For Dogs
Adult Natural Lamb Meal  Rice Recipe

Adult RecipePasture Fed Lamb

Give your dog a natural, great-tasting meal they will look forward to with NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Pasture Fed Lamb Dry Dog Food. Our all natural food for dogs is made with pasture-fed lamb and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition in every bowl. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real lamb and whole grains, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein.

Package Sizes Available: 25lb.

 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 25-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Pasture Fed Lamb Dry Dog Food
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with pasture-fed lamb, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs contains essential fatty acids to promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Whole Grain Oatmeal, Deboned Lamb, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Lamb Meal, Whole Brown Rice, Potassium Chloride, Salt, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Taurine, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Potassium Iodide, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 24.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Note: These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 hr/day Walking
on Lead
Activity Level II
 1 to 2 hr/day Playing
off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 hr/day
Intense
Training
15 lbs. 1 cups 1-1/3 cups 1-1/2
25 lbs. 1-2/3 cups 2 cups 2-1/4 cups
35 lbs. 2 cups 2-1/2 cups 2-3/4 cups
45 lbs. 2-1/2 cups 3 cups 3-1/3 cups
55 lbs. 3 cups 3-1/2 cups 4 cups
65 lbs. 3-1/3 cups 4cups 4-1/3 cups

Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.37 oz. of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm-Raised Chicken Mini Chunk Dog Food.

