For Dogs
Adult Mini Chunk Natural Chicken Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult RecipeFarm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk

Now your dog's favorite NUTRO™ MAX® Natural Dog Food comes in a smaller kibble for easy chewing. NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dry Dog Food is all natural and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real chicken and whole grains in our natural dog food, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Dog Food never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein. So whether you're looking for a natural, affordable dog food or small kibble, NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Food for Dogs is a great-tasting, nutritious recipe your adult dog is sure to love!

Package Sizes Available: 4lb. 25lb. 30lb.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 4-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dry Dog Food
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Mini Chunk Dog Food features a smaller kibble size for easier chewing
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised chicken, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Chicken, Peas, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Whole Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Chickpeas, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 26.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 128reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Dog Food My dogs absolutely loves the mini chunks. They cannot get enough of the food. The small chunks are perfect for my chihuahua who is only 3 pounds. I will definitely be buying this product in the future for my dogs. April 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by fussie yorkies love the max our yorkie is so soo fussy that we are always trying other brands until we found the max chicken and rice . it is natural not full of cereal . thank you nutro max from our little fussy eater and it is far cheaper than buying other food and she would not eat it then going out to buy some thing else she wont eat. I mixed her food with another food and she ate almost all of the nutro max and left the other food. I tried not to wait to long to write my review but I wanted to make sure she kept loving the food April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAX Dog Food I received the Adult Mini Chunk dog food. My dog, who is normally a fussy eater, took right to and ate almost half the bowl in one setting! The pieces are small for little dogs like mine (Chihuahua). I like the fact that the product is made from 100% natural ingredients. That way I know exactly what my dog is eating. I think it's great that the product is made here in the U.S. Keep up the good work Nutro MAX! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Stomach, Empty Bowl My dog is always a little hesitant when I introduce new food but it didn't take long for him to adjust to NUTRO MAX. I felt better knowing I was giving him a higher quality dog food made with better ingredients and he was clearly pleased with the taste. My husband and I both noticed an extra pep in his step and his dry skin seemed to be less apparent. Overall everyone was very pleased with this free sample! Thanks Buzz & NUTRO MAX for this opportunity! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! This product is high-quality with great-tasting ingredients and wholesome nutrition. Every NUTRO™ MAX™ recipe is responsibly made from field to bowl. They’re 100% natural with added vitamins and minerals. They use ingredients like whole grains, pasture-fed lamb and farm-raised beef, and never include corn, chicken-by-product meal, wheat or soy protein. Even better, the company sources these ingredients from a network of trusted farmers and suppliers, and proudly owns and operates facilities in the U.S. My dogs loved this dog food. They were very excited for me to fill their bowls. I feel good about providing my dogs with a healthy dog food that they love. Everyone that has dogs that they love needs to try this product. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dogs love it! I have two very picky dogs that will not eat too many different kinds of dog food. I've tried healthy all natural, name brands, store brands, to generic dog foods and they was just very picky! Finally I got them eating a well known brand of food and they wouldn't eat any other kind at all. No matter how much healthier it would have been for them. So, I was a little skeptical trying something else new.At first they was just kind of sniffing at it wouldn't even try it. I left it out for them though just to see. Well, they finally got the courage and tried it and are actually eating it really good!! So, we have found a new dog food for them that they actually seem to enjoy! Which makes us happy doggy parents knowing it's better for them and they like it!I love that this food is not full of additives and is made with natural farm raised chickens. My dogs coats are even starting to look healthier and shinier after eating this. I am very pleased with Nutro Max dog food and highly recommend it. April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy to my dogs tummy My dog Daisy loves it. Love the small bite size pieces and resalable bag. New item on my shopping list. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro Max adult dog food I received the Nutro Max dog food last week and tried my dog on it and he really likes it.I like that it has natural ingredients and that it is healthier for him than other brands of dog food out there.I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a healthy natural dog food.Try Nutro Max April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro Max Dog Food If I was filling this review out as my dog I would have to say that it is AMAZING! We had been giving our dog wet dog food because she would not eat any of the dry food anymore. When I received the package of Nutro Max Natural Chicken Meal and Rice Recipe Adult Mini Chunk and gave it to her, she went crazy over it. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Dogs loved it! Small bites for my miniature pins her and meaty to make my sheltie happy! I love that it is made with farm-raised chicken and has no soy, corn or wheat! Great product! April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by MAX CHICKEN AND RICE I received the MAX chicken and rice dry dog food in the mail and I have to say even tho the bag was small l,my Rottweiler seemed to really like it. The bag only lasted one day becasue he is so big. I will def be looking into buying this product in a much larger bag April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BuzzTastic The first day I fed it to my 100+ lb Labrador he looked at it as if ...hmmm this is different. However he then started eating it and ready seemed to enjoy it. He was fed this for several days in a row, and tolerated it well and had no problems. My daughter brought he 40 lb English Bulldog over and he was fed this same food and seemed to enjoy it also. The small chunks made it real easy for him to chew. I think we will go and buy this and try the bigger chunk next time! April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chunks! I have been trying to find a no grain dog food for all of my small dogs. (I have three) My large dogs that are outside are fed Old Roy by my husband, but I wanted someting better for my dogs. When I first got the bag, I read all of the packaging including the ingredient listing, looked good! By the way I received this product to try for my honest opinion. My little dogs love it! The morsels are small enough that they can eat without difficulty. We have one large dog that comes in during storms because he is afraid of thunder. Well, since HE sampled the new dog food, he now scratches on the door just to come in and eat MAX. So, I would say that all of my dogs enjoy MAX April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max is Awesome My dog is on a grain free diet because his previous owner's said he was allergic to grain. He is a lab pit mix. I was a little Leary about making the switch. I amSo glad I did. Duke loves it and he has had no reaction to it. He has been full of energy and waits now so patiently forMe to feed him! April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Seemed To Like It. I think the product is very good. The dogs seemed to eat it readily and didn't get any upset stomach issues from the quick change to Nutro Max from their normal dog food they've been eating for the past year. They ate every bit. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for dogs with sensitive stomach! My dog loves this MAX® Adult Dog Food! I followed a gradual process over 4 days - 75% old 25%new, 50/50, 25/75, 0/100. I have always used this to switch foods and by day 2 he is always sick and I have to put him on bland diet and then slowly add his normal food back and stop the new food. except for this time, this time I was able to get to 100% MAX® food and we are on day 8 of 100% and still hasn't made him sick! I like it because he likes it, because it doesn't make him sick and because its made in the USA. I would like it a lot more if all the ingredients were from the USA, instead of from around the world and manufactured in the USA. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs loved it, including my picky eater!! I think this dog food is a great example of a healthy alternative that has a great taste for dogs, because my two dogs loved it immediately! Neither one of them ever got stomach problems, and even my one picky eater thought it was great!It's honestly a brand, that has the perfect size small bites for my two chiwawa blends to eat easily with their small mouths, and healthy plus tasty, that I will be switching to this brand. I recommend it highly!! April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved the dog food My dog loved it.I think I might have to convert to this dog food my dog love every little bit of it thank you so much for sending it April 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good brand but not for My dog My dog monkey actually eats Nutro brand food for adult but she is a small breed, so the big pellets are not really made for her. she did seem to like the smell of it, given that she couldn't eat the whole thing April 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably won't buy It is important to me that the food I feed my dog has a high protein percentage. This food lists chicken meal as its first ingredient. My currentnutro food lists chicken as the first ingredient.My six year old spaniel seemed to enjoy the food and ate it eagerly. Kibble size and shape is acceptable.Healthy skin is also very important to me where this product does not indicate on the bag that this is indicative of this product.I will very likely stay with my current Nutro Natural Choice. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs loved it! Our little dog can be a picky eater sometimes, and even our big dog who eats everything in sight will sometimes not eat some of the dog food in a bag. He picks around and eats certain flavors/colors and not others. With this dog food though, both willingly ate all they were given! The small chunks are great for our little dog to bite without a problem. Neither of them got an upset stomach or anything and they seemed content after their meal. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give Nutro Max a try Its made with natural ingredients, The ingredients appear to be of good quality when compared to a typical dry dog food. I am giving this dog food above average rating because it says it has no GMOs or by products. It is size appropriate for my small pom, she enjoys eating a variety of different foods. The bag has good feeding guidelines. I will add this as one of the brands I buy. I want to buy the lamb and rice to try as well. It does have a strong "fishy" smell I noticed when I opened the bag. And it's more expensive than what I usually pay for dog food, and appears only available in pet shops. But I would recommend dog owners to give this food a try. Its made in the U.S.A., and has a 100% guarantee. I received a 4lb bag of Nutro MAX adult recipe with farm raised Chicken mini Chunk free from BzzAgent to try for review but my opinions are purely my own. April 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by They Loved It I have three dogs ranging in size from 45lbs to 150lbs. They were all very excited to try something new... and I'm actually surprised that they are still looking forward to this food. My "big guy" is usually snoozing when I get their dinner ready but after I started switching them over to the Nutro Max he has been up and waiting for dinner with a wagging tail!I have been very pleased with the product. None of my boys have had any "tummy" issue switching to Nutro Max. In the past when switching foods (even gradually) at least one of them would have a few days where they just weren't themselves...I've always ended up going back to the old product. After trying Nutro Max for the past week or so and having such good results I will probably continue them on this product. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog In total ❤️ Jackson is not a dog that likes change so We were eager to see how he would react to Max dog food. Much to our surprise he LOVED IT!! We tried the chicken adult recipe and he actually eats on a normal schedule and has more energy! April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy dog :) I have a large dog who is a big and very picky eater and he is loving the change in his food! It is a very high quality food that my dog is excited to get in his bowl! April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised ! I didn't really think there was a dog food my dog would like. I have a Pom-chi and she's fussy. First day I tried it she actually walked up to her bowl and started eating ! Normally she always sniffs and walks away. I figured it wouldn't last but it has all week. I couldn't give this dog food anything but 5 stars , I am so pleased . I'm buying from now on. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gone Good! I received a free sample of Nutro Max Adult Mini Chunks, Natural Chicken & Rice dog food, for a honest opinion. I honestly can say that at first my dog didn't want to try it. But by the 2nd day, he ate his food without a doubt! I like the size of mini chunks, they are perfect for my Chihuahua's little mouth! I will buy Nutro Max again and I woukd recommend others to as well! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Given the Choice Given the choice of their current brand name food mixed with a 'designer' food OR the Nutro MAX mini chunks my 4 year old Pom (& even his soon-to-be 12 year old Min Pin sister) almost always choose the Nutro Max. They have one bowl of each accessible throughout the day and they gravitate to the Nutro MAX. They are also quite fond of treats so my brother and I will offer the small pellets (mini chunks) as a treat and they will accept them (not so with their previous food). The mini chunks while crunchy seem to be easy for them to chew as some dry dog foods are so hard they have difficulty and will swallow them whole. Depending on the type of food, my Pom will sometimes have "bowel issues" which have not happened with the Nutro MAX. Overall, my "kids" love this food and I would recommend it to others. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by max tiny little kibbles that my dog loved My pug loved this dog food, it was really small kibbles so it was really easy for her to eat,she is very picky with what she eats so we are so glad she loves this food April 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nutro max and my furkid My pup tanner, does eat this food, but he does not seem to excited about it, either he does not really care, as long as he has food, he is as interested in this food as his normal brand. IE he eats through out the day, and does not get excited about seeing his food dish. He does eat, so I would say that he wants it, there were no digestion issues at all, so that is a plus. I was hoping this would be the brand that he would eat all at once, but that is not his style I guess. So I would say its a good product, my furkid is just a slow and easy eater and eats as needed. Below is a picture of my furkids, the one I rated the dog food with is the chihuahua April 2, 2016
  • 2016-05-04 T10:03:51.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog80, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®