For Dogs
Adult Natural Chicken Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult RecipeFarm Raised Chicken

Give your dog a natural, great-tasting meal they will look forward to with NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food. Our all natural food for dogs is made with farm-raised chicken and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition in every bowl. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real chicken and whole grains, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein.

Package Sizes Available: 25lb.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 25-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised chicken, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs contains essential fatty acids to promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Chicken, Peas, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Whole Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Chickpeas, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 24.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Note: These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 hr/day Walking
on Lead
Activity Level II
 1 to 2 hr/day Playing
off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 hr/day
Intense
Training
15 lbs. 1-1/3 cups 1-1/2 1-3/4 cups
25 lbs. 2 cups 2-1/4 cups 2-1/2 cups
35 lbs. 2-1/2 cups 2-3/4 cups 3-1/4 cups
45 lbs. 3 cups 3-1/3 cups
4 cups
55 lbs. 3-1/2 cups 4 cups 4-1/2 cups
65 lbs. 4 cups 4-1/2 cups 5-1/4 cups

Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 2.94 oz. of NUTRO™ MAX® Senior Recipe With Farm-Raised Chicken Dog Food.

Calorie Content
Calorie Content: Metabolizable energy 3,715 kcal/kg, 383 kcal/cup (calculated).
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Adult Recipe is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1219.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linda Muse My two dogs lol and my cat loved this food. Both dogs are older like 16 and 18 yrs old. One of my dogs have had his back teeth removed but was so eager to try the new Max natural chicken meal &rice recipe adult. They both have no problem eating the new food. My cat was starting to try and poke her head into the dogs bowls so I had to give her some in she was very pleased with this food also. The food does not smell like regular stinky dog food. I like the fact that it's made with real chicken that makes my fur babies happy to. My dogs had good bowl movements with this food not constipation or diarrhea. This food also helped there coats look and feel so much softer and shiny. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't wait My little friend was so excited, sniffing away as soon as I brought it in the house. . . I eventually opened the bag and filled her bowl -she ate it all! The pieces are on the bigger side. The food doesn't stink as bad as other food I've bought in the past. I even heard the cat crunchin on a kernel or two. So far my dog seems to be enjoyin the new food. If she continues to love it, I may have to buy it for her. The problem is that this food isn't widely available where I live. . TBC [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! We have had the Nutro Adult Chicken dog food for a week now, after receiving a huge bag for FREE and for review thanks to Nutro and Bzzagent.My dog absolutely loves it. It is the perfect size so he can he steady without choking. We have tried a range of different brands and products but always he would leave some food. The ultimate test was when we gave him biscuits today, he ate every bit of the food but left the biscuits! Good boy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog love it I think it is great and i liked that they were small little chunks. My dogs also loved it and they are picky eaters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr.Meatball is in love! Omg..... I wish yall could have seen Mr. Meatball when this package arrived. He went nuts! He did not stop until i opened it and gave him his first scoop he wolfed it down.... He is in love lol hes standing around waiting for his next scoop [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken nutri Max adult dog food! I think the Chicken Nutri Max dog food was a great hit! My dog loved it he's normally a grazer eating here and there but he ate the entire bowl right away! I was shocked by the size of the sample bag we got to try out! I also love the quality ingredients and how easy it was to see them! The size of the pieces of food were perfect as well not to smal and not to big either! I have nothing bad to say about Nutri Max dog food it all positive things and I would recommend this dog food to anyone looking for a great brand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food seems to be a hit with the pup. he happens to sneak into the bag and steal some. lol will reccomend this to all who have adult dogs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with this My dog loved the food! I was impressed with the natural ingredients and the easy to chew pieces. It's a food I feel good about giving my fur baby. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Max dog food Max chiken flavor It was good for my dogs they like it it gpod product I seen more pet stores thanks u [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Natural and Healthy My 3 dogs loved this Chicken and Rice Recipe. I have tried other Natural dog foods but they would pick certain items from the bowl and leave the rest. I am so Happy I Finally found a dog food that each one of my dogs devoured. No more wasting money on a whole bag of Healthy dog food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for our best friend We tried different foods the first 2 years but we didn't have to look any further, this brand is a keeper. She is an 8 year old black lab and we still get compliments on how pretty and shiny her coat is. She is full of energy and healthy