Calorie Content
Calorie Content: Metabolizable energy 3,745 kcal/kg, 358 kcal/cup (calculated).
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Notromax dog food I think this dog food is great my dogs really love it. I would be willing to buy this all the time for them April 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front of the bag and ingredients are different Bag says no chicken bi product. But in the ingredients it says chicken meal and chicken fat. My dogs have bad allergy's so anything with chicken in it will cause them to get rashes. There is a lot of fillers in this food. My dogs also have a grain free diet. This would be a great food for a typical dog. It seems to be pretty decent quality but just doesn't fit with my dogs. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ben loves this... Ben just loves this dog food. He usually takes all day to eat, but this brand he gobbles it up! I have tried all kinds of different dog food & this is the only time I have seen him eat with "gusto"! I highly recommend this brand of dog food, I have also told all my family & friends. I've even posted this on my Facebook. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheepdog loves lamb! Our Great Pyrenees puppy instantly took to this food- so much so that he ate around his old food to get to the Nutro lamb mixture. He is a picky eater, so I was amazed at how much he loves this blend! With the natural recipe list, I feel comfortable feeding it to him. Also, it has a good weight to it. Sometimes, dry dog food kibble feels so light: Nutro's food has weight from the meat product in it. I also did the filler test, where you take a handful of kibble and pour a cup of water over it and see how much it expands (and easy way to determine how many fillers really are in a product). Nutro barely expanded, proving to me what a great product this really is. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He LOVED it!!! What a great product! My baby used to leave food in his bowl all day, not anymore! He gets so excited when he hears the bag, and even seems to have more energy. I had forgotten what a great product Nutro made. Years ago I had a boxer that I could not get housebroken, the vet suggested Nutro. So I ran out and bought it and slowly converted over and wow..... Housebroken! She told me that with regular store bought food with lots of fillers their little tummies digest and work all day, but with a high quality dog food they eat and use the bathroom shortly there after! It worked miracles! April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product I have to say my dogs really loved this product. I would sit a bowl of it out with their regular food and they always chose this food over their regular food. They would eat up all of this food then when the bowl was empty they would eat their regular food. Its a hit with my dogs. Their regular food we chose is a bit more expensive but it has all natural foods in it leaving them not going to the bathroom alot leaving loads of messes. Since giving them this food you have sent, I have noticed they like it better, they seem more active, they don't go to bathroom as often outside (piles to clean up), and with the older dog he seems to have more pep to him. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for special diet dog Our dog was having skin problems (she was scratching and biting herself raw). We took her to the vet and she told us that our pup probably has some food allergies. She suggested we try a grain-free food. We've been experimenting with different brands but had yet to find something out for really liked. Then we tried this NUTRO Max Lamb Meal & Rice Recipe. Our dog, Nessa, loves this! She was so excited as soon as she smelled the good and ate every bit we out in her bowl. In glad we finally found a healthy, grain-free food that she enjoys. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My doggie loved it! My dog is definitely on the "picky eater" side, but she took a liking to this dog food right away. Also gave some to a relative's dog, and they enjoyed it as well.NUTRO MAX is really good quality dog food!Definitely something I would consider purchasing on the regular! April 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nutro Max dog food Its my dogs favorite.I gave him a choice between Nutro Max and another brand and he always goese for Nutro Max.For price per pound its a great deal. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog loved it. I think this is wonderful dog food. it is nice to know that you are feeding your animal a healthy safe dog food. Just as much as I want to be healthy I want my dog healthy also. He loved the dog food!! April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro to the Max We are a mixed house with both house dogs and foster dogs, with pitties and a Chihuahua, they all loved it, as soon as we put it down they all came a runnin, A half cup of hot water on it and our old lady lapped it up........ April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lamb Meal & rice The product was given to us by bzz agent to try. Our boxer mix loves it. We haven't gone through as much food last week as normal. Product leaves our dog fuller longer. The food does make her pass gas more and it smells awful. Over all I would recommend this product to a friend. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAX Love for MAX Dog Food As a person who owns 3 dogs, I have tried SEVERAL dog foods looking for one to fit all of my needs- buying 3 brands of dog food is crazy expensive! Nutro Max finally fits the bill. To be fair, before trying this brand, my dogs were on Blue Buffalo, and we all loved it, but it can be very pricey- Nutro Max makes my dogs happy and my wallet happy. I knew it was a winner when I took it out of the box it shipped in and my dogs were jumping up and down after they sniffed it! I have a chihuahua who is very picky about kibble size, and she gobbled this down like there was no tomorrow. My other two dogs are large, and one has food sensitivity issues. They both LOVED it, and thankfully, we have had no skin or tummy issues. Happily, their fur looks even better than before, thanks to the Omega 6 Fatty Acids! We are thrilled with Nutro Max in this house! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sadie and Isabella I think the max lamb and rice recipe is the best recipe for my dogs. They seem to be enjoying it. We started off with just a little and now we're up to half and half. I will buzz a little later and let you know how it's going. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max is magnificent I think this a great dog food and was very fortunate to be be picked to try it out. I have 3 bull dogs and one Shitzu. They all loved it and I was using Call of The Wild. THEY all loved this and I did not see any breakouts on their skin as bull dogs are known for. I will be switching to the Max brand as long as they don't get the dreaded skin infections that they are prone to. Since I don't know what the price is I can't comment on that yet. My dogs kept eating so I assume they love the taste. Great product thus far. April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality dog food My dog ate all of it. However, I have a boxer that's not very picky when it comes to feeding her. It is a hard dog food and not soft, just something to keep in mind if your dog prefers softer dog food. All together it's a great product that's high quality. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Dog Food! My dog absolutely loves this food. She is a picky eater, most food she will only eat with canned dog food in it. This food she eats as is! It's awesome and it's good for her! April 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality ingredients, Just not for my dogs. I don't know if it was my dogs or the food. But, we tried the Nitro Max Lamb and rice, and for the first time in years my two dogs left food in thier bowl. I wouldn't have had a problem if it was just a change of food adjustment period, but so far they have rejected it for almost a week now. I have had to mix it with their regular food to get them to eat anything. Bottom line it has really high quality ingredients. But, for picky dogs like mine I would give it a pass. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My furbabies love it! I think my furbabies will be happier with this MAX Natural Lamb Meal & Rice Recipe Adult dog food than what I was feeding them before because they had actually picked around the old food when I mixed them in the bowl and haven't had any upset to their tummies. Two of my sapien children also decided to eat a bite of the food and said it actually tasted kind of good. I can't say everyone's will be like that because my human children are kind of weird. My dogs are Chihuahuas, so this bag will last about a month. They like to pick a morsel and run to a different location to actually eat it. The pieces are small pebbles so my Chihuahuas have no problem at all eating them. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nutro Max with Lamb Review I received a bag of Nutro Max with lamb for free for being a bzzz agent in exchange for an honest review of the product. I like that there are no added dyes or corn and it seems to agree with my dogs stomachs. (No loose stools) They finish the bowl and the food is in small enough pieces for all of them to eat . (I have a Chihuahua, an English bull dog and an American bull dog boxer mix )I don't like that it says with lamb but the first listed ingredient is chicken meal...lamb is the seventh listed ingredient. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Love This Brand I think that Max Natural is a great brand. My dogs are pretty picky when it comes to what they will eat and they did not hesitate with this brand. I love that this brand is made with real meat and real products, so I know it is better for my little fur babies. I gradually added this to their regular food so it wouldn't mess with their stomachs. I noticed that they were eating way more than they usually do and would pick out the new food bits from their regular food. I guess it was that good. When they got to just the new brand, they gobbled it up so fast!! I think I have found a really great brand that my animals love, and it is good for them. Thank you to BzzAgent and MAX for letting my pet experience this amazing brand. I am a fan for life, and so are my pets! I did get this product free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review and I could't be any happier with this product!What would I want to know before getting this product? I would want to know all the healthy benefits of this brand verses the brand I currently use. I like that it is made with all natural products like you and I would eat!Like I said before, my dogs are very spoiled and picky about what they will eat. They will starve themselves before they will eat something they don't like. I am sure many of you out there have experienced the same when it comes to picky eaters. My dogs just love this food and I am glad that I received a large bag to make sure that my three got a healthy serving each. I just can't think of one bad thing about MAX brand. The picture I posted along with this review is of my baby Jade, full and happy with a belly of MAX Natural Lamb meal and Rice. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Olive (My Labrador Retriever) Loves It We have been using the MAX Natural Lamb Meal & Rice, we received FREE from BzzAgent, for a week now. It has nice bite size pieces and is all natural. It even smells pretty good! The transition between Olive's old brand and the MAX went well, I just followed the recommendation on the bag. It is easy digested, no constipation or loose stools for my Lab at all, she has a healthy, shiny coat , bright eyes and energy. I would definitely recommend it. The cats seem to like it too, they are always stealing a piece or two from Olive's bowl. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Jenova When you first inspect the nitro bag of dog food it has a very natural appearance . It looks like it's something healthy and good for your pet. I like the fact that you were feeding your dog food that is nutritious and wholesome. The lamb is pasture fed so you know you're not getting a whole bunch of hormones and chemicals in the food. My dog enjoyed the food and since he is not picky we started him on in it without mixing I. His old food. He was fine and he loved it. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bella tested, Bella loved My dog, Bella, wanted nothing to do with her other food when she realized there was Nutro Max waiting for her. I told her she wasn't going to get any until she ate what she had, but like most children, she wasn't having any of it.I finally caved and gave her a separate bowl of food. Her other food sat there.I have to say this is the best dog food she's ever had. I'm pretty sure she will not allow me to go to another brand again. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAX Dogfood Trial I really liked this product for my dog. It's really important to me that he eats healthy and this is a high cuality product. He really seamed to liked, just hit his dish and ate all to last bit.... April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GREAT GREAT My furbabies were so very excited when we got this in the mail because let's face it they're nosy....they soon realized there was a lot of goodness inside though. I wouldn't have tried this food on my own because my dogs have ate the same thing for a long time-so thank you NutroMax and BzzAgent for introducing us to this great food! I would recommend this to any of you readers that are interested in this for your dogs. Mine love it! April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pooch loves it!! The box arrived and it was as if my pooch knew the box was for her! She kept sniffing the box and just spending a lot of time around the box, so I decided to tear it open and let her see what was inside. Of course, it is never a good idea to start your pooch off with a new food without first mixing it with the old food, so for the first 4 days we mixed her food, slowly adding more and more of the MAX Natural Lamb Meal & Rice. Now she is strictly on the Nutro and she loves it. My pooch is spoiled because I actually fix her real, natural food that is extremely healthy for her, in addition to dry dog food because I know the dry food has the nutrients she needs that cannot be found in real foods. With this Nutro brand, she seemed to take to the food easily and had no problems digesting it at all. In fact, she seemed to love the taste and finished her food all at once without stopping midway. We pull her bowl after she eats each time, so the mere fact that she ate all of her food at once is a great thing! This means she loves the taste and it is satisfying for her. Some days she gets really lazy and seems not to have any energy and won't eat much either, but she has been bright-eyed and bushy-tailed since we started her on the Nutro, so I am very pleased with it so far. I see a new very energetic and just super happy! My favorite parts about this food is that it does not have that obnoxious dog food smell that most dog foods have, and I love that the food itself is much smaller than some other brands we have tried. I have seen this brand dog food for sale at her grooming location, but never thought to try it. I will most certainly be switching to this brand once we are done. So thankful I was asked to test and review this dog food! It is a real winner!! April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice We were a lucky few bzzagent a selected to try out MAX natural lamb and rice dog food. Our dog has never been excited about eating even after trying countless brands of dog food. When the sample arrived I could not get the food out of the box fast enough, our dog was excited by the smell of the food.While the dog is excited I am too knowing that he is getting a dog food made in the US and contains no animal by products or fillers. We have started off mixing his old food with the new, he picks all the MAX food out to eat first and than finishes his other good. He has a sensitive stomach so we are going to continue to mix the new food with the old for a few days longer than the suggested 4 days. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bunyan loves it!!! The most important thing before getting any type of food for your dog, is to (a) know your particular dog's nutrional needs and (B) research and sample brands to find the best fit. I am a firm believer in vet visits, advice and also researching myself. Nutro is actually a brand my vet recommended for Bunyan so I was eager to try it. It is small pieces for easy digestion, has nothing artificial and what I like is it is made in-house by people who know dogs. I gave Bunyan the lamb recipe, which he seems to prefer over beef. He also sometimes likes a little "gravy" so I discovered this food mixes well with some water. I am truly pleased with the Nutro product and strongly urge folks to try it. We don't (usually) feed ourselves poorly, so your dog deserves it. Finally, Bunyan has been eating it for several days with no problems!! Here is his happy picture attached! April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggylishous Our Black lab Molly is loving her Lamb dogfood from Max. We had been having a problem with her hair looking dull and she was shedding all over. Even with it only being a week we can tell a huge difference in her coat. She seems to have a little extra pep in her step too! Thank you so much Buzz agent for giving us the opportunity to try this think it's a keeper in our home!! April 4, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T12:56:26.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog78, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®