For Dogs
Adult Natural Beef Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult Recipe Farm Raised Beef and Brown Rice

Give your dog a natural, great-tasting meal they will look forward to every time with NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Beef and Brown Rice Dry Dog Food. Our all natural food for dogs is made with farm-raised beef and brown rice. This natural beef dog food also is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition in every bowl. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real beef and whole grains, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein.

Package Sizes Available: 25lb
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 25-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Beef and Brown Rice Dry Dog Food
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised beef, plus brown rice as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs contains essential fatty acids to promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Beef, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Natural Flavor, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Whole Brown Rice, Chickpeas, Lamb Meal, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 24.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Note: These are the recommended feeding amounts based on ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO™ MAX® Natural Beef Meal & Rice Recipe Adult Dog Food with your old food for 6 days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 hr/day Walking
on Lead
Activity Level II
 1 to 2 hr/day Playing
off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 hr/day
Intense
Training
15 lbs. 1 cups 1-1/4 cups 1-1/3 cups
25 lbs. 1-1/2 cups 1-1/4 cups 2 cups
35 lbs. 2 cups 2-1/3 cups 2-2/3 cups
45 lbs. 2-1/2 cups 2-3/4 cups 3-1/4 cups
55 lbs. 2-3/4 cups 3-1/3 cups 3-3/4 cups
65 lbs. 3-1/4 cups 3-3/4 cups 4-1/4 cups

Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.42 oz. of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Pasture-Fed Lamb Dog Food.