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality food for my lab mix My dog is high energy and loves her Nutro max chicken. I take for granted how well she does on it. When ever new people meet her they comment on how healthy she looks and how shiny her coat is. She is 6 years old and is mistaken for a 2 or x3 year old. She has been on it since a pup. She was a malnourished rescue when we got her at 6 months. She is thriving on Nutro. It is also great for my wallet......not cheap but not over prices.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great formula My Pitbull has been on this for a few months and is doing just as good as he was on higher priced natural food. I believe it's economical and doesn't have all the hype ingredients just good nutrition!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonably Priced and Nutritous My dogs are happier with this brand! Some of the major brands like Purina has caused my dogs to get sick. As well as they are gassy like other brands can cause! Plus I like that I can buy in Bulk and it doesn't break my bank!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the ONLY food my dog can eat We have tried every brand of dog food out there for our Wesley and this is the ONLY food he can eat. He'd get severely sick from every dog food we've tried and this is the only one he doesnt get sick from. He absolutely loves the taste. Now our other dog will only eat this food, even though she doesnt have the digestive problems that our Wesley has.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Lab My chocolate lab has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only brand dog food he can maintain. I tried blue diamond dog brands and more. He is very healthy and active now.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's good this pet food is great i always use i to feed my pet and all americans should use it everybody in the world should use it, everybody in the universe should use it, even alien should came to the earth to buy it, now i don't know what is it but they should get it and try it, and i think alien visited us for one reason to buy it only, HEY I JUST MET YOU AND THIS IS CRAZY BUT HERE IS MY NUMBER SO CALL ME MAYBE.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great all around! Our Australian Shepherd has been eating this food for years. She is now 15 years old and still going strong! The vet always asks what we feed her. Apparenently this food has kept her healthy.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight gained Helped my Shepard finally gain weight after a year of being the same weight. Love it!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great Just purchased food for my four year old female Doberman. I likethe texture of the product an my dog ate it right up so right away Iknew this was good dog food cause I feed her human food like chickenmeat an her other dog food would sit there for a while so very happywith product
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality at a Great Price! I have been a Nutro dog ever since my mom and dad rescued me at 6 months and I couldn't be happier or healthier! They used to feed me the large breed formula but the kibble was too big and I would choke and have to spit some out every time I ate. The regular adult chicken kibble is perfect and I love it! (My cat likes it too and always tries to steal a bite!)
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop changing the bag!! I have used your food for 5 years because our dog seems to do the best on your food with her allergies. I wish when you change the bag you would tell us which one it is replacing. I always send my husband for the "Golden Retriever" bag and now its gone! :( I am hoping this is the food that replaced that old bag. If not, our dog will tell us in a week when she starts scratching her skin off.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I just recently switched from PurinaONE to this and I must say that my boy LOVES it! I have never seen him so excited to eat!! My 2 year old rottie is one happy PUP!!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Actually Eat It! I feed both my dogs this food. They both eat it with no problem as this used to be a problem I had in the past when trying out other foods. They absolutely love it! and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good dog food for their dog and the price is extremely reasonable! I give it two thumbs up... or should I say 8 paws up!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is Awesome My dog loves this food.....He's got a soft/shine coat and the nutrients it provides him is second to none.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT DOG FOOD I have been using this product for 6 years. This is the best dog food i have ever used. I have a springer spaniel, and i always get compliments on how soft and shiny his coat is, and the energy and overall health he has for a 6 year old springer, I will never use anything but Nutro. And my pet LOVES it as well!
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very effective Have been feeding this to my dogs for 4 years and they love it. I have a Labrador Retriever and a Golden Retriever.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the coat I have gotten so many compliments on my dogs coat. It is so shiny and soft. When we had him in puppy training they told us to go out and find the food we feed our dog on the shelf and bring back a small bag. The trainer showed us what the first 3 ingredients mean. The first 3 in our Nutro food were not fillers as in the other foods people brought back.Even the vets have asked what I feed him and when I say Nutro they all reply that is why his coat looks so nice. He is a black lab and his fur just shines.It really does matter what you feed your dog or cat. He is a member of our family and want to be sure he is getting the best.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! When we first adopted our APBT, she had a lot of fur missing and scars on quite a bit of her body. We tried another brand of "good" dog food first and it was ok but nothing spectacular- she looked a bit better than when we brought her home. We then tried a bag of Max and the change in her appearance was amazing. Within a month, her fur grew back in - the only scar visible is the very large one on her head. She is a completely different color- going from a dull grey to a shiny blue/grey and is full of energy.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Happy Dogs I have a medium-sized Pitbull/Boxer, and my brother has a large Black Lab. I have never seen such excitement out of a dog as much as I see it in both dogs when they're about to eat Nutro Max. This is the dog food that I will stick with, as will my brother. It works great for both dogs; my dog is very high energy, while my brother's dog isn't very active. But both dogs love the sound of their food bowls being filled with Nutro Max.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2016, m_11, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1219
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog75, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nutro
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®