For Dogs
Adult Natural Chicken Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult RecipeFarm Raised Chicken

Give your dog a natural, great-tasting meal they will look forward to with NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food. Our all natural food for dogs is made with farm-raised chicken and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition in every bowl. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real chicken and whole grains, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein.

Package Sizes Available: 25lb.

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 25-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised chicken, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs contains essential fatty acids to promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Chicken, Peas, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Whole Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Chickpeas, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 24.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Note: These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 hr/day Walking
on Lead
Activity Level II
 1 to 2 hr/day Playing
off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 hr/day
15 lbs. 1-1/3 cups 1-1/2 1-3/4 cups
25 lbs. 2 cups 2-1/4 cups 2-1/2 cups
35 lbs. 2-1/2 cups 2-3/4 cups 3-1/4 cups
45 lbs. 3 cups 3-1/3 cups
4 cups
55 lbs. 3-1/2 cups 4 cups 4-1/2 cups
65 lbs. 4 cups 4-1/2 cups 5-1/4 cups

Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 2.94 oz. of NUTRO™ MAX® Senior Recipe With Farm-Raised Chicken Dog Food.

Calorie Content
Calorie Content: Metabolizable energy 3,715 kcal/kg, 383 kcal/cup (calculated).
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Product Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 135reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product keep my dog very visibly healthy! My baby Saige B, deserves only the best food quality. She is my very best friend, confidant and precious baby. Saige B is 3 years old, she is a Queensland Blue Heeler, she is brindle in color with a beautiful white patch on the front. Saige B is very smart, witty, sweet and loving. She is very quick in speed and has a beautiful glow in her eyes, smile and coat. Her health is pristene. I was introduced to Nutro products when Saige B was 2 months old. I was approached by a product representative in a Petsmart location in Tucson, AZ. It was recommended that I start her on the puppy pouches and small desert tins. She absolutely loves the product. I have periodically tried to supplement a cheaper product when times are tight, but Saige B would rather starve than eat anything else. She always rejects anything that is not Nutro products. She loves the lamb/rice snacks and the mini bones. My Saige B is sometimes called a princess by my friends and relatives because she is fed the "expensive" food. All I can say is that Saige B and her health are worth it! I cannot imagine life without her, I love her so much... March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Nutro dog food is excellent for our dog. It is the only dog food brand that we have used since becoming a dog owner...past four years. We will continue to use it! March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the food for life!!! We just recently got a new Rotti puppy to accompany our current Rotti and Shep/Rotti mix. I decided to start researching what we were actually feeding our children. I was shoked and disguested to find what companys could actually put in dog food and actually get away with!!! Thats when I found Nutro Max. My furry children can't get enough of this food! The are so excited at dinner time and they are happy to finish every last piece of there dinner!!! There coats are gorgeous!! I can't even begin to tell you the number of compliments we get on how good they look and how much more active they are. I never thought that changing there food would be such a great reward not only for them but us as well!!! We started the puppy on Nutro Max Large Breed which has helped her growth tremendously!!!Thank you Nutro Max for the wonderful products you have put out you have a customer for life!!! March 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CoCo Loves big dog food I married a year and a half ago. My husband has a 6lb toy poodle named Coco and I have a medium size Brittany Spaniel Mix. My Dog loves the Nutro Max Dog Food and has her own elevated table with her own food dish. Coco decided he was the Alpha Dog and would stand on his hind legs and eat the Nutro Max Dog food from the elevated dish. My dog was not allowed (per Coco) to eat her own food until CoCo was done. Now Coco will not eat his small bread food anymore. He prefers the "Big Dog Food". Funny thing Coco only has about 6 bottom teeth but will eat the Nutro Max anyway. He mouths it until it is soft enough to swallow. We stopped buying two kinds of dog food and let them both eat the same food. The Vet is saying Coco has gained weight so it can't be doing him any harm and he loves it. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use Ultra I started my dog on Ultra Senior a few months ago and he has done really well on it, and enjoys it also. I was hoping I could review that to enter the contest. I also wanted to ask that more coupons be availalab for this product, as well as some type of discount plan for saving up UPC's. March 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it My lab mix Sisco loves it. Its natural and moist and keeps his coat shiny. March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love your product I live in the country and have 9 dogs...several small breeds and the rest large breeds. As any dog owner knows, dogs can be finicky at times with what they eat. I switched to Nutro Max several years ago upon the advice of a Nutro representative at my local pet supply store. All of my dogs enjoy the Nutro Max and finish their meals without any hesitation. They have very healthy coats and are full of energy. March 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice! I have two retired racing greyhounds. One came off a track & the other from a puppy farm. I tried a few different dog foods and finally found this perfect fit.My dog's coats are thick, soft and shiny. They are able to digest the food with ease. And, they love it! I can tell by the way they gobble it up.I am so glad I found a dog food that makes my dogs healthy and happy! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome dog food! When I first got my puppy, I had him on Nutro Natural but when he turned 1 I switched to Nutro Max and couldn't be happier. He is vivacious, energentic and healthy. I wouldn't use anything else. Nutro has all the nutritions and heath benefits I look for in a dog food. Boone is very pleased with the taste as well! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gassy Dog My English Setter had issues with gas. It was so bad at times that I couldn't stand to be in the same room with her. A stockperson at Petco saw me looking at the dog beano and suggested I try a premium dog food to help her digestion. When I told him I couldn't pay what those foods cost, he took me to Nutro Max dog food. I have been feeding Nutro Max for a couple months and my dog is much nicer to be around. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUr 8 adopted rescue dogs love it. SInce 1993, we have adopted 16 shelter &/or rescue dogs. We began buying Nutro Max Adult for our first one, Buddie. Sadly we have lost some of our pets over these years due to age but we always are open to adopting new members into our pet family. We now have 8 dogs, ranging in size from 11 lbs. to 130 lbs. The smallest is a Jack Russell Terrier (the only pure bred we have) & Lady, our Lab-Great Dane-? mix is our big girl. We continue to feed our loving pets Nutro Max Adult so it would seem that we "all" are satisfied with this product & have been for 18 years. Is this a good review??! We also give products when we can to our favorite rescue group. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just grat.... I tryed two other dog foods and my dog would not eat every thing until we took her to get trained and the place gave her Nutro Max and now we cant keep food in her bowl. Thanks for having a great product. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this brand! We have 2 chocolate labs and they both love this dog food. We sometimes mix it with the Natural Choice Large Breed brand and they love the combo. We love their soft and shiny coats and all the energy they have! They never seem to have dry or irritated skin. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Girls!! I have 2 very large lab mixes. They have both been on Nutro Max since they were a year old. They have the most beautiful coats that I have seen on any dog, and we do have a lot less waste in the yard. When we pet sit, the guest dogs always want to eat our girls' food at dinner time, and the guest dogs seem upset that my girls won't share!!! I always recomend Nutro!!! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for the best price My German Shorthaired Pointer has a sensitive stomach and it was hard to find a food that he loved and that loved him back. Max not only ensures he licks his bowl clean after each meal, but his skin and coat are in the best condition. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro for all of her life (So far) We have lived with "Jackie" since we adopted her at the Animal Rescue League here on Cape Cod as a puppy. She is a healthy "mixed breed" Lab/Shepard blend now 13 years of age and has eaten nothing but Nutro for all those years, ( save an occaisional treat from the table) She has maintained her weight over the years (You know how important that is to us girls) and has experienced excellant health and has the vigor of a puppy (Just not for as long)..Oh, she has never asked for any other brand than Nutro..Thank you... March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rescue dog - Fully changed after MAX We adopted our Beagle mix from a rescue in Fayeteville NC. She had flees, was underweight and we thought she had wired hair. We went ahead and cleaned her up de-fleaced her and started her on NutroMax. 4 years later she is a healthy 28lbs, with super smooth hair and glad to say, Flea free. She happily eats 1 cup in the morning and 1/2 a cup each evening, even jumps up and down doing hop/dance before feeding. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes my dog happy My dog can't wait for her dinner, I love Nutro Max because it just what she needs to stay healthy and maintain her shiney coat March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is good for a dog with allergies I have 3 large dogs and this has by far been the best dog food we have ever used! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes Copper's fur shine! We have had our Australian Shepherd for 4 years. We got him when he was a puppy. We started on Nutro Max due to stomach issues in our dog. But soon after we discovered not only the health benefits for his intestinal system but also the way he started to look.His fur actually shines like copper and it feels silky smooth, ALL THE TIME! People we meet are always telling us how soft he feels and asks if we just bathed him. They are shocked when we say NO. We tell them about Nutro Max.Nutro Max is the only food that we will feed to our Coppper! March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle in a bag My dog absolutely loves this food! The very first day she ate it she licked her bowl clean and than sat there and stared at us just begging for more. This food does all that it promises. After a week n the food my dogs hair was significantly shinier and softer and you could tell a big difference around the house because we didn't have to vacuum as often! I give this food a 15 out of 10 in my book and my dog's!!!! March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs up. When I got my black Lab from the breeder, she recommended NutroMax, which I have continued to feed him. Wherever I go with my Lab, people always comments on his beautiful coat. I tell everyone that he eats NutroMax. He loves the food and gobbles down every bite. His waste is never messy and is easy to clean up. I love the special offers and coupons. Nice job, NutroMax. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog food Nutro Max makes my dogs coat nice and shiny. They love the taste, as they dive right in. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are what you eat. When I adopted Marco, he chose Nutro Max over other popular dog foods. He ate Nutro Max every day of his long life. He was 26 years old when he passed; not quite the record for a dog but close. He knew what was good for him. Thanks, Nutro, for all the good years you gave me with Marco. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product that delivers My girl has been on three different Nutro products over the years. This one is easily digestible, produces small stools and her coat is super shiny!! A winner!! March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Miss Mollie has never eaten anything but Max and is healthy and happy. When we go away we bring our food (Max) to the kennel and she is fine. I wouldn' feed her anything else, "Why fix it when it isn't broke?" She has the shiniest coat and everyone remarks on it. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only the Best Food for the Best Dog! I was put on to the Nutro brand of dog food from the breader I bought my Olde English Bulldog from and I must say that the quality of the food is better than any other Ive ever bought. Your probably saying to yourself, "how do you know how good the quality is? Are you a dog, do you eat the food?" Good question. The reason I know this is because I also have 2 other dogs and ever since I switched to Nutro, they now eat all their food without hesitation. Whereas before, they would just nibble on it throughout the day, never eating it all in 1 sitting. Ive also noticed they don't shed as much and their coats appear to be shinier and more healthy. Nutro is the only brand of dog food I will feed my dogs now. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best i am a dog-lover. that says a lot. mango, my 2-year old lab mix, is my life and i give him only the best. this food is easy to digest, really good for his coat and -apparently- really tasty since he never gets tired of it. I would definitely recommend this brand and im pretty sure i will never switch it for any other one. March 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited Dog In the past, my dog has seemed a little bored with life, especially when it was food time. We feed her once a day in the morning and she would often just sniff the bowl and walk away. Now, when we let her out in the morning she pees and races back to the house and waits with tail wagging at the food bowl!! March 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it. Great value and our dogs love it. Keeps their flatulence to a minimum, which is a plus for us! March 1, 2011
  • 2016-10-25 T06:14:53.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog75, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 34 5 6next>>