agent package today and couldn't wait to see if my dogs like the chicken and rice. You let me know your thoughts please.My thoughts are they love it. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my first free item I received this giant box in the mail today I was so excited to open it. The first thing I noticed was the strong dog food smell it comes in medium size circle. My pitbull sniffed her bowl and didn't eat it at first but then came back and gave it a try so far so good! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A picky French Bulldog and his momma love it !!!! We have looked at this brand a million times and usually passed it up for our usual standbys that we always used all these years but I can't tell you how many times I had thought of switching my boy to this. First off the ingredients are excellent which is my most important factor when picking a food. The mini chunks were amazing for my 20 lb frenchie who tends to choke and vomit when swallowing standard sized tok quickly. These little pieces were perfect. And best of all he loved it. He really flipping loved it. He's picky. One time at petsmart he was given a bone which he took and immediately dropped on the floor and then peed on it. He's a pain! He attempted to get in the bag of Nutro Max so I think we have a winner. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to try such a great brand!! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky eater satisfied!!!! Tried it out on my picky eater and she seems to really like it. The other two dogs I have love it too. Yeah finally one that all three will eat. We tried the mini chunks which is alot easier for my little one to eat. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max natural dog food I think my dog really loves this new food so far. She never got excited when I would pour her old food in her bowl and now she does. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nutro max mini chunk I think this product is great! I have 3 dogs an it was perfect for all of them, and they loved it! I will be buying this product in the future! March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first buzz kit! I think my dogs first experience with Nutro Max dog food went extremely well. I for one was pleasantly surprised by the size of the bag that was sent to me. My dogs were even excited somehow knowing it was for them. As soon as I poured it in there dish they instantly started eating. They seem to really enjoy it. They are very picky eaters. And have only eaten one brand of dog food for a few years now. So for them to start eating a new dog food right away is a sure sign of a good dog food! I will definitely be buying this dog food from now on! March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite a surprise !!! I own 2 persnickety dogs ,Charlie was so excited to see the bag come in, Lucy said open it NOW .Lucy absolutely loved nutra max ,we place some on the floor and she said watch out I am in LOVE.Charlie thinks he should wait just to see if a good or bad thing you know one can not be sure.But I have no fear he will be just as happy as Lucy was. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love Max Natural Mini Chunk Recipe My dogs went wild for Max Chicken and Rice Mini Chunks. I got the adult recipe for my two dogs and they didn't look up until it was all gone. I was surprised because they are picky eaters when it comes to their dry dog food. I have two dogs and the older one needs smaller chunks to eat. These are the perfect size for him to chew. March 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furbabies Taz, Sheba and Juggie Love Nutro Max The doggies had no hesitation trying this in the chicken mini-chunk. These 3 are 2 different breeds and different sizes, but these guys and 1 girl, always liked mini chunks, and they gobbled up the food, so they must like the flavor! I like that chicken is pretty high up on the list, no artificial colors and ingredients I can pronounce. Of course, I only buy petfood (and treats) made right here in the USA, such as this one. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my puppy's love ir That I will have to buy this more often my dogs love it..my Lil guy wouldn't stop eating it...................................................... March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What my babies *Bootsie & Bennie* like! My dogs could smell it before I even opened the bag. They really enjoy the natural ingredients, which I prefer * and what does me good is that they love it*. I had to laugh cause they kinda separated their old food from Max and ate the Max first. Will continue with Max plus try other flavors of it!! March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Finicky Dog Gobbled it Up Immediately Our fur baby is a 16 lb. Lhasa who is pretty finicky. I started her with a few pieces of kibble -- treat it like a treat and all that. After a minute checking it out, the few pieces of kibble were gone. Day 1 she had a small bowl and really enjoyed it! It was gone faster than any pet food I've seen her eat. It's super important too that Nutro is made in the USA with high quality ingredients. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great product of dog food My dog absolutely loves this....he eats this better than any other dog food I have fed him before. I love the fact it is made with all natural products...it even smells like chicken. Will definitely be buying this for him from here on out. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs like Nutro Max dog food I have 4 dogs, one stays in the house and three stay outside. Nutro Max has nutrient vitamins and minerals. My dogs like when I feed them this Nutro max dog food. I hope it help my male pitbull mix because, he loss a lot of his hair. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs think I am a God for serving them this! My pack totally enjoyed this kind so I guess we will be making a switch! My pack includes 2 large dogs, and 2 smaller dogs, only one of which is mixed breed. All are highly active although my largest male has sensitive skin-this brand caused no issues and in fact has left all with healthy coats. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog lovesthis food! My dog absolutely loves this food! I love that he is happy, healthy and energetic all the time! We have been feeding this to our dog for 4 years (his entire life) and will continue to feed him this for the rest of his life! August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR DOG LOVES IT! I'm not sure why we didn't choose NUTRO MAX Mini Chunks first for our dog but he wouldn't eat other dry food and this was recommended from a breeder friend. Our dog would eat this food all day long if he could and he would not touch other dry dog food. It's cute to watch how he checks his dog food bowl through the day to see if some more hopped into his bowl! He is so much happier, maintaining a healthy weight and so much more happy, attentive and active. This is by far the best dog food we have found on the market. THANK YOU! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by American made I decided to give this dog food a try especially since it was manufactured right here in the good ol' US of A. Thats what got my attention! And let me tell you my dog loves it!!. Also good stuff for weight control. It really worked on my dog "Chance"It's all we purchase now. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog can't get enough My dog is only 2 years old and has had a few different foods in her life. She tends to get bored with what she eats and can become very picky. I started mixing two kinds together and she ate pretty good for awhile and then I noticed she began eating less again. I met a Nutromax rep at Petsmart and decided to give it a try. She absolutely loves it! It's been 4 or 5 months now and she still gets super excited when it's time to eat! I have noticed she has more energy too. I am so glad I made the switch! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Healthy Dog Food We have been feeding our Mini Dachshund, Sidnie, Nutro Max (small breed) since she was a puppy. She absolutely loves it. Her bowl is empty in seconds. I don't even think she chews it at times. She has always had a very shiny, healthy coat and tons of energy. I would recommend this food to anyone who has a pet. My cats eat the Nutro Max for cats as well. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent across breed sizes. I have 2 deer head chihuahuas (10lbs)and a Great Pyr/Golden Retreiver (82lbs). I absolutely love that I can feed all 3 dogs the same type. My big guy eats slower because the kibble is small. Everyone has great energy, great fur and great digestion. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog loves this food The last time my husband went to both large pet store chains he could not find nutromax minichunk. He ended up getting a comparable priced food that has chicken as a main ingredient and that we have purchased in the past. I have two Jack Russell Chihuahua mix, the male will eat anything and doesn't even chew his food usually and the female is kind of a picky eater. I noticed she was leaving 1/2 of her evening meal and not eating in the morning at all (she sometimes skips the morning feeding depending on her mood). She hates it. When she heard us talking about the fact she wont eat she went over and forced herslef to eat. It was sad because you could tell by her expression she was hating it. My male dog ate his food completely but a lot slower.I am so glad that I went to this site and found local feed stores that carry this product. We will be picking up a bag today! October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Chunk for Life My 3 year old Jack Russell/Beagle mix loves Mini Chunk! It's the perfect sized kibble for him. He'll take a scoop of it, drop it on the floor and eat it kibble by kibble. Weird? I just like to think he's savoring it. Also any other food he's had, has made him want to go potty like 5 times a day. With mini chunk it's always been once in the morning, once in the evening. We are never switching! August 3, 2011
  • 2016-05-28 T12:56:25.326-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog80, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 4 5 6next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®