For Dogs
Adult Natural Chicken Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult RecipeFarm Raised Chicken

Give your dog a natural, great-tasting meal they will look forward to with NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food. Our all natural food for dogs is made with farm-raised chicken and is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition in every bowl. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real chicken and whole grains, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein.

Package Sizes Available: 25lb.
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 25-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Chicken Dry Dog Food
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised chicken, plus whole grains as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs contains essential fatty acids to promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Chicken, Peas, Flaxseed, Natural Flavor, Whole Brown Rice, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Chickpeas, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 24.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Note: These are the recommended feeding amounts based on the ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing it in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 hr/day Walking
on Lead
Activity Level II
 1 to 2 hr/day Playing
off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 hr/day
Intense
Training
15 lbs. 1-1/3 cups 1-1/2 1-3/4 cups
25 lbs. 2 cups 2-1/4 cups 2-1/2 cups
35 lbs. 2-1/2 cups 2-3/4 cups 3-1/4 cups
45 lbs. 3 cups 3-1/3 cups
4 cups
55 lbs. 3-1/2 cups 4 cups 4-1/2 cups
65 lbs. 4 cups 4-1/2 cups 5-1/4 cups

Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 2.94 oz. of NUTRO™ MAX® Senior Recipe With Farm-Raised Chicken Dog Food.

Calorie Content
Calorie Content: Metabolizable energy 3,715 kcal/kg, 383 kcal/cup (calculated).
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 134reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro Max Large Breed Adult Recipe surpasses all expectations!! I think Nutro Max is one of the best if not the best dog food my dog Classy has ever tried. When I first received this product for Classy to try, I wasn't sure how she'd tolerate it.... I knew she'd eat it (Classy'll eat anything once lol) but she has sensitive skin and can be prone to digestive tract issues. I opened the bag and Classy came running... From that first night, she's had no digestive issues. Over the course of the week, I noticed her fur looked shinier and there was more of it on her and less of it covering my carpet. I love the fact that this dog food is 100% natural and is made in the USA. Even though the sample I got was for "large breed" dogs, the pieces were still small enough to be easily eaten.After this bag is gone, I will be buying this brand from now on. It may be a bit pricier than the brand Classy was previously eating, but I can tell by how much healthier Classy looks that it'll be well worth it!!Thank you BzzAgent for welcoming Classy and I into this campaign and for your very generous sample!! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food , all natural. I think Nutro Max is great. Most of all RJ our dog thinks it great,. He doesnt know its good for him too. He was so excited when it came in the mail. Couldnt wait to chow down. He loves it. I like that its all natural and has no by- products. Its a winner all the way.I would recommend it to all pet owners. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! Its about time! My dog Prince would never eat dry food without me mixing in some wet food with it. I poured this product into his dish and before I could turn around he had gobbled it all up! Finally! A dry food that doesn't have to be mixed! He really does enjoy this brand. I'll be sticking with this brand from now on! April 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dear Sir or madam I think the dog food is good for some dogs but it made my boxer a lil sick but the other dogs loved it April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Dog Food This dog food was great. My dog loved the taste and transitioned very well from her former food. Her coat definitely seems a bit shinier already. Would definitely recommend and buy again. Already saw it available at my local shopping market so as soon as I run out, I will be buying it to replace her old stuff. I really loved the size of the sample too. Plenty of time to see if she takes well to it or not. April 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by trying new dog food I think that is a great natural good for dogs. I was impressed at the smell... it doesn't smell like normal dog food. I have a very active 6 year old lab. he is not a picky eater so he would gobble this good right up. he had no problem switching from his regular good to this. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a natural good for their 4 legged friends! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They like it! I have two dogs and both of my dogs really like this product, the size of the morsels are good, they are fed twice daily and there are no morsels left with each feeding. I would buy this product in the future and would recommend this product to friends and family.If I could make a recommendation, it would be nice to have the addition of veggie morsels, as veggies are good for the dogs too. One of my dogs is a big veggie lover. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doodles love this foo The dogs loved it at first smell....and love the taste. I'll be buying this to replace the other excellent quality food I was giving them as they seem to enjoy it more. April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by do g food sparky I think this dog food is healthy for your dog and my dog never had any side effects. He loved it. It was all natural. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Max " nutro adult chicken. I think my dogs love it. And it's very good for them. I will try this brand for awhile . Has just the right amount of proteins and nutrients that a dog needs. My dogs really took to it, without a fuss. They stand by bowls for more. I would recommend this item for all dogs. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results First I got the bag in the house and the dogs wouldn't stop smelling it.The next day I Started them on the new diet. I expected some runny poo and upset stomach's as is the norm when switching dogs food. To my surprise this did not happen actually the opposite. There dropping seemed more health then what was normal.They didn't seam to like the flavor as much as their old food but they ate it eventually and now they scarf it down.After 1 week on the max nutro food they have much more energy and are much more active, their coats are softer and shinnier.Over all I am very satisfied as my pups seem to be.I hope the price isn't outrageous so I can keep them on this diet. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your dog's will love it I had to gradually mix in the food with what my dogs usually eat. After a while they would leave their old dog food just to get to Max Chicken and rice. They love it. They didn't get sick from the change either which is always a good thing. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a dog. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO AWESOME My German shepherd (Liberty) LOVED the MAX Natural Chicken Dog food!!! It made me so happy to see all the natural ingredients they put into this dog food! MAX Natural is such a high quality brand... I most definitely be purchasing this for my dog!! April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My animals loved it. My animals are usually very picky eaters so I was hopeful that they would like this Max brand dog food. Well, they loved it. They ate it up so quickly. It was like I had given them something made from a gourmet restaurant lol. I was worried about the stomach issues that might a rise from changing an animals food but that never happened. In fact there were no issues at all. They cleaned their bowls with wagging tails. I like the ingredients this Max brand is made of and I'm glad I know have a healthy food that my animals will enjoy. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wagging tail and impatient for more I have been looking for a different dog food for Horatio. He loves chicken so I was glad I had the opportunity to have him try the Max Chicken for Adult dogs.When I opened the box he immediately was sniffing at the bag and wagging his tail and "prancing" around.I opened just a small opening and grabbed a handful to toss to him. He loves catching food, but apparently I was not tossing quickly enough. He got his snout in the bag and opened it enough to eat out of the bag.I believe we have a winner for his new food. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutrition Dog Food I think Nutro Max dog food is great. I love that the ingredients are simple and I feel good feeding it to my dogs. Most importantly, both of my dogs devour it. I would definitely buy again! April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicken Meal for Dogs When first received the bag was Wow! Love the reseal option to keep it fresh for my dogs. The bit size is great for my dogs and I have a boxer and a little yorkie. They both loved it. It did not upset there stomachs like some dogfood does, which was an added bonus. Thank you for letting me sample this for my animals. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little dog LOVES Nutro I don't know why, but Bzzagent sent me a bag of large breed dog food when I have a small dog. He has been sniffing the bag for a few days before I decided to let him try it even though he's little. I opened the bag, and pulled out a handful of kibble. It is bigger than his normal pieces, so I worried he wouldn't like it. Peanut started begging right away for a piece. He loved it! He is mini dachshund and had no problem eating it. I mixed a small handful in his bowl and he stuck his nose in right away, rooting for the bigger pieces of dog food. His teeth are not the cleanest...I think these crunchy pieces will really help with his teeth.Peanut loves the new food. It looks like a quality kibble, not grainy like cheap dogfood does. It doesn't have a strong odor, but I can tell that my dog really likes it. I will likely keep mixing this food with his normal food and then would like to see how he likes the small breed formula. See the photo of him checking out his new bag of food. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog Coffee' s new brand of dog food MAX Natural Chicken meal This was a first for me. My Dog Coffee is a very picky eater , she only eats one specific brand of food and I have tried to switch her to a healthier brand for a loooooooong time now. So when this trial came I was sceptical . But I opened it up started switching her over by the third day she was leaving the bowl licked clean in the morning and at night. Even with her favorite brand she never does that. I am deffinetley making the switch to MAX Natural dog food!! It is such a good feeling knowing she is finally eating a healthy brand of dog food ! Thank you to the makers of MAX dog food! April 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by dogs eat it up fast! My dogs were going wild as soon as the shipment arrived, sniffing and circling the box. 1st thing I liked was the bag was easy to open! The food had a good smell and color, I reached in and grabbed a handful to take a closer look. after feeding a bit to my lab and poodle I noticed there wasn't any oily residue on my hand like with cheaper dog food. I started converting them over a 4 day period without and issues. they eat up the entire serving at each meal and have had no potty issues. I've noticed my older dog, the poodle, has been running around more with more energy. the only thing I noticed was the food Is all one shape and color which seems to me like it would be boring to eat one flavor, but I think I'll just mix the flavors to attain what I want. it's not much more expensive than the cheapest brand, maybe 15 more for the largest size, but worth it when you look at the ingredients list and know the animals are raised with care. April 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nutro max dog food campaign The bag made the food look enticing, and clearly stated what was in the food. It gave great instructions on how to switch from your former food to this food. I tried this with my dogs and they just weren't having it.I talked to my mother who has several dogs and she was interested in the product. She was curious to know where she could purchase it and about the cost of the food. Many of the people I spoke to had never heard of this brand and were curious about those things as well.Some liked the idea that it was made with farm raised chicken, and even the transition guide was a big help.I would want to know if the food came in smaller pieces for smaller dogs, the price, and where I could find the product. I would also want to know if the food had healthy benefits for my fur babies. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs approved. From the moment this dog food was delivered my dogs were sniffing the box and were so excited when I gave them a few pieces to try. My labs were both trying to get their head in the bag for more. They have never approached dog food like this before. I am excited to learn what other products Nutro Max has and to try different flavors for a variety in my dogs' diet. With natural ingredients and real chicken I can feel assured that my dogs are getting a superior product. Give it a try, my dogs highly recommend it and look forward to meal times. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max natural chicken meal and rice for adult dogs! My dogs have loved. I have a 90 pound boxer, a chump by 38 pound pug and a 12 pound pug and they all devoured this food. We stated to gradually switch over from their previous brand but they love this food.Made in the USA with all natural ingredients. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Natural chicken & rice I just received a full sized bag of max natural chicken & rice dog food. I was so pleased reading the ingredients. Every NUTRO™ MAX™ recipe is responsibly made from field to bowl. They’re 100% natural with added vitamins and minerals. They use ingredients like whole grains, pasture-fed lamb and farm-raised beef, and never include corn, chicken-by-product meal, wheat or soy protein. Even better, the company sources these ingredients from a network of trusted farmers and suppliers, and proudly owns and operates facilities in the U.S. Isn't that great?? I feed both my fur babies a German Shepard & bulldog. They loved it!! I totally see myself ordering my babies this food again. I highly recommend it. Great taste according to my dogs & very healthy too. Two thumbs up! Thanks buzzAggent for giving me the opportunity to try this awesome brand for my doggies. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I got this product yesterday in a 25 lbs bag, which surprised me because I thought it would be a little packet like most others send to sample. All three of my dogs ate it up in no time yesterday and today so I can tell they really love this product. I would recommend this to anyone to try for your dogs. I have talked to a couple friends that are going to get some to try with their dogs and see how they like it. I am going to look for the other flavors and see if my dogs like them too! My suggestion to you if you are reading this, get a bag and see how your dog might love this product as well! April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just in and we have some Happy Dogs!! So far they like it the bowl didn't stay empty long. They were all excited when the package came in. Honestly a hard one to rate since I'm not going to physically taste it to compare it to their current bacon flavor food. However they seem happy and that makes me happy!! April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog food I received this item to test and review from nutro.So far I have had it for about a week and both of my boxers love it. Anytime i get the bag out our youngest boxer is all over the bag.It is a much better quality than the big name brand food we were using. It is made in the USA and features farm raised chicken and no extras like the cheaper quality foods.I think this might be our new brand of choice! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro Max !!! My dogs are loving Nutro Max. It takes less food for them to get full and my little chihuahua is even putting on healthy weight. I have eve caught the cat eating it. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves and so do I went I first got the product they send me a 25 pound bag of dog food.at first when I gave my dog a few pieces to try he didn't like it but after smelling it for 2-3 minutes he ate it some I gave a cup of it and I think at first he thought it was treats because he was sitting,laying and rolling over for more so since the bag was soo heavy I pushed it in the corner and I left the room nd my cat had broken into the bag and was also eating the food lol!!! l love how the food smells like a real meat and is made with real meats and made by hand, I normally give him wet pedigree which I don't know is natural or anything but he eats it so but this food I can tell he loves it thanks, soo much buzz agent April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Linda Muse My two dogs lol and my cat loved this food. Both dogs are older like 16 and 18 yrs old. One of my dogs have had his back teeth removed but was so eager to try the new Max natural chicken meal &rice recipe adult. They both have no problem eating the new food. My cat was starting to try and poke her head into the dogs bowls so I had to give her some in she was very pleased with this food also. The food does not smell like regular stinky dog food. I like the fact that it's made with real chicken that makes my fur babies happy to. My dogs had good bowl movements with this food not constipation or diarrhea. This food also helped there coats look and feel so much softer and shiny. April 1, 2016
  • 2016-05-26 T10:10:26.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog75, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®