For Dogs
Adult Natural Beef Meal & Rice Recipe

Adult Recipe Farm Raised Beef and Brown Rice

Give your dog a natural, great-tasting meal they will look forward to every time with NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Beef and Brown Rice Dry Dog Food. Our all natural food for dogs is made with farm-raised beef and brown rice. This natural beef dog food also is formulated with added vitamins and minerals to provide complete and balanced nutrition in every bowl. Your dog will love the savory flavors of real beef and whole grains, and you will like that NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs never contains chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat or soy protein.

Package Sizes Available: 25lb
 

Overview and Key Benefits

  • Contains one (1) 25-lb. bag of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Farm Raised Beef and Brown Rice Dry Dog Food
  • Our great-tasting, quality food for adult dogs is made with farm-raised beef, plus brown rice as a nutritious source of fiber
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Food for Dogs contains essential fatty acids to promote healthy skin and a soft, shiny coat
  • Our all-natural, affordable dog food contains no artificial flavors or preservatives
  • NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food is responsibly made in the U.S.A. in our own facilities
  • A complete and balanced natural dog food that keeps your pet healthy and happy — at an affordable price
 
Accordian Arrow

Ingredients and Guaranteed Analysis

Ingredients
Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols), Beef, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Natural Flavor, Whole Grain Oatmeal, Whole Brown Rice, Chickpeas, Lamb Meal, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, DL-Methionine, Salt, Zinc Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin E Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Selenium Yeast, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin A Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Folic Acid, Rosemary Extract, Decaffeinated Green Tea Extract, Spearmint Extract.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (Min.) 24.00%
Crude Fat (Min.) 14.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 3.50%
Moisture (Max.) 10.00%
Accordian Arrow

Feeding Guidelines

Note: These are the recommended feeding amounts based on ideal body condition for adult dogs of various weights. Individual dogs’ energy requirements may differ. Adjust the amount fed to obtain or maintain your dog’s optimum weight. If feeding NUTRO™ MAX® Dog Food for the first time, we suggest you blend increasing amounts of NUTRO™ MAX® Natural Beef Meal & Rice Recipe Adult Dog Food with your old food for 6 days. Keep fresh drinking water available at all times, provide plenty of exercise and see your veterinarian regularly. Serve dry or lightly moistened. To help maintain freshness, we recommend sealing the bag tightly and storing in a cool, dry location.
Suggested Amounts to Feed Per Day (Cups)
Dog Weight Activity Level I
< 1 hr/day Walking
on Lead
Activity Level II
 1 to 2 hr/day Playing
off Lead
Activity Level III
3 to 4 hr/day
Intense
Training
15 lbs. 1 cups 1-1/4 cups 1-1/3 cups
25 lbs. 1-1/2 cups 1-1/4 cups 2 cups
35 lbs. 2 cups 2-1/3 cups 2-2/3 cups
45 lbs. 2-1/2 cups 2-3/4 cups 3-1/4 cups
55 lbs. 2-3/4 cups 3-1/3 cups 3-3/4 cups
65 lbs. 3-1/4 cups 3-3/4 cups 4-1/4 cups

Use a standard 8-oz. measuring cup, which holds 3.42 oz. of NUTRO™ MAX® Adult Recipe With Pasture-Fed Lamb Dog Food.

Calorie Content
Calorie Content: Metabolizable energy 3,841 kcal/kg, 373 kcal/cup (calculated).
NUTRO® Dog Food Body Chart
Underweight Dog Idealweight Dog Overweight Dog
Underweight Ideal Weight Overweight
Increase the feeding amount by one activity level to achieve an ideal weight..
Maintain feeding at the current activity level.
Decrease feeding by one activity level or feed NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Weight Management Dog Food to achieve an ideal weight.
Calorie Content
Metabolizable energy 3615 kcal/kg, 296 kcal/cup (calculated)
Nutritional Adequacy Claim
NUTRO® NATURAL CHOICE® Large Breed Senior Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
 

Product Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic food, easy transition. I was a little skeptical at first with the new food, as I typically try to keep my animals on a consistent diet. I think I found my dog Levi's new staple. The transition to the food was easy, which was surprising since he can be a picky eater sometimes. Also, there was a lack of diarrhea in the transition, which was a good sign. Overall the food seems to make him happy, and he is eager to eat, and gets excited about meal time. I will definitely make this his new food permanently. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max dry dog food was delicious to my dog pit bull dog Superman Max is a superior dog for for adult dogs. my adult pit bull loved the flavor and he also loves the crunch of Max dog food. He started eating it right away. And he has loved it every since the first day I started giving it to him. April 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Healthy Option for our Pooch We gradually introduced Nutro Max dog food as recommended and at first our pooch did not go for it but since the ingredients in this food seemed healthier we kept introducing it. By the second night we could tell he was enjoying it since he would take mouthfuls of the kibble. The kibble is a little pricier than our old brand but the fact that meat is the number one ingredient and the kibble is a better healthier option I would recommend it and plan on purchasing this brand in the near future. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by max brand dog food I think max brand dog food is good it improved their coats and help to keep weight up on both my pits male and female I would recommend it for anyone. it has the natural oils in it that helps the dogs they are more active on it April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! I normal feed my dogs a grain free dog food so when I received my package the ingredients was the first thing I checked. The food contains quality products and contains 24% protein. The dogs went nuts just smelling the bag. When I feed them, the ate it right up. Even my older, picky dog that eats only when he is starving went right in and ate what was in his bowl! None of my pets had any side effects from the food or change in their normal diet. In the future I will be purchasing this product for my dogs. Great dog food! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My mini Aussie has a new favorite! I received the Nutro Max, and of course read all of the suggestions about incorporating the new food into my dog Bear Levi's routine. I did as suggested, but lo and behold, found he was eating more of the Nutro Max than his "old" favorite food that he has loved for years! He is a 28 pound mini Aussie and I found the size of the kibble to be perfect for him to chew. He doesn't allow his food to just sit in the bowl all day and "graze" any longer. He eats his allotted amount of the Nutro Max right when it is put down. He also is no longer "asking" for food mid-afternoon, so this appears to be keeping him fuller than the previous brand did. The sample received is extremely generous in size, but as soon as I run out of it, I plan on keeping him on the Nutro Max, as it appears he has a new favorite food. I will be excited to try the different flavors that are available as well. Thanks for the great opportunity! April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by NUTRO™ MAX My dog Sadie did not like this food. She would not even go near it. I think for a smaller dog it was to hard for her. She likes softer foods. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wholesome Healthy Dry Dog Food My precious little Daisy just adores this healthy dry food especially her favorite is with the beef and rice recipe..... I’ve never seen anyone eat that fast!!!! I love to give her Healthy & Wholesome dog food with all natural ingredients especially farm raised beef as I know that’s the best quality for her healthy growth. Additionally, I want her to love the foods she eats. l’m very health conscious for myself as well as my lovely doggy. April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My friends' dogs love it... My dog is a fussy eater, always waiting for human food to drop.We have had trouble finding dog food that she absolutely loves since adopting her last June, but unfortunately have not yet found that. She seemed really eager to try MAX's Beef & Rice dry food, and really appeared to enjoy her first serving, but once the thrill of something new had worn off, she lost interest. Although she will still eat it, she now ignores it until she is truly hungry enough and we aren't giving in to her demands of something off of our plates.Contrary to how our dog behaves, our friends bring over their two dogs and they just go crazy for the stuff. Not only would they eat it as their meal, but we can give them one nugget at a time as a reward for doing tricks. They are definitely more food motivated than our dog is and they really seem to enjoy this.Because Max Natural Beef & Rice can cause two out of three dogs to do tricks, I am going to have to rate them at 4 out of 5 rather than low because of my finicky dog. I know how difficult it is to get her interested in food so I am not going to write a bad review just because she has issues.For what it is worth, we used to feed our previous dog MAX products and she lived to be sixteen years old. She enjoyed MAX products until we had to put her on a prescription diet due to failing health, so it is pretty obvious that the lack of interest of our current dog is the problem rather than it being a product problem. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rika approved! Wow ! I have to say if rika liked it, it's approved ! When Rika came into our lives she was a very picky eater. We tried numerous dog foods and sauces and finally found one where she picks out just the red pieces and eats those. When I introduced nutro beef to my dogs they licked their bowls clean. My jaw dropped. For 7 years Princess Rika was so picky .. and then she ate the whole bowl. Very impressive ! April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by nutro max! Beaux (that's the dog, by the way) lives this new nutro Max dog food. I had some alpo left, I mixed the foods like the company said. He picked out the nutro first!Beaux choose it over what he had been eating, so that means a lot to me!!I am very happy that it has good quality ingredients, as I am sure he is as well!I am so glad the company sent this product for Beaux to try out.All you dog owning per lovers should let your dog try this too!! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs dog food my dog really love this do food this is what i'm going to start buying him from now on.he went to town on it.and most of the time he wont eat other kinds of dog food.but he love this . April 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected a smaller bag! This food seems to be of great quality. The ingredient list looks better than what most of my food would consist of. I also like that it is made with farm raised cattle and in US facilities. I like that right on the package it gives instructions about transitioning your pet from its regular food to this food and what amounts to give based on weights. Unfortunately, my dog was not interested in this food in the least bit. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nitro max review The Nutro Max was well received by our Serbian husky. The Nutro quickly replaced our old dog food and became a favorite. We had no issues with digestive problems or any other health concerns. I was very happy with the product and we have now switched to Nutro permanently. April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A better choice for my dogs A lot of dog foods include scary ingredients in their recipes. From chicken digest to ash, I don't consider any of these ingredients food for my family, and my dogs ARE my family. In fact, since we don't have human kids, we consider them our children. Needless to say, I care a lot about their health and nutrition and also their enjoyment of life. As soon as we got the Nutro MAX Natural Beef dog food, we read the ingredient list to make sure it was a nutritious and wholesome option for our dogs. We normally feed our dogs grain-free dog food which they enjoy very much. We decided the Nutro MAX is a good option for them even though it has rice, because it does not contain soy or wheat. One of our dogs has sensitivities to wheat and breaks out in rashes with most cheap brands of dog food, so we buy only the best. Soy is not good for humans or pets to eat because it can cause imbalances in hormones. As soon as we filled their bowls, both of our dogs were lined up for a hearty helping of beefy chunks. They seem to enjoy it and we'd certainly purchase this dog food again in the future. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs loved it! I have two picky 2-year old lab mixes. They rarely eat dry food plain. I typically have to add pumpkin puree or wet food or something to make their dry food more appealing. To be fair to the sampling, I did not mix Nutro Max with anything. The consensus? My dogs both loved it! They eat every last bit of their meals each and every time. I love that the pieces of food are on the smaller side, because my one dog has issues with chewing. Neither dog has had any issues with the changeover to their new food either (which is always a concern when switching dog foods). We've tried a lot of different foods over the course of the past couple years; lots of flavors, brands, etc. from high end to bottom of the barrel and everything in between. This is the most consistently my dogs have eaten a dry food (they typically get bored pretty quickly). Very happy with this experience and will continue to purchase the Nutro Max brand!PS. The puppy in the photo was too young to sample, but once she's ready for adult food, she will be getting Nutro Max with her sisters! April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog was happy The food was a success and our dog loves it. Thinking about switching. Love the natural ingredients and it didn't leave her breath smelling bad April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs loved it! What a great dog food. I have switched from one dog food to another trying to find one that my dogs really enjoy. I am super excited for Nutro Max as my dogs couldn't get enough. This is a high quality dog food that I recommend anyone who loves their fur babies give it a try! April 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natural farm raised beef We got our dog about a year ago and haven't been able to find a dog food that he would eat. He'd always eat our cats food and after a few months of trying different dog foods we gave up and let him eat cat food. When we got MAX Natural Farm Raised Beef it was like the ultimate test, was he going to like it? Or still eat our cats food? I put a bowl down and he immediately started chowing down and seriously hasn't touched the cats food since. I really like the ingredients in this dog food and it makes me feel good knowing he's eating food specifically for him. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going to the MAX I was very excited when this product finally arrived. I couldn't wait to see what my furbabies thought, and if they'd like it. I was not disappointed. Upon opening the bag I was not hit with a strong odor of Idon'tknowwhatthatsmacksyouintheface like other dog food brands. It was a nice change. The youngest of our two dogs went bonkers to say the least. She likes to "tell" you what to do by hopping at you then running to the object of her desire and hopping at it. Every day she has told me to feed her THIS dog food instead of the other. That really says a lot about the product. They both get very excited at meal time. (It also mixes well with wet food) They both have more energy and play longer. We've had to extend our walks which has been wonderful for all of us. It's certainly a dog food I would consider switching to. The ingredients, the high protein, it all adds up to happy furbabies in this house. I'm keen to try chicken next. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Loved It As soon as I put the Beef Dog Food from Max in their dish they just ate it right up. It has the best ingredients for your pets. I have one dog that is about 6 years old and she is pretty picky.. she will walk away if she doesn't like it, and she ate it right away. I will be buying MAX for our furry kids. Our pets thank you BzzAgent ! April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog food! I only buy the best products for my dogs as I believe they shouldn't eat garbage and a lot of brand out there are just that. Also, it can be difficult to switch brand but not with MAX Natural Beef meal & Rice. My dogs love it and it's a health brand with no wheat or corn. I will for sure be purchasing this brand in the future for my dogs. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bimbo loved Nutro Max I would like to know if my dog would like to eat this food and he did. I received the dog food and quickly opened it and gave some to my dog. He loved it, he ate it right away. He licked the bowl that's how much he loved the dog food. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so Far When serving new chow to your dog, a gradual switch over a period of four days helps minimize intestinal upsets. You should follow this process anytime you change your pet’s food. I have the biggest picky eater of all times, he tends to not want dry food. He literally tore the bag when I was pouring some into his bowl which explains the mess in my pictures. Today marks week one of me feeding my Pitbull Shadow the MAX Natural Beef Meal & Rice dog food I think he likes it. Its really hard for me to get him to even smell dry food but something about this recipe gots him wanting more. It is 100% natural with added vitamins and minerals. They use ingredients like whole grains, pasture-fed lamb and farm-raised beef, and never include corn, chicken-by-product meal, wheat or soy protein. Will definitely keep feeding Shadow this! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max dog food beef It was good to know that this product was all natural compared to products out there that are not and are loaded with fillers. I have 2 dogs, Casey a border collie and Bella a Great Pyrenees that I have Max dog food to. I put some of their old food on the bottom and covered the top with Max natural beef food. They did not hesitate to eat it up. As far as I can see they really loved it and I didn't see any bad reactions from the food. In fact they are playing more now than they were before giving it to them. Really it has boosted their energy!! I would definitely recommend this dog food. I have enclosed pictures of them eating their food. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a decent food that our dog likes. I was asked to try and review a bag of Nutro Max dog food so below is my personal opinion.We have a 100 lb five yr old dog that is extremely important to us. We make a large majority of his food, however supplement with high quality canned or dry dog food. I am always a little hesitant to try new foods, but after researching and reading reviews thought Nutro Max maybe worth a try.Upon receiving our bag of Nutro Max Adult beef recipe dry dog food I was impressed with the information on the front of the bag. It states that the food is made with farm raised beef, has no chicken by product meal, no corn, wheat or soy protein and no added artificial flavors, colors or preservatives. My first thought is this must be a fantastic and healthy bag of food for our dog. I then take a look at the list of ingredients; first ingredient is chicken meal which surprised me since this was a bag that is labeled farm raised beef, not chicken, in fact beef was the 6th ingredient. A little surprising but after all chicken is cheaper than beef.This food has near-average protein. Near-average fat. And above-average carbs when compared to a typical dry dog foods.Now for the real test, will my dog eat this and will it cause any intestinal problems? I fed him according to the directions, incorporating a small amount slowly in his normal food for about a week now with no problems. He seems to really enjoy the food and gets excited when he sees someone going for the bag. We are undecided at this time if we will continue our dog on this food when the bag is gone simply because of the higher carbs it contains. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult dog food Got a full sized free bag off dog food!! My pup Loves it and Eats it up! Couldn't believe how large the bag was! And it's healthy for my sweet pup! April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is picky But he loved Nutro Max! Boo Boo is 7 years old and recently has shown signs of age and weight gain, I've researched all kinds of dog foods and found that NutroMax is high in protein over 30% which will help him maintain a healthy weight and ensure a high activity level. I love my dog and I only want what's best for him and NutroMax provides that with their high-quality ingredients. I will be buying this and recommending it to my other friends who have pets. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it! I was very pleased to see that there are no fillers or artificial ingredients in this dog food. Swapping both my large dogs over to this was so simple. And they love it! They're excited about meal time again!! I'm definitely switching over to this brand for my pups! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I received the Nutro Max adult recipe with farm raised beef and was worried my picky dog wouldn't eat it. She did! She loved every bit of it and was nudging the bag for more. I was skeptical at first trying a new brand on her but to my surprise it was a hit! If you are on the market for a new dog food, I would recommend trying Nutro Max. Some dog foods have that nasty chemical smell and don't seem appealing at all. This one has a fresh smell and looks better than some of the brands I have came across. April 2, 2016
  • 2016-05-28 T12:56:26.375-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_maxdog77, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4next>>
PROVEN. NATURAL. NUTRITION.®