Calorie Content
Calorie Content: Metabolizable energy 3,841 kcal/kg, 373 kcal/cup (calculated).
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natural dog food... A+ My dog tried the Max Adult beef meal and rice recipe. I have a Cane Corso and she primarily is on the RAW diet and has been since she was 4 months old, so ingredients are very important to me. I read the list of ingredients and I understood what they were, great to know! My dog is a bit of a picky eater, but she absolutely loved this! Knowing that she is getting natural food and nothing processed that I don't know about is a plus! Thanks BzzzAgent for the trial! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natural beef meal My dog just loved this dog food. Being a very large dog, it would have been better in larger chunks. She would eat it a lot slower that way. The food smell good enough to eat myself. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggy love! I think MAX natural beef meal and rice is great! My Bo jumped right up when our new 25 lb bag of dog food arrived! I wanted to know my doggy had the best ingredients possible! No chicken by-product! No corn, wheat or soy protein! And to top it off, no added artificial flavors, colors, or preservatives. I am for sure buying this in the future. You should have seen Bo's tail just wagging away with how happy he is, and yummy tastes! I'll post a pic! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome My dogs are picky especially my oldest. But as soon as I set the new food down they were both ears deep in their bowl with tails wagging. I haven't seen them this excited about dinner in a long time. I believe this could be their new on going dog food. Thank you for the chance to try it. The best thing I found about it is that everything is natural and pure. I could understand the ingredients that are in it. Being that I have a 14, 12, and 1 1/2 year old furbabies this dog food works for all of them. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My Veda absolutely loved this product. She is normally very picky when it comes to her food but she ate this with no problems. I love that this product has no by products and has no products that will be harmful to her digestive system March 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nutro MAX beef We loved this food! Our pup chose it when offering the MAX farm raised beef and the old food. Sobour transition was a more little difficult than intended:) The only thing about the product which may be a small down side is the price, however it is so much better for the pup. With pure meats no by product that's a huge bonus. I also really like that it's all made in US facilities! The farm raised beef is a great touch. I love all the vitamins that are in the product as well. The food even contains biotin which will be great for the pups dry skin and coat! We look forward to trying other Max meals for our dog, it's nice they have different choices. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our newfoundland loves his new Max dog food My first impression was pleasantly surprised that we were sent such a large bag of dog food. Our newfie can be a tad but picky when it comes to his meals, so I was pleased to see his eagerness to try this food. It doesn't have a chemical smell like some processed dog food. I like that it's natural ingredients so I don't have to worry about what my fur baby is eating. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nitro dog food I think this product is the wonderful my dogs love it. I like it because there's no corn or by products made with real beef which my dog loves will check for this product in stores thank you for letting my dogs try this.I would definitely recommend this to any dog owner. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must taste amazing! My 2 dogs kept munching it down like pack animsls! It smells very organic and fresh! I can tell it has much better ingredients and is much better for them! I will be buying this product. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My dog really liked it and I'm gonna srart and buy it for him if he's happy im happy lolthank you for letting him try it March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nutro Max Beef I have a Morky. The cutest little thing you'll ever see but finicky as could be. I've fed her all brands of nutritious dog foods on the market and she won't even look at them. I was expecting the same with Nitro Max. I set a small amount out for her and wouldn't you know it. She started nibbling, chewing and eating the Nitro Max dog food. I was shocked. It's crunchy and probably tasty. Let me tell you that if my dog likes it, it must be really tasty. And I am happy to know that it's healthy and good for her. Go Nutro!!! March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog snubbed treats for kibble My dog is picky. Ridiculously picky. Day 1 I tried offering my dog a small bit of kibble - he was very interested in the box the bag came in. When I took the handful out I had one of his favorite treats ready to crunch up to coax him to try it - he doesn't like new things. He snubbed the treat and went for the kibble. It smells good - sort of like a slow cooked beef stew and oat based muffins. I couldn't get him to look at his old kibble once he got a taste of the Nutro Max, oops! He seems entirely enthused about the current food option. I did, before it arrived, ask at the pet store how the clerk who has a beagle mix as well, felt about it. she seemed to feel positively and suggested that due to the beagle in our dogs they can be stubborn about allowing you to mix whichever kibble they like less back into their food. The ingredients look good - nothing funny in there. Nothing gross or over processed. The kibble is in smaller bits than I'm used to which is great because my dog is not the largest. March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by MAX dog food I believe this dog food is good and nutritious for my black lab. I would want to know what kind of vitamins and/or supplements it has for his hips and joints. Also the percentage of protein and artificial products. This dog food seems to be a great product because of it's ingredients. I gave my black lab Trigger this dog food and he absolutely loved it. Consumers should try this food for the dogs as it is healthier and will keep your dog going strong. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pebbles is in love with Nutro Max. Pebbles tried Max natural beef meal and rice recipe adult. Before serving Nutro Max to Pebbles I decided to follow the guide of giving her 25% the first day to get her adjusted until she could eat 100% Nutro Max. No problems with the transition whatsoever for the first day. She loved the food better than the regular brand she eats daily. She even begged for more, three bowls served already. The first step I take within selecting a dog food is reading the ingredients to make sure it is healthy for my dog. The ingredients stood out to me, natural with vitamins, minerals and farm raised beef, it couldn't get any better than this. March 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelled so good my dog was scratching the box it came in! My dog Leo loves it! Apparently while I was at work he tried to get to the food because the box was torn at! It smelled really good when I opened the bag, so I know he likes it. The only thing I was confused about was that the bag clearly says beef but the first ingredient is chicken meal? Regardless it was a good size bag and if my dog likes it, so be it! March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro Max Love I think Nutro Max Beef is amazing for my fur baby.. I love that I can read and understand the ingredients and trust this brand before trying this product with my fur baby honestly I didn't think she would eat it and wouldn't like it as much as she does now I will recommend this product to and fur baby family March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I have a Rottweiler named Lola and so far she LOVES this food!!! She is such a picky eater and she is really eating this one really good. Thank you buzz agent !!!! March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Day of use I just gave a sample to our dog cooper who is a park lab part Shepard and he absolutely loves the food. He is a very picky eater sometimes my wife will cook for him but I can't believe how much he loves this. March 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with formula change Pretty disappointed with the formula change that came with the new packaging. Whereas beef meal used to be the number one ingredient, chicken meal is now number 1. Beef is the 6th ingredient! March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutro gave my Doberman amazing muscle tone I'm a first time dog owner and had to research EVERYTHING, but when it came to good there are good and bad reviews everywhere. My close friend has used Nutro for 12 years with her American Bulldog so I took her advice. His physique was amazing and complimented everywhere until my vet told me to change. I did, within a month with Healthy Choice my Dobie got soft. Never again. At 20 months he will never eat another brand. Thank You Nutro. 30 lb. Bags available on Amazon. Prime members get free shipping and saves over the chain stores that carry it. I'm a huge fan. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by trouble finding it? has anyone else experienced a problem finding the large bags of beef meal and rice since they have changed the bag and product color? small bags don't last long with a 60# dog and everyone who carries it seems to be out of large bags all the time. is this a distribution or production issue? October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bag and weight change. I was wondering why the 35 lb. bags were reduced to 30 lb. ? Also the bags were changed and the food is no longer the same color. Worst of all the price stayed the same for 5 lbs. less food. September 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Our dog loves Nutro Products and we love giving it to him. It feels good to know that we are providing him with a quality product that is also resonably priced! March 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Love It! Great product but sometimes it is difficult for my supplier to keep it stocked in their store because it is so popular! I started buying extra for the days that they can't keep it in stock. March 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saw a huge difference! I changed my dog's food from another brand to nutro, and I visibly saw the difference. Stools were compact, for one thing, which is very good, with such a large dog (German Shepherd/Lab X). Her coat was shinier, and she didn't need to eat as much. I have switched from a lot of brands and Nutro is the best one hands down. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dog Food I have been feeding it to my black lab mix ever since I brought her home from the pound. She likes it and the vet always gives her a clean bill of health. The only problem is they keep raising the price. It is still a good value, just not as great as it use to be. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I have a bull mastiff and a chocolate lab and they love this food. My Mastiff was allergic to everything I tried. While walking in PetSmart looking for a new food to try a Nutro rep started talking to us about there food and we have not turned back. Thank you so much for this amazing brand! March 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our dog loves it! Our dog can't wait for us to put her bowl down. She gobbles down her food in minutes. March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for finicky dogs , shiny coat I love Nutro Products because they are better and healthier for my pets ,i know my pets are getting all of there vitamins and nutriant that they need March 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only thing he can eat My dog Ripley has food allergies that cause him to itch and lick himself raw. We had tried just about every supermarket dog food including the ones that were supposed to be the 'premium' brands. Nothing helped. I was just about ready to start making all of his food myself when I happened to try Nutro Max Beef. He loves it and we love that he is no longer suffering. Thank you Nutro! March 10, 2011
  • 2016-06-25 T06:43:50.918-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog77, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 4next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